Android Tablets Forum banner

Sanei N83 new firmware solving battery issues

25K views 20 replies 11 participants last post by  vangach 
#1 ·
I've read that Sanei N83/ Ampe A85 with rk3066 chip has some battery issues. It seems that Sanei released a firmware atempting to solve those battery related problems.

You can find it here: http://www.szsanei.com/support_down.asp?id=1004

If you test it, please let us know. I'm going to buy an N83 as I found it very cheap on banggood and it's nice to know the tablet will work as i should.

#2 ·
Which firmware is this ?
I am running the 4.1.1 Sanei N83 but I need to downgrade to get ROOT since I could not find any root option for the 4.1.1 version.
I hope this wont affect battery or other options, 4.1.1 is perfect as I see other than the fact I cannot root.

Any idea ?

#12 ·
Hi there, I have my Ampe a85 for about two months now and I' m a total noob (first tablet). I'm thinking of using your prescription neuro to root the tablet. build number is RK_anpei8am-r4.0.51-20121207. I'm generally pleased with the tablet, the only drawback is the battery time which varies from charge to charge. Only two times in those two months it managed to reach 5 to 6 hours! (with Wifi constantly on). Wifi had issues at the begining (low signal) then i thing was getting better for some reason! since I changed rooter is much better now.

#14 ·
Yep, you can used my rooted fw if you need to root the tablet. Since it's based on last Sanei fw, I'm curious if battery life will change for better. Can you please tell us if battery life changed after you update the firmware?

I'm only getting 4hrs of constant browsing with wifi and screen at 50% brightness. But the router is like 30 meters away and I have 4 walls between me and the router.

#13 ·