Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
954 Posts
With the kernel source code released, it is now possible to compile kernel modules for any RK2808 device. I don't know how to get a working kernel.img because I'm not a programmer. However I got lowmemorykiller (from 2.6.25), and loaded in Android. lowmemorykiller.koMultiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!This enables the minfree memory killer that Android devices are supposed to have
Code:
cat /sys/module/lowmemorykiller/parameters/minfree1536,2048,4096,5120,5632,6144
Not sure if this is killing tasks yet. use insmodTo kill swap, use 'busybox swapoff /dev/block/mtdblock10'

·
Registered
954 Posts
G

·
Thanks for this xaueious. I wasn't aware that swap was usable on aPad (what with it not being root'ed).Does the kernel source do anything towards the device being rooted (not that I want it for anything other than swap)?

·
Registered
954 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Swap was being used on the Apad, but it was a bad idea. It was some sort of workaround for the lowmemorykiller driver not being compiled. I'm not sure why Rockchip decided not to compiled it when it was a kernel config away. Maybe someone who understands Android better can tell me. Working aufs.ko: Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!

·
Registered
69 Posts