334 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Should I fix Rotate
es, fix rotate! 2295.65%
o, relax in the backyard14.35%

·
Premium Member
334 Posts
This is a BATCH 2, RED LED, CAMERA, ROM only.This rom is a work in progress... much like Rogers 6.0 Hybrid Rom.This rom is a compilation of the Smart Pad Rom, the RB 5.1 Kernal, and bits and pieces from the RAmos W7. It works. So, I am a teacher. I go back to work on Tuesday. Your call. Download the ROM, play with it. Have fun, whatever. If you think I should fix the rotate problem, let me know. Otherwise, fall back to a ROM you like, knowing that I'm dinkin' beer in the backyard these last few days.***************UpdateThis is the link to the latest ROM over at Rapidshare:http://rapidshare.com/files/417453126/update.img.html. This firmware features:SmartPad & RAmos W7 frameworks (very fast!)Xau's Recovery (so we can adb shell reboot recovery and the keys work!)Xau's Boot.img mods: based on his boot image, but debranded.I've added the following appsWeather WidgetOrig Ebook app from W7 Spare Parts (set end button behaviour)Have fun. And remember: batch 2 ONLY.I'll get this uploaded to slatedroid as soon as I can.***************Update /12/09/2010This is the link to the latest ROM over at Rapidshare:http://rapidshare.com/files/418690612/mercury.img.htmlThis firmware features:NetworkLcation working. Setup Wifi. Open Google Maps and click My Location - usually good to 70 meters! Use the Weather widget provided... and select "Always use phone's location"....SmartPad & RAmos W7 frameworks (very fast!)Xau's Recovery (so we can adb shell reboot recovery and the keys work!)Xau's Boot.img mods: based on his boot image, but debranded.I've added the following appsAdhocable (untested)AldikoWeather WidgetSpare Parts (set end button behaviour)Have fun. And remember: batch 2 ONLY.

·
Premium Member
334 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·