Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
338 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The one I picked from Geebkazoo's depository didn't work on any of my FW upgrades.I don't have GE/Market, and in a present state of orientation madness/Padlock spyware, don't intend to go that way, thank you.So please, could someone show me the link to download to my PC a (latest) working copy of kobo .apk, preferrably not of Borders' flavour.Some other questions:1. What people here use for their Text-To-Speech needs? Can Aldiko work with TTS plugin/addon, and if not which reader can?2. Any multilingual addons to Aldiko and/or any other ereaders? Like fonts, glyphs, multilingual voices, whatever.3. I'm a starving artist, so to speak (ia2009.deviantart.com). So, I don't really buy many books. But I would love to reach to my favorite book depositories while au plein air. Anyone knows a good, stable bittorrent app for PDN?Thank you.

·
Registered
784 Posts
The Kobo application works but behaves strangely on the PDN. You must have WiFi turned off BEFORE loading Kobo. Once loaded, you can turn Wifi on and connect to Kobo's B&N store and do whatever you need to do. If you have books already DL'd, then you can keep WiFi turned off until you need it. The Nook app, on the other hand, will NOT work unless you apply the hack mentioned in one of the other threads. Sorry, but for now, it iz what it iz.........

·
Registered
338 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·