Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

· Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this ereader thing but anxious to give it a shot. Can anyone point me in the direction of free or cheap books or magazines I can load on this thing? There are a few free magazines I used to read online but when I went back to check them out they are no longer pdf's and are in their own proprietary viewer. Any recommendations?

· Registered
3,284 Posts
The PDN reader supports Adobe DRM, which means it could work with your local library's Overdrive setup (if they have it). Overdrive uses Adobe EPUB / PDF DRM, and allows yoiur library to loan out ebooks for 7/14/21 day period.I haven't tested this myself - but since the library is free, it's worth a shot.Also, I am a big fan of Project Gutenberg - books that have gone into public domain. You can download EPUB's there that will work fine on the PDN.

· Registered
69 Posts
If you have younger kids, Check for the free audiobook version also.I have younger kids and did something pretty slick I think.I DL both the ebook and the audio version. I set the file to play on the reader and display the book simultaneously. The kids love it!

· Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
[quote name='phd;38173]If you have younger kids' date=' Check for the free audiobook version also.I have younger kids and did something pretty slick I think.I DL both the ebook and the audio version. I set the file to play on the reader and display the book simultaneously. The kids love it![/QUOTE']Super cool....we are expecting our first in October so that would be a cool use and show the wife I didn't waste money on another new toy

· Registered
338 Posts