Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Jellybean 4.1.1 for Sanei N10 (Single Core) with HWA Support!


  • Please log in to reply
187 replies to this topic

#61 pizzaboy75

pizzaboy75

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 12 March 2013 - 02:20 PM

Yes, I did. sanei_N10_JB_411.img 422,843 kb


Allwinner Tabs format the /sdcard on first boot if they find it without a filesystem - maybe yours took longer than others to do this. Bad blocks?
After all, if everything mounts okay since the second boot, where is the problem?

#62 isaacluz

isaacluz

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 March 2013 - 07:15 PM

This firmaware is amazing!!!

This firmware is very flow, feels like a new tablet.

I try it in a generic Allwinner A10 tablet successfully with some small bugs, but usable.

G Sensor don't works
Dots Menu icon in taskbar don't works sometimes.

After playing with some adjustments with Android Tweaker feels more responsive.


Hope you continue improving it.


Thanks a lot!!

#63 30624300

30624300

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 12 March 2013 - 08:42 PM

Allwinner Tabs format the /sdcard on first boot if they find it without a filesystem - maybe yours took longer than others to do this. Bad blocks?
After all, if everything mounts okay since the second boot, where is the problem?

No problem, but let other users note.
It's a great ROM, much better than the one I got from Troy in xda.
Thanks anyway for your attention.

Edited by 30624300, 12 March 2013 - 08:43 PM.


#64 kerat

kerat

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 02:45 AM

Hi,
I installed this rom on Sanei N10 SCore, but g- sensor is not working. I have look in /init.sun4i.rc file and see that in corresponding section mma7660.ko and one more module are commented. I would like to know how to change this file in order to get g-sensor work. Try to modify and "adb push" to root but no have rw permitions. "adb remount" mount /system rw, but how to mount / rw?.
I think in my case i need to load
#Rocky@20120104 insmod gsensor driver
	insmod /system/vendor/modules/bma250.ko
	insmod /system/vendor/modules/dmard06.ko
	insmod /system/vendor/modules/mma7660.ko 

Any help would be appreciated.

#65 _WoRm_

_WoRm_

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 03:03 AM

How to set 1000 mhz frequency for cpu? Maybe edit some file?
Also status bar is not auto-hiding when watching movies/vids. How to fix it?

They fixed it in 242 firmware, but killed gpu performance as well (twice slower than in 180 fw).


you can set cpu mhz with "setcpu" the image is running with 1008Mhz --> the "official" firmwares shows 1200mhz but the cpu mhz runs with 1008mhz

http://www.slatedroi...post__p__392471
http://www.slatedroi...post__p__392476

#66 pizzaboy75

pizzaboy75

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 06:20 AM

Hi,
I installed this rom on Sanei N10 SCore, but g- sensor is not working. I have look in /init.sun4i.rc file and see that in corresponding section mma7660.ko and one more module are commented. I would like to know how to change this file in order to get g-sensor work. Try to modify and "adb push" to root but no have rw permitions. "adb remount" mount /system rw, but how to mount / rw?.
I think in my case i need to load

#Rocky@20120104 insmod gsensor driver
	insmod /system/vendor/modules/bma250.ko
	insmod /system/vendor/modules/dmard06.ko
	insmod /system/vendor/modules/mma7660.ko 

Any help would be appreciated.


because sanei n10 uses bma250. but there is a problem with some keyboards from the market. read my updated first post. g-sensors work fine btw.

#67 nnb

nnb

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 08:10 AM

from dmesg on my tablet:
========gsensor_fetch_sysconfig_para===================
gsensor_fetch_sysconfig_para: after: gsensor_twi_addr is 0x18, dirty_addr_buf: 0x18. dirty_addr_buf[1]: 0xfffe
gsensor_fetch_sysconfig_para: twi_id is 1.
BMA250_init: after fetch_sysconfig_para: normal_i2c: 0x18. normal_i2c[1]: 0xfffe
gsensor_detect: Detected chip bma250 at adapter 1, address 0x18
Paul tempvalue 0x3203
Bosch Sensortec Device detected!
BMA250 registered I2C driver!
input: bma250 as /devices/virtual/input/input3

from dmesg on tablet of my friend:
========gsensor_fetch_sysconfig_para===================
gsensor_fetch_sysconfig_para: after: gsensor_twi_addr is 0x18, dirty_addr_buf: 0x18. dirty_addr_buf[1]: 0xfffe
gsensor_fetch_sysconfig_para: twi_id is 1.
BMA250_init: after fetch_sysconfig_para: normal_i2c: 0x18. normal_i2c[1]: 0xfffe
gsensor_detect: Detected chip bma250 at adapter 1, address 0x18
incomplete xfer (0x20)
Paul tempvalue 0xffffffba
incomplete xfer (0x20)
incomplete xfer (0x20)
Paul tempvalue 0xffffffba addres 0x19
Bosch Sensortec Device not found, i2c error -70
bma250: probe of 1-0018 failed with error -1

Can someone explain to me why there is an error?

