Jump to content


Photo

FLYTOUCH / EPAD TOTALLY BRICKED- BLACK SCREEN - VIA WM8505 Android 1.9


  • Please log in to reply
70 replies to this topic

#1 osorio2

osorio2

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 October 2010 - 11:44 AM

Friends, I just received my tablet yesterday, it came from singapore and i think is the same model a lot of people are having problems.MODEL:CPUType VIA WM8505+ 533MHZOPERATING SYSTEMOperating System Google Android 1.9LCDSize 7" TFT LCDResolution 800x480Touch Screen Full Size,High Sensitive Touch OperationSYSTEM MEMORYSpec 256MB MemorySTORAGE DEVICEType Nand FlashCapacity 2GBCameraPixel 1.3MegaAUDIOOutputDevice Built-in Stereo speakersInput Device Built-in MicrophoneCOMMUNICATIONLAN External Fast 10/100 Mbps Ethernet AdapterWLAN Built-in 802.11b/g WLAN Card3G E220, E770, E230, K3565, BL9380 and TD368 etc.SUPPLEMENTAL DRIVECard Reader TF/MMC Card slot X 1I/O PORTUSB USB2.0 X 2Audio Port Headphone X 1AC ADAPTORAC Power Adaptor 100V Input, 9V DC Output, 2ABATTERYBattery Pack 2400 mAH BatteriesPHYSICAL SPECDimension 19.9*12.8*0.8-1.4cmWeight 0.37KGOTHERG Sensor YesColor Black,Black&silverITS LIKE THIS ONE BUT WITH SILVER HOME BUTTON:(I CANT POST LINKS SO SEARCH E-BAY FOR: 7" E-book Reader Camera Google Android Tablet Wifi 3G)Well, i received it, opened and turned it on. It worked fine, but it just turned on two times, then it got stuck in android logo, the robot moved and turned into a green box and stucked as hell.:mad:I tried to upgrade or recover with a lot of roms available in the forums, including one that my seller sent me.The main issue is that no one worked, and now the tablet is completely black screen, just power led turns on, when in ac adapter just red led appears even pressing power button. No sound, no screen, and I cannot insert any other roms. Is it dead?? What should I do? Anyone with same issue?? Is there a way of hard reseting? Please need some help.

#2 spdzo

spdzo

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 61 posts

Posted 28 October 2010 - 12:52 PM

when you press the power button, is it vibrating?

#3 osorio2

osorio2

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 October 2010 - 02:02 PM

No, just green led when power pressed, and red led when in ac adapter. Do not vibrate. The screen is completely black. The times that it let me try to update firmware it got stucked on a progress bar. After try to reboot again the epad died.

#4 tipstir

tipstir

    Plagerist

  • Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,115 posts

Posted 28 October 2010 - 02:15 PM

That VIA is WM8505 clocked at 300MHz and not 533MHz. Whoever sold it as that is misleading to push the sale of it. The other issue you're having is you ROM it? When you first got it what did it say for Build number? 1.9_88 or WMT2.xxx (this is where the issues is)

#5 osorio2

osorio2

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 October 2010 - 02:44 PM

When it worked first time apeared exactly this: WMT2.0_105Even if it is the problem... now that's another to solve, because i can't even try to put different roms, the device do not allow me, because nothing happens. Just black screen.

#6 spdzo

spdzo

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 61 posts

Posted 28 October 2010 - 05:17 PM

i think thats a fake flytouch, flytouch do vibrate when you turn it on and off.

#7 kiwa

kiwa

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 28 October 2010 - 06:12 PM

[quote name='spdzo;83554]i think thats a fake flytouch' date=' flytouch do vibrate when you turn it on and off.[/QUOTE'] really? are you sure?

