Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,Yes, I'm a newbie lol. Thought I'd just get that over and done with! :DAnyway, my Eken M001 arrived today. I started off with an Eken M003, but sent it back for an exchange for an M001, because the M003 was running so hot it was frightening me! I mean, I've had devices run hot before, but this thing was burning my hand! And as there's ventilation anywhere on the device I was beginning to wonder if it would melt or spontaneously combust or something, hahaha.So the M001 arrives today, and if anything, it runs even hotter than the M003 did. Now I assumed that as the M001 had been on the market longer and had loads of customisation options available, it would be a safer, more stable bet. Wrong! Although I prefer the screen on the M001 to the M003 (I'll level here, I only got the M003 in the first place because it looked like an iPad and I can't afford the real McCoy), I can't seem to stop worrying about the heat distribution. Damn it's so hot it makes my hands sweat. Surely this can't be normal? Did I make a huge mistake? Is this SAFE?!

·
Premium Member
2,596 Posts
I heard if you take two of them they make delicious grilled cheese sandwiches. I think they are safe but I would not leave mine charging over night or when I am not home .

·
Registered
61 Posts
I had both an M001 and M003 running and plugged in at a local market for 5 hours. I wouldn't worry about the heat, but thats just me. One thing to note is the first thing I do when I get these tablets, is fire the stupid charger in the junk drawer, and use a CSA/UL approved adapter.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·