#68 kerat

kerat

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 09:02 AM

I have bulgarian extra keyboard and it uninstalling did't solve the lack of autorotation. We have discussed this issue on another thread:
http://www.slatedroi...post__p__612746

#69 pizzaboy75

pizzaboy75

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 03:10 PM

I have bulgarian extra keyboard and it uninstalling did't solve the lack of autorotation. We have discussed this issue on another thread:
http://www.slatedroi...post__p__612746


If your tablet has a different gsensor then you need to edit script.fex in bootloader and init.rc in Boot. This Rom is for regular sanei n10 sc with w1 screen which uses bma250.

#70 evelhorn

evelhorn

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts

Posted 13 March 2013 - 08:54 PM

If your tablet has a different gsensor then you need to edit script.fex in bootloader and init.rc in Boot. This Rom is for regular sanei n10 sc with w1 screen which uses bma250.

Hey pizzaboy75 its me the noon again, I have the ample a10 which I understand to be the same as sane I n10, my gsensor also isn't working. I've uninstalled every app that didn't come with the ROM and still no gsensor. Any ideals? My screen doesn't auto-rotate so I'm assuming my gsensor doesn't work
Factory reset my tablet and my gsensor now works. Also after I manually set my time zone and then allowed automatic time zone the clock works fine

Edited by evelhorn, 17 March 2013 - 07:09 PM.


#71 _WoRm_

_WoRm_

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts

Posted 14 March 2013 - 02:49 AM

hi

with my edit image for N90 i have no vibration (motor) and the keys volume +/- are twisted, can someone teach me to repair this?

#72 siLbBeux

siLbBeux

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 March 2013 - 03:43 AM

I've different G-sensor on my Sanei N10 Deluxe.
Sensor list shows MMA 3-axis Accelerometer.

#73 enjuto_9

enjuto_9

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 16 March 2013 - 12:25 PM

Great Rom!!! Thanks!!!

I installed on Yarvik Tab 462 ( Zania ) and works perfectly.

My problem is with youtube; not load videos; everthing works but i can't see any video.. loading.... I tried with older version of youtube.apk and same problem.

Anyone have this problem?

Thx.

pd. sorry for my poor english.

#74 enjuto_9

enjuto_9

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 16 March 2013 - 01:36 PM

Great Rom!!! Thanks!!!

I installed on Yarvik Tab 462 ( Zania ) and works perfectly.

My problem is with youtube; not load videos; everthing works but i can't see any video.. loading.... I tried with older version of youtube.apk and same problem.

Anyone have this problem?

Thx.

pd. sorry for my poor english.

Sorry.... i only was a problem with my internet connection; is very slow...

Works perfectly.

Thx.

#75 kerat

kerat

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 17 March 2013 - 08:22 AM

If your tablet has a different gsensor then you need to edit script.fex in bootloader and init.rc in Boot. This Rom is for regular sanei n10 sc with w1 screen which uses bma250.

I can't find script.fex in bootloader.fex.iso nor init.rc in boot.fex.iso. Would you be more specific how to edit these files? Thanks!

Edit: I managed to unpack boot image.

Edited by kerat, 17 March 2013 - 08:58 AM.


#76 pizzaboy75

pizzaboy75

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 17 March 2013 - 09:05 AM

I can't find script.fex in bootloader.fex.iso nor init.rc in boot.fex.iso. Would you be more specific how to edit these files? Thanks!

Edit: I managed to unpack boot image.


All infos regarding script.bin here:
http://www.slatedroi...-livesuite-rom/

and for Bootpartition:

https://www.miniand....LiveSuit images

#77 pizzaboy75

pizzaboy75

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 17 March 2013 - 09:08 AM

All infos regarding script.bin here:
http://www.slatedroi...-livesuite-rom/

and for Bootpartition:

https://www.miniand....LiveSuit images


Maybe you should first try to rename bma250.ko to bma250.old and mma7660.ko to bma250.ko and reboot?

#78 nnb

nnb

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 17 March 2013 - 01:07 PM

I corrected script.bin and init.sun4i.rc for mma7660 and made livesuit image.
g-sensor works, but the screen is rotated 180 degrees.
I do not know how to fix it.

p.s. sorry for my poor english

Edited by nnb, 17 March 2013 - 01:08 PM.


#79 kerat

kerat

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 17 March 2013 - 02:47 PM

I corrected script.bin and init.sun4i.rc for mma7660 and made livesuit image.
g-sensor works, but the screen is rotated 180 degrees.
I do not know how to fix it.

p.s. sorry for my poor english

The stock rom from sanei loads 3 modules in order g-sensor bma250 to work - bma250.ko, dmard06.ko and mma7660.ko. Why, i don't know, so i think that is need to correct in init.sun4i.rc
http://www.slatedroi...post__p__612746

#80 pizzaboy75

pizzaboy75

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 17 March 2013 - 05:17 PM

The stock rom from sanei loads 3 modules in order g-sensor bma250 to work - bma250.ko, dmard06.ko and mma7660.ko. Why, i don't know, so i think that is need to correct in init.sun4i.rc
http://www.slatedroi...post__p__612746


you just need one of them. in your case mma7660.ko... did you try renaming it to bma250.ko ? that would be the easiest fix for you...