#8 trzyglow

trzyglow

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 28 October 2010 - 06:32 PM

wmt2.0_105 Sorry! Process system is not responding Hi! I can not update the firmware with hardware of these parameters: wmt2.0_105 2.6.29-00236-g4f8dbbb-dirty 1.6 numer modelu generic memory size 256 Hit!Android Tablet 7" 16:9 WiFi !!!!! (1263846716) - Aukcje internetowe Allegro Even the same update, however, takes place at the end of a message appears: " Sorry! Process system is not responding" Other versions also have the same problem v3k, v2 Flytouch 256M 1.9.1_fast_(350MHz)_furious: rooted,market,new kernel EPAD 256M 1.9_88 rooted v0.3 WORKING MARKET FROM FLASH xFlytouch 1.9_88 v0.4 [RUDROID] ROOT, MARKET, 400Mhz KERNEL

#9 tipstir

tipstir

    Plagerist

  • Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,115 posts

Posted 28 October 2010 - 07:08 PM

You must restore the ROM back to the WMT2.0.105 until a Rooted ROM for your unit can be created? See ROM / Developmenthttp://www.slatedroi...ricked-try.html

#10 TheZ

TheZ

    Advanced Member

  • Hero Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 439 posts
  • LocationKnoxville, TN

Posted 28 October 2010 - 10:08 PM

It is a knockoff flytouch...one of the new batches. Load up the ROM tip has given. It seems that many of these new batch generic flytouches are only turning on a couple times before bricking. I would send it back to the manufacturer.

#11 spdzo

spdzo

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 61 posts

Posted 29 October 2010 - 02:16 AM

really? are you sure?

yeah im sure. for me. cause this is my way of indentifying a flytouch. flytouch do vibrates.

#12 zianna123

zianna123

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 29 October 2010 - 05:50 AM

i have one of those new fake generic wm8505+ WMT2.0_105, and mine vibrates when i turn it on.so i dont think its safe to say only OEM flytouches vibrate.

#13 zianna123

zianna123

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 29 October 2010 - 05:52 AM

oh and PS, to the orriginal poster, i opened mine up is also a WMT2.0.105 veriant, and it has jtag ports on the cpu. so you can still flash it the long way

#14 TheZ

TheZ

    Advanced Member

  • Hero Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 439 posts
  • LocationKnoxville, TN

Posted 29 October 2010 - 11:35 AM

yeah im sure. for me. cause this is my way of indentifying a flytouch. flytouch do vibrates.

but are you sure? :)

#15 spdzo

spdzo

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 61 posts

Posted 29 October 2010 - 12:50 PM

but are you sure?

.at least. for me, hahaha!

#16 osorio2

osorio2

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 29 October 2010 - 03:52 PM

[quote name='spdzo;83992].at least. for me' date=' hahaha![/QUOTE'] Mine just vibrates while using WMT2.0.105 ROM, any other rom do not vibrate.I figured out the main issue is really wrong rom version, but i think this model is not fully compatible with any rom available. Developer should make one stable and trustable.I could restore mine using this WMT2.0.105 original rom, but before i had to try flashing 1.7.4 version, and even so this WMT2.0.105 do not work very well.

#17 spdzo

spdzo

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 61 posts

Posted 29 October 2010 - 04:05 PM

i guess its not your lucky day. dont worry mate. are devs are working hard for us to get the most out of our android tablet...

#18 TheZ

TheZ

    Advanced Member

  • Hero Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 439 posts
  • LocationKnoxville, TN

Posted 29 October 2010 - 08:13 PM

well...sorta. "your" android tablet is different from our developers tablets. The latest batch you are all buying is a bitch from the looks of it. Work will be a little slow.

#19 thermom

thermom

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 October 2010 - 01:57 AM

I saw this thread very late!! i recieve from china the wmt 2.0_105 build, but the first thing i did was to flash it to 1.9_88 v4 to get market working,............... of course bricked tableti have tried with a lot of ROMS but even i installed wmt 2.0_105 back, screen always show: process system is not responding!! what should i do?

#20 trzyglow

trzyglow

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 October 2010 - 02:46 AM

Everything is working properly. Thank you!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users