Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Dear ones,I started a flash process and when it didn't finish for a long time, I shut the device down.Result is no display on the screen when powering up. Loading a new script directory and powering up doesn't start flash process. There's just no display. Sometimes there's a short flash of light from the screen when powering on. And then it turns black.Is there a way to regain consciousness?Where does this device look for a boot sector?Blessings,Shahar

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Dear ones,I've found the right pins inside on the board.What I'm missing now is the stuff about the voltages. Can I connect this straight to my PC's RS232 with a cable? Or do I need some resistors or something.Blessings,Shahar

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Dear ones,I would like to write good instructions in this thread of how to reflash/unbrick the Eken M-0003.I have no knowledge of this procedure. Please contribute information so that I could eventually figure this out, do it and write it down for all of those who have found themselves with a bricked machine.The first thing that I need help with is the big picture. Specifically these questions:[list type=decimal][*]What causes the bricking.[*]How do I undo the bricking.[/LIST]Blessings,Shahar

· Registered
634 Posts
Just for your info:I did the same thing as many; expulse the SD card at the begining of the flash process and this get stuck.I turned it off and reinsert the SD, turn it on and voila,I am not really sure you really can erase the bootloader as this one should be in Physical Rom and not in Flash.My thoughts.

· Registered
2 Posts