best android tablet for my three year old daughter

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 ipstar

ipstar

• Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 November 2010 - 04:55 AM

My three year old has a lot of experience with touch screens, using my HP touchsmart tablet, my sister and mums iPhone since she was about 1 1/2 years old! she is very good at playing games such as those on the cbbc website, moshi monsters etc. Nothing in the argos catalogue would be good enough for her as she already is used to using more advanced devices than what is available for kids.So im thinking to get her a tablet for her 3rd bithday this december, and get some android apps / games for her and she can use the flash games and educational stuff via the web browser.

Im very new to this and would like to find would like to ask what would be a good tablet for her , the specs i have so far that i think important are ...price - I cant afford more than around 100 - 140 for this, so any specs I need to lower I will consider. running android 2.1 or later flash 10.1 or the latest, as the latest flash games require7" minimum but 10" would be nicemost importantly a good responsive touch screen, dragging with finger etc and accurate.single touch is fine, multi touch would be good as long as good quality and not too much extra cost.obviously quite rugged and capable of being dropped a couple of times, she's quite well behaved and hasnt damaged our tablet laptop or iPhone as of yet! so as long as it wont be really fragile and a little bit rugged.I would really appreciate some advice, theres definately some specs that I wont have thought of and I welcome any changes to my idea.I think that kids could really use a device like this, the crap thats in argos really amazes me. There still selling colorless LCD screen "laptops" for up to nearly 100 , my daughter wouldnt even look at!!

#2 swolf1109

swolf1109

• PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 10 November 2010 - 05:19 PM