Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok i am a complete noob to all things involving hacking however i have gotten far enough to at least get the panda home screen up. My problem is installing the apps. I can follow directions however i have noticed there are alot of abbreviations used and i have no clue what they are. Is there a tutorial or somewhere i can get basic instructions on command prompt

·
Registered
143 Posts
Open up Notepad and copy and paste this into a blank notepad window:adb install Aldiko.apkNow click File, and Save As...change the File type to All files instead of Text Document and name the file "Install Aldiko.bat" WITH THE QUOTATION MARKS - do NOT leave these out! Save the file to the same directory as the Hack-The-Novel directory you created to hack the PDN at the very start and copy Aldiko.apk to the same directory as well. Now you can connect the PDN to your computer and just double click Install Aldiko and it will copy the program to your PDN automatically. Every time you need to install a new file just create a new notepad file and follow the same instructions with the exception of changing Aldiko.apk to any other program you want to install. Say for instance you wanted to install the YouTube application...you would download YouTube.apk and put it in the Hack-The-Novel directory, create a new notepad file that says adb install YouTube.apk, and save it just like earlier but name the file Install YouTube.bat with quotation marks around it. Double click the newly created file and your program will install.

·
Banned
1,336 Posts
Here is an easier way to install apps. Install the attached PackageInstaller and install Dropbox. Put the APK in your Dropbox on your PC and then retrieve it using Dropbox on your PDN. If you have installed the PackageInstaller after Dropbox downloads the APK the installer will automatically invoke and ask you if you want to install the APK.

·
Registered
33 Posts