Android Tablets Forum banner
61 - 80 of 102 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
480 Posts
@ weareone

Thanks for your answer. I am not 100% sure if there is lost some of the original RAM. But I can only compare. I have 2 devices which should have 2GB RAM (Teclast A10HD and Vido N90FHDRK). See the screenshots made running CPU-Z. It shows 1.596MB RAM against 2.049MB RAM. It seems to me that one of these devices does not have the full RAM. But I don't understand why the Teclast A10HD shows up 1.596MB RAM instead of 1.536MB ???

RAM-Screenshots
Teclast A10HD


Vido N90FHDRK
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Hi there !!
Is any one know how to delete china apps from a10hd teclast i have put new software yesterday and try to delete some of the aps using SUE and similar programs but did not get any ware
i be grateful if some one can explain step by step how to do it

thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
65 Posts
Hi there !!
Is any one know how to delete china apps from a10hd teclast i have put new software yesterday and try to delete some of the aps using SUE and similar programs but did not get any ware
i be grateful if some one can explain step by step how to do it

thanks
Hi gauka,
Welcome to the forum.

Following information from pogodancer ( post 52#) is what you need. Downlad the zip file. It also contains document - step-by-step screens. http://www63.zippyshare.com/v/87899713/file.html
---------------------
I found another working root script made by hariprasadiit from xdadevelopers here (Thanks to hariprasadiit for the very nice script which is also working on our devices):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2143581&nocache=1

I changed the paths fitting for the last Teclast A10HD firmware. So the script does the following mods:
- root
- installing SuperSU
- installing Busybox
- deleting most Chinese apps
- adding Teclast bootanimation in widescreen aspect ratio

You can download it here:
http://www63.zippyshare.com/v/87899713/file.html
-------------------------------------------------
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
65 Posts
Discussion Starter · #65 ·
New ROM is out for Teclast A10HD - Android4.2.2-V4.11

Location: http://dl.vmall.com/c04vln5ter

Firmware Version: Android4.2.2 - V4.11
Update Date :2013 -08-23
improvement projects:
  1. Add Lynx apk
  2. repair set a non-default wallpaper screen appears after the rotation starter crash.
  3 repair comes with a browser requests a desktop version of the site needs to default check
  4 repair the file manager Create New Folder After prompt in English, should be replaced by Chinese Tip
  5. repair the connection HDMI and wireless display, the TV screen are 4:3, not full screen, requiring full screen.
  6 Fix below 2048 * 1536 resolution pictures full-screen view with the gallery software can not automatically fullscreen
  7. repair set wallpaper gallery switch the screen anyway what will change back to exchange for wallpaper
  8. repair to restore the factory settings before custom lock screen wallpaper will not be restored, it should be restored to the factory default wallpaper.

Thanks,
We-are-one
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
480 Posts
@ wearone

Thanks a lot for finding the new firmware. I will update this weekend. I am happy for fixing the bug No. 2 (wallpaper) which is a bit annoying for me. But all in all I am very satisfied with the performance of the last firmware 2013-07-30. I had 10 or 15 different tablets over the last 2 years. But the A10HD is the best for handling and performance. The only one bad thing is the short battery life of 4 or 5 hours (and slow pdf-performance).

Did anybody test the wireless display function ?

Thanks and have a nice day.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
65 Posts
Hi PogoDancer,
Do you think overclock apps like Tegrak (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tegrak.overclock)will help to improve the performance of PDF?

I use ezPDF app. It works fine. I had to disable flipping animation.

Thanks,
We-are-one
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
480 Posts
Hi WeAreOne
Thanks. But overclocking is not a solution.

I am also using eZ as my favorite PDF reader and I love the page flipping. I don't want to miss this feature. Also zoom in and zoom out is not as smooth as it should be.

Seems that all retina devices have problems with PDF.

Sent from my Hero H9500 / DRX ROM 1.8
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
480 Posts
Hi A10HD owners,

I have tested a russian custom rom the last 2 weeks. It is rooted and clean, runs very snappy and looks very nice. The only disadvantage of this rom is that the camera does not work missing the correct drivers. Anyway I do not need the camera so I had a nice time with this rom. Thanks to Xirtam from 4pda.ru for the rom:
https://disk.yandex.com/public/?hash=hv8GbniOItnYr864Ys9zv3kl1xcL1ansjf9fNPQRn3Y%3D&locale=ru

I also found another russian modified rom. It is rooted also and seems to be OK, but the stockbrowser is removed and replaced by Chrome browser which I don't like on mobile devices. IMHO the Chrome browser for mobiles runs too laggy. So I deleted the rom after a few minutes only. But nevertheless thanks for the work to -ReaL- from 4pda.ru for this rom:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BwzReKbDEA8IWkNaN1A0SDFHQ2s/edit

Now I just installed the last stockrom from Teclast (v4.11/2013-08-23) which you can also download from here:
https://mega.co.nz/#!8VsglJIL!SDZ7niqnAOjZuC3Fkdqw4EqCgkwYxc2JoEmredxHDa8
I modified the Root-script formerly made by hariprasadiit from xda. Thanks to hariprasadiit.
Use this script for the stockrom "A10HD(N9A3)-Android4.2.2-V4.11-7EBB_2013-08-23":
http://www49.zippyshare.com/v/42844250/file.html

So now I will test the original firmware. See you with the next update.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
65 Posts
Discussion Starter · #70 ·
Hi A10HD owners,

