Discussion Starter · #1 ·
has any one done the same and know how to revive it
ave you done the same?0
ny one please.. I only had this one for a day..0

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I am new to the droid business and got bit too excited when I got mine M001. I actually deleted the whole operation system by accident. I was hoping for a reset because when I got mine it had "for demo purpose only" on the top left. now when its turned on it only has contacts, browser, and Maps 3 icons left on the screen and they are non responsive to touch!! Ouch.. help if any one out there know how to revive this one.Sam

·
Registered
16 Posts
well there a custom & official m001 firmware update.. you can give it a try.. the only problem here is that.. i cant seem to find it anywhere from www.slatedroid.com site.. last time i check there a download page.. hmmm.. or you can try google for it.. might popup somewhere..

·
Registered
28 Posts
I strongly recommend Willow's v.1.2 ROM (see the thread in ROM development). It is a cinch to install, just copy it to the root of an SD card and power it on. It is much faster than the original, and faster means more fun!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
thanks for putting in the hard work guys, I tried it out and guess what its stuck on Down Loading file- system", its not fun its been 1n half days since its says that?is my machine bricked?HELP>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

·
Registered
164 Posts
[quote author=oemlLink link=topic=727.msg6563#msg6563 date=1276071922]thanks for putting in the hard work guys, I tried it out and guess what its stuck on Down Loading file- system", its not fun its been 1n half days since its says that?is my machine bricked?HELP>>>>>>>>>>>>>>[/quote]if its getting that far its not bricked. try formatting your sd card and trying again.

·
Registered
71 Posts