Jump to content


Photo

Apple I PAD - Flytouch 2.0.1_88 fast 256MB + Google Market + Youtube work


  • Please log in to reply
71 replies to this topic

#1 tumburirum

tumburirum

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 08 November 2010 - 10:08 PM

Apple I PAD - Flytouch 2.0.1_88 fast 256MB + Google Market + Youtube workPosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImageCan not unlock the screen read this.................................................................................................................................Quote Originally Posted by Roger Calver View PostYep was the screen settings, heres the easy fix.Edit both touchcal & touchcal_cs7146 in Script/etc folder using any text editor (in Windows Wordpad works), delete the line and replace with these numbers -89 -21275 84749246 -13774 -108 52447600 101402 , then save and reflash your tablet.Now you can unlock the screen...................................................................................................................DownloadLetitbithttp://letitbit.net/..._apple.rar.htmlFileserveFree File Hosting, Online Storage & File Upload with FileServe...Change only icon and size with other ROM1. Replace "Launcher.apk" in "scriptandroid_fs.tarsystemapp"2. Copy "launcher-res" to "scriptandroid_fs.tarsystemwmtapp"DownloadLetitbithttp://letitbit.net/...uncher.rar.htmlFileservehttp://www.fileserve.com/file/6vDKHEv....................

#2 tumburirum

tumburirum

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 08 November 2010 - 10:13 PM

Posted Image

#3 fargo

fargo

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts

Posted 09 November 2010 - 12:46 AM

I received my tablet last week with this version installed. I lost it after trying other roms. So, thank you for uploading it :)

#4 Drakoon1964

Drakoon1964

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 09 November 2010 - 06:17 AM

Tried it.Install OKBut after install i┤m stuck at "slide to unlock" No reaction ? Is there a possibility to unlock by pressing a key?Your last version did it!

#5 tumburirum

tumburirum

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 09 November 2010 - 06:31 AM

Tried it.Install OKBut after install i┤m stuck at "slide to unlock" No reaction ? Is there a possibility to unlock by pressing a key?Your last version did it!

Touch Vertical Screen and slide

#6 Roger Calver

Roger Calver

    Firmware Dev

  • Global Moderators
  • 2,737 posts
  • LocationUK

Posted 09 November 2010 - 10:41 AM

Thanks going to try this later.

#7 megatronman

megatronman

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 09 November 2010 - 11:41 AM

hello how to unlock the screen?

#8 Roger Calver

Roger Calver

    Firmware Dev

  • Global Moderators
  • 2,737 posts
  • LocationUK

Posted 09 November 2010 - 11:55 AM

Just had the same thing but when I pressed and held the power button I noticed the touch screen was out of line (pressing the off tab turned the airplane mode on), so Im going to look at the touch screen settings.

#9 Roger Calver

Roger Calver

    Firmware Dev

  • Global Moderators
  • 2,737 posts
  • LocationUK

Posted 09 November 2010 - 12:11 PM

Yep was the screen settings, heres the easy fix.Edit both touchcal & touchcal_cs7146 in Script/etc folder using any text editor (in Windows Wordpad works), delete the line and replace with these numbers -89 -21275 84749246 -13774 -108 52447600 101402 , then save and reflash your tablet.Now you can unlock the screen :)

#10 jivannaveen

jivannaveen

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 November 2010 - 01:19 PM

Bought my first ePad today. I was disappointed with it's performance and lack of market. Upgraded to this rom and couldn't unlock. Followed Roger's instructions and OMG it's awesome. What a difference. Thank you tumburirum (& Roger)

#11 Roger Calver

Roger Calver

    Firmware Dev

  • Global Moderators
  • 2,737 posts
  • LocationUK

Posted 09 November 2010 - 01:26 PM

My part was minor and glad it did the job :)

#12 thermom

thermom

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 November 2010 - 01:58 PM

No luck it shows, process system is not responding, i have one of those wmt 2.0_105 based, i already change that files with that numbers but it still not working and i tried with all of roms that the forum has

#13 tumburirum

tumburirum

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 09 November 2010 - 09:33 PM

[quote name='Roger Calver;89566]Yep was the screen settings' date=' heres the easy fix.Edit both touchcal & touchcal_cs7146 in Script/etc folder using any text editor (in Windows Wordpad works), delete the line and replace with these numbers -89 -21275 84749246 -13774 -108 52447600 101402 , then save and reflash your tablet.Now you can unlock the screen :([/QUOTE'] Thank you

#14 twentzell

twentzell

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 09 November 2010 - 09:44 PM

My flytouch's current Build number states WMT2.0.1_105 and the Model states "generic", everything else looks the same as yours, even the chunky icons (minus the Google Market and other Google Apps).Do you think this would be a "safe" ROM upgrade for me? I just want to get Google Market working. thanks

#15 Drakoon1964

Drakoon1964

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted 09 November 2010 - 09:56 PM

OK "Slide" works :-) ThxNext prob: Root Explorer gets root, but Titanium Backup is not able to get root?

#16 MrHabaki

MrHabaki

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts

Posted 10 November 2010 - 04:34 AM

Okay, how fast is this ROM? Could anyone run caffeinemark on it? Is setcpu working with that?

#17 tumburirum

tumburirum

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 10 November 2010 - 09:19 AM

not full root but root explorer = OKSet CPU and Other = No350 MHz

#18 tothanhtuan

tothanhtuan

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 November 2010 - 09:26 AM

this firmware does not support unicode font , please help me this issue

#19 MrHabaki

MrHabaki

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts

Posted 10 November 2010 - 11:46 AM

not full root but root explorer = OKSet CPU and Other = No350 MHz

Okay, I see! Thanks a lot for the info!

#20 radioman52

radioman52

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 245 posts

Posted 10 November 2010 - 11:57 AM

2.0.1_88_rooted_market_apple.rar download for free on file share letitbit.net[/url]FileserveFree File Hosting, Online Storage & File Upload with FileServe...

LOVE THE BIG ICONS.......Any chance that we can get the M001 2.0 WMT FW the same way, PLEASE PLEASE..... Old Eyes need the size and I like the Apple pictures better.BTW: can some one explain why we need to do the "Edit both touchcal & touchcal_cs7146 in Script/etc folder using any text editor (in Windows Wordpad works), delete the line and replace with these numbers -89 -21275 84749246 -13774 -108 52447600 101402 , then save and reflash your tablet."Regards.Radioman52