Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
This is my new 1st post on this forum. So please go easy if I make any mistakes. My quest for a new Tablet began when I was travelling for work and onsite at a client location in a meeting. The client pulled out his Apple Ipad and started showing off everything on it. I was impressed but I don't currently own anything from Apple and I want to see if I can stay away from it. I am not a Apple hater, but just want to avoid the main stream. I love Linux and have been an advocate of pushing Open Source at my work. I work as an IT Architect for a global company in the enterprise management division. I am based in Dallas, TX, US.I have a HTC Tilt 2 on which I have loaded Android boot image using the SD card. I use the M$ Windows Mobile 6.5.3 as the main OS but try to stay current on Android. I also love updating the ROM's from different cooks on XDA-Developers. 1st I went to the Apple Store Online and looked at the prices of Apple Ipad. They just seemed a bit more than I want to spend for a novelty (until I figure out some legitimate use for it