Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,I'm new to android.I'm trying to get the market to work on my M70003, based on the instructions in the wiki (Fix Market For Slates - Wiki)I've already obtained an android ID, but the problem now is how do I input it into the accounts.db file? Whenever I type "su", I get the message "su: must be suid to work properly". From what I understand, this is because I do not have root access to android. I'm using the 1.7.4 firmware at http://www.slatedroid.com/orphan-m7003/3689-m7003-firmware1-6-here.htmlWhat must I do to get this to work?Thanks for your help!

·
Premium Member
362 Posts
Here's a tip for rooting your machine. I haven't tried it but I hope it helps!
n1ck;35344 said:
Download the following zip
Code:
http://rapidshare.com/files/412377163/root.zip.html
Copy the su folder contents into your /script folder (the one you used to change the firmware) - overwrite everything it asks.Reboot the pad - you'll see notification of rooting!Delete script folder

·
Registered
17 Posts
Uff.. Sounds not easy for me, but i will try. Thanks.I installed "Better terminal pro" but..But i have no idea about console command under linux/java ( I know only DOS )) (Like cd, dir, copy and other)I understand that it's not very simple to teach me how to grab this file /data/data/com.google.android.googleapps/databases/accounts.db but if someone can tell me some command - for navigate in concole, and grab the files to SD card, and for put it back after modifity it well be great))p.s. Defoult directory in terminal is /system/bin/sh00:48 I found that "CD" is work well i can navigate))00:51 OK, I am in the /data/data/com.google.android.googleapps/databases/01:19 Maybe my IPAD in rooting wrong ??? How can i check it ?01:04 cp accounts.db"cp: can't open 'accounts.db': Permission denied"So again this [email protected] 'Permission denied'.. Any ideas ?

·
Registered
14 Posts