Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Hello all, first off thanks for all the great posts on this site. I am not a noob to the android community as I own a Eris and a DInc, but I am new to the Android Tablet world. I recently bought a Velocity Micro Cruz eReader R103 at Best Buy for $99 + tax and I am thoroughly impressed except for one small issue.

I have updated to the modified machocruz rom, rooted with adb, and installed and set-up SetCPU profiles.

The problem I am having is that I cannot seem to get the microSD 4gb card to recognize or mount, I have searched high and low on many forums, but to no avail have I found anyone running into this issue. I have tried the micro SD card in multiple computers through card readers, I have tried different micro SD cards in the internal slot and various other techniques, but I cannot seem to get the internal micro sd card slot to recognize. Could someone please help me or point me in the right direction for fixing this problem? Or is this an internal hardware problem with the device and must I return the R103 to Best Buy for a new one???

Thanks in advance,
Dono_T

·
Registered
29 Posts
w2as you able to get it to work i see you are going to try appstosd but if you cant use the internal card then appstosd wont work

also the guy who posted the mach rom i think said his unit did that and he could not get it to work again if you cvant get it to recognise the internal sd you may want to return it for another see if it dose the same thing also you can try disconnecting the battery (gently) and wait 30+min before reconnecting and then reflash factory file see if that makes it show upo if so try reflashing custom rom if that makes it dissapear something is off somewhere

·
Registered
1 Posts
I think I have the same problem but the link that was posted is no longer available: