Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
sorry but im a noob to the whole swap thing but i can fallow direction...so if anyone can give me the instruction to gettinmy my swap to work on ecotox 1.3 it would be appreciated.. i have better terminal installed but dont know commands.

·
Registered
390 Posts
The easiest way is to prepare your sd card on a desktop computer. With the gparted gui, you boot the cdrom, run the program and follow the instructions in the faq. people can't help if you don't describe your problem.Sent from my Eken M001 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
108 Posts
I got mine to work doing the following:- backup your sd card- boot gparted- select your sd card- remove all partitions (all data will be erased on the sd card!)- create a new primary FAT32 partition with 100 MB less of your total storage space- create a new primary linux-swap partition of 100 MB on the space that is left- click on apply- Format the FAT32 partition- Enable Swap memory on the linux partition (right mouse button and click on enable swap memory)- Click on apply (i don't know for sure if this step is required)- Copy your backup back to your sd card (in ms windows)Now put the SD card into your eken and reboot, after the reboot startup the terminal and enter 'free' and then'push enter.If everything went right there will be no zero under swap.I hope this helps you, it worked for me

·
Registered
247 Posts
hellrazaa;35063 said:
sorry but im a noob to the whole swap thing but i can fallow direction...so if anyone can give me the instruction to gettinmy my swap to work on ecotox 1.3 it would be appreciated.. i have better terminal installed but dont know commands.