Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thanks so much for all the information (especially the pictorial tutorial) for hacking the Novel. I was able to add a bunch of apps, including adding the Kindle app on my tablet.So, I've searched the forum, and looked through over 15 pages of threads on this forum, and I probably just missed this, but every once in awhile, my tablet becomes unresponsive and freezes. I then shut it off, turn it back on, and get out of whatever app I'm on, and it seems to work again.Now, my question is: what should I do about the freezing? (if anything?)I read in cracking case thread,
bugeyed;26586 said:
...the manager said that they have replaced several that people said froze on them. He is saying that about once a week you should push the reset button. (Whether it needs it or not?)
Okay, so, would it be worth it for me to return it (purchased it 2 days ago) or is there a hack/fix for this that a total newbie like me can do? Or is this a Pandigital thing and doesn't matter how many I exchange? additional tidbit is that I think it happens (more) when I have wifi on.Thanks again to all.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Occasionally mine becomes unresponsive, but if i wait a minuet or two it comes back. I notice it more with the PD apps. This is my 2nd one (dont ask why ) and I think it did the same thing.

·
Registered
16 Posts
I've had issues with my PDN freezing during 2 games that I enjoy playing -- Androku and WordsUp! Actually, I'm more frustrated with the touchscreen not responding as expected with WordsUp, than I am with the freezing issue. Come to think of it, I played both games several times yesterday without the PDN freezing (wonder if my morning installation of ASTRO and/or APPMonster "helped"?).

·
Registered
69 Posts