Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Okay just got my R102 about a week ago and have been looking forward to making it work the way I want. I now have updated it to Jgms 4.0 rom and tried to root it using the terminal emulator. This of course didnt work and following the recomendation I used astro to backup the emulator (at least I think I did) and uninstalled it. Tried reinstalling with the file I saved and it failed to install. Now I need the Terminal emulator used in the rom so I can set things up to install to the sd cards I have. I also have noticed the volume button doesnt seem to work anymore??? I am having the Android market issue as well but I can find other ways to get the programs I want if I can get the sd card install working. Thanks for any and all help. Keep in mind I am a noob when it comes to Linux and Android so try to explain in "PC-anese" so us Windows/dos schmucks can understand!!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Update: Well I got another terminal emulator downloaded and managed to root and set my 102 to install apps to the sdcards. So now I have installed Cpu Master Pro to control CPU speed, Nook Reader, JewelMagic (Bejeweled clone) and a puzzel game called Greedy Spiders. All work and are nice to have to pass time. Now..... Angry Birds flat refuses to work and says it is out of memory. Angry birds seasons works sorta but not really as the graphics fail to load completely. I have tried installing Live wallpapers but those dont work as the LiveWallpapersPicker apk in the system files is a empty file as in 0 Kilobytes. I downloaded the proper file but dont seem to be able to replace it. Ideas? By the way the present kernel I am running using Jgms Version 4.0 Rom is restricted to 533mhz and boy does this thing need some more mhz!! I would love to see 650mhz or better to make this reader hum.

·
Registered
29 Posts