Android Tablets Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
It's my first attempt at something like this, so be gentle. I'm getting a nasty white flash at the start of the loop on my gTab, but they looked fine during preview before transferring and haven't figured it out yet, any ideas?(fixed)

I stole an image of Lloyd from Android Central and started playing around with it (see my avatar). I started out using it to try and learn the capabilities of Gimp and it just grew from there into this boot animation. It's larger than I'd like, almost 3Mb, so it's having to be uploaded to a host (sorry!). I used png files and I hadn't tried converting to and using jpg yet to see if it will work or not. If it does, I'll re-upload here if it's any smaller. Still, it's much smaller than what I'd come up with originally - I got a little carried away.
The files are all 512x300 and the desc.txt file is set up to display at 1024x600, 24fps for our gTabs.

Considering most of us are running something other than the stock OS/software on our gTabs, I thought this fit well. I haven't figured out how to make a gif preview yet but I've been using BootAnimationPreview from (that other site) to track progress and look at others as well.

Presenting: Lloyd, the Android with Attitude.

My gTab folder on fileserve

Let's see what you've got!

Attachments

·
Registered
47 Posts
Nice find and a neat bootani...

·
Registered
40 Posts
It's my first attempt at something like this, so be gentle. I'm getting a nasty white flash at the start of the loop on my gTab, but they looked fine during preview before transferring and haven't figured it out yet, any ideas?