I have tested a russian custom rom the last 2 weeks. It is rooted and clean, runs very snappy and looks very nice. The only disadvantage of this rom is that the camera does not work missing the correct drivers. Anyway I do not need the camera so I had a nice time with this rom. Thanks to Xirtam from 4pda.ru for the rom:
https://disk.yandex.com/public/?hash=hv8GbniOItnYr864Ys9zv3kl1xcL1ansjf9fNPQRn3Y%3D&locale=ru

I also found another russian modified rom. It is rooted also and seems to be OK, but the stockbrowser is removed and replaced by Chrome browser which I don't like on mobile devices. IMHO the Chrome browser for mobiles runs too laggy. So I deleted the rom after a few minutes only. But nevertheless thanks for the work to -ReaL- from 4pda.ru for this rom:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BwzReKbDEA8IWkNaN1A0SDFHQ2s/edit

Now I just installed the last stockrom from Teclast (v4.11/2013-08-23) which you can also download from here:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BwzReKbDEA8IWkNaN1A0SDFHQ2s/edit
I modified the Root-script formerly made by hariprasadiit from xda. Thanks to hariprasadiit.
Use this script for the stockrom "A10HD(N9A3)-Android4.2.2-V4.11-7EBB_2013-08-23":
http://www49.zippyshare.com/v/42844250/file.html

So now I will test the original firmware. See you with the next update.
Great work pogodancer . Thank you.

We-are-one
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
480 Posts
@ We-are-one

Ooops. I gave you the wrong download-link for the original stockrom "A10HD(N9A3)-Android4.2.2-V4.11-7EBB_2013-08-23". I corrected this in my post #69. But it is still wrong in my quote in post #70. Please be aware of this. Thanks.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
hello, thank you for this magnifice post, updated tablet! Last firmware is working!!
This tablet is great, but I have two questions. connect the hdmi and does nothing, or the tablet or the tv ... is my connector or to do any thing for start working?
Second doubt, how works wifi display? my tv is connected to the router by ethernet cable. Is correct or must be connected by wifi?
Sorry for my poor english
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
480 Posts
Hello friends,

for 1 or 2 weeks I just tested AOKP Android 4.3 ported by Christian Troy. I didn't test the actual version as Christian Troy released newer updates. It is a nice rom and the settings are really great within this rom. It is running OK, but IMHO the stockrom v.4.11 is running a bit faster. But maybe you have time and you like to test new custom roms. Then let us know what you think about.

For installing Christian Troys roms you have to install a custom recovery (TWRP) which you can use with each rom (also the stockrom - f.e. for making backups):
TWRP: http://www.slatedroid.com/topic/63602-recovery-twrp-2600/

Then you can choose your Android 4.3 rom:
AOKP http://www.slatedroid.com/topic/90329-custom-rom-aokp-431-for-allwinner-a31-by-christiantroy-update-2013-10-12/
Cyanogem Mod http://www.slatedroid.com/topic/87425-custom-rom-cyanogenmod-102-431-for-allwinner-a31-by-christiantroy-update-2013-10-12/
Paranoid Android http://www.slatedroid.com/topic/88682-custom-rom-paranoidandroid-399-rc2-43-for-allwinner-a31-by-christiantroy-update-2013-10-12/

You also can try to install these roms in the Android 4.2 version. You can find these here:
http://www.slatedroid.com/forum/682-spark-firewire-firmware-development/

I hope that there will soon be full working roms with Android 4.3 because I think the TRIM function can improve the performance of our tablets.

Thanks for testing and improving our experience.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
480 Posts
@ Amra78

1. I connected my A10HD via HDMI-Cable to my TV when the tablet was on (running stockrom v.4.11). On the tablet I did not change any settings. On the TV I only changed to AV-HDMI in. So I
successfully could show the tablet screen on my TV.

2. I tried WiDi (Miracast) in the settings of my A10HD and of my TV LG LA7408-series. Both (tablet and TV) tried to connect but without success. I made 3 tries and then I gave up. Maybe you are more successful with another TV or another tablet ?

Thanks.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
480 Posts
Hi,

after I learned how to modify Allwinner-firmwares I made some small mods to the last stockfirmware dated 2013-08-23:

A10HD(N9A3)-Android4.2.2-V4.11-7EBB_2013-08-23_mod
Download

Changelog:
1. Deleted most chinese apps
2. Added root
3. Changed language and location
4. Changed bootlogo to widescreen
5. Changed bootscreen to widescreen
6. Changed bootanimation to widescreen
7. Added Christian Troy's TWRP recovery. Thanks to Christian Troy for porting this great, nice and fully working custom recovery to the Teclast A10HD.

How to do:
a) Flash .img with PhoenixSuit
b. You can enter TWRP recovery using an app (f.e. rebooter). Unfortunately I found no way to boot into recovery with hardware buttons.
c) After flashing it's recommended to go TWRP recovery and do a wipe (data/factory reset)
d) Change the language from DE to your language

Have fun.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
pogodancer,

Thank you for your answer.
Unfortunately, I am not so advanced in ROM editing.
I have discovered that different .fex formats exist.
What SW have you used to extract these files from .img, edit the logos in these files and repack them all back in .img?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
480 Posts
@ squad971

For unpacking and repacking use imgRePacker from xda. The A10HD's firmware contains boot pictures in boot.fex and bootloader.fex. One of them you can mount in Linux as an ext4- system-image. The other one you have to mount as a ramdisk. You can use the ext4_utils in Linux for that.

Sent from my Vido N90FHDRK / Visture V97HD ROM 4.2.2 using Tapatalk 4
 
61 - 80 of 102 Posts
Top