Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
I just had to take a minute to say thankyou to Clockworx, Nate and the rest of the crew working on the PDN, you have made me a happy man.3 Days ago, I went on a whim and spent a BBB gift card we were given for our wedding on the PDN, in the hopes that I could use the cheap e-reader on PDF files of marching band shows. I'm a teacher - so I don't have the money for the Ipad, and the idea of a digital one-piece solution to 6-8 binders a year full of "stuff" seemed too good to be true, AND IT WAS. The pdf viewing was worthless, especially after having used an ipad.The PDN off the shelf is crap, and it almost went back onto the shelf, but I found you guys. It's now 3 days later, and without asking a single annoying question that had already been answered 37 times, I have a rockin' fast, super sleek android tablet running the full google experience, beamreader (which is AWESOME for my needs!) , more than a couple of games, and a thorough knowledge of how to make a lot of mistakes, but fix them and upgrade the crap outta this thing. And the fact that it's making all my colleagues exceptionally jealous doesn't hurt my impression either. I don't say that to brag about me, but to brag about how intelligent, thorough, insightful, and most importantly helpful you all are and have been to all the other noobs like me. I still can't believe the transformation!!! THANK YOU SLATEDROID FAMILY!!!!!!!!!:cool::cool::cool::cool:~Michael

·
Registered
51 Posts
Ditto from me. I wasn't even going to get the PDN until I heard that it had been hacked and I hung around here a few days seeing what you guys had done with it. If it wasn't for you dev's sharing so freely I would still be impatiently waiting for one of the announced but endlessly delayed tablets that are now supposed to be released "before the end of the year". I don't have to hold by breath anymore. ;)

·
Premium Member
2,216 Posts