Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Debian v0.3 for Flytouch SD bootable.


  • Please log in to reply
70 replies to this topic

#41 laxter

laxter

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 November 2010 - 09:21 AM

I can't get it work. I used Image Writer to write image on sd card but after short android splash screen, screen went black and nothng happend. When i remove sd card adroid starts normaly.

#42 Cheapass

Cheapass

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 119 posts

Posted 16 January 2011 - 12:33 PM

is the ethernet working?
and did you try or can anyone try to install asterisk? and freepbx after that?

#43 filopata

filopata

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 21 January 2011 - 05:57 PM

I have Sucessfully installed XFCe4 on it, but cant change default GUI, can you tell me somehing about "Where the hell is thiss god damn file with config od default gui?" ;]

#44 fmooraby

fmooraby

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 23 January 2011 - 12:59 PM

Hello Kiarov

I got mine working except for a crucial element - the touchpad. X server is working and everything else since I see the initialisation scripts and the gui screen. The mouse is stuck in the middle, obviously. Any idea how I should proceed?

Kindest regards,
Faisal

#45 fmooraby

fmooraby

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 24 January 2011 - 10:25 AM

Hello all,

I am still having issue with the touchscreen. Here are the steps I have taken:
- Copied touchcal from Android to /etc/

- I have copied all the .ko drivers from Android to /lib/modules
        (I have noticed that the image I had did not have the driver wm8505_kpad_md.ko AND my Android did not have the drivers wm9715-api.ko and wm9715-ts_800_400.ko)

- In the file /etc/init.rd/touchpad, I added insmod /lib/modules/wm8505_kpad_md.ko before the line touchpad_init

Anything else I should do?

Your help is most appreciated and kindest regards,
Faisal

#46 polzovatel

polzovatel

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts

Posted 27 January 2011 - 02:43 PM

Greetings.
Forgive for my bad English.
But tell as me to increase the size of a disk mmcblk0.
I use SD a card on 8 Gb
But Gparted does not see card on PC

#47 R13

R13

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 29 January 2011 - 05:29 AM

It's strange. I increase the size of disk by GParted.
In right top corner select mmcblk0 and select partition 2 , unmount it and resize.

#48 R13

R13

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 29 January 2011 - 05:49 AM

I have Sucessfully installed XFCe4 on it, but cant change default GUI, can you tell me somehing about "Where the hell is thiss god damn file with config od default gui?" ;]


in /root/.xinitrc

just comment like this:

#matchbox-window-manager -theme MBOpus &
#matchbox-desktop
#matchbox-panel

add line (for example - icewm):
icewm

save and enjoy :)


But there's one problem - only matchbox has virt. keyboard.
Solution:
Install another virtual keyboard BEFORE changes in .xinitrc

apt-get install xvkbd 



I have made custom image of debian with icewm and built-in to panel virtual keyboard. but can't upload because the size is 889 mb :) . but i know, how to make it smaller. and the i will upload it to the debian m001 forum in future.

My problem for now - hardware buttons don't work. I have copyed wm8505_kpad_md.ko to /lib/modules/ and changed the /lib/modules/2.6.29-00236-g4f8dbbb-dirty/modules.dep but can't see it on system with "LSMOD" command.

upd:
insmod /lib/modules/wm8505_kpad_md.ko

it's visible in lsmod list.

But I don't know what do next

#49 fmooraby

fmooraby

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 30 January 2011 - 11:06 AM

I would be most grateful if you can help me  :(

Hello all,

I am still having issue with the touchscreen. Here are the steps I have taken:
- Copied touchcal from Android to /etc/

- I have copied all the .ko drivers from Android to /lib/modules
        (I have noticed that the image I had did not have the driver wm8505_kpad_md.ko AND my Android did not have the drivers wm9715-api.ko and wm9715-ts_800_400.ko)

- In the file /etc/init.rd/touchpad, I added insmod /lib/modules/wm8505_kpad_md.ko before the line touchpad_init

Anything else I should do?

Your help is most appreciated and kindest regards,
Faisal



#50 fmooraby

fmooraby

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 30 January 2011 - 01:58 PM

Any answer to my problem?


Hello all,

I am still having issue with the touchscreen. Here are the steps I have taken:
- Copied touchcal from Android to /etc/

- I have copied all the .ko drivers from Android to /lib/modules
        (I have noticed that the image I had did not have the driver wm8505_kpad_md.ko AND my Android did not have the drivers wm9715-api.ko and wm9715-ts_800_400.ko)

- In the file /etc/init.rd/touchpad, I added insmod /lib/modules/wm8505_kpad_md.ko before the line touchpad_init

Anything else I should do?

Your help is most appreciated and kindest regards,
Faisal



#51 R13

R13

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 01 February 2011 - 03:42 PM

In the file /etc/init.rd/touchpad, I added insmod /lib/modules/wm8505_kpad_md.ko before the line touchpad_init

wm8505_kpad_md.ko - this file supports hardware buttons on eken m001, but not the touchscreen.

#52 fmooraby

fmooraby

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 01 February 2011 - 03:55 PM

Thanks R13

#53 filopata

filopata

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 02 February 2011 - 12:23 PM

Thanks for reply R13, but i have an idea, what about Moblin.org ? it has git repos the same as the wolfson-micro (manufacturer of touchscreen and sound card)
Can it be set-up on FlyTouch ?, What Do you think ?

#54 R13

R13

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 02 February 2011 - 04:07 PM

it's bad idea because moblin is for x86 platform.

Guys, test it please on your flytouch http://www.slatedroi...p?topic=15921.0

#55 polzovatel

polzovatel

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts

Posted 03 February 2011 - 12:31 AM

2 R13  скажи друг как увеличить размер диска с дебианом?
у меня комп не видит карту после записи образа.
видиться только фат16 раздел
В линуксе Гпарт также не видит карту и разделов на ней.
Я ставлю дебиан на карту размером 8 гиг, и хочу увеличить размер диска с системой до 6гиг и 2гига свободных
Спасибо

#56 R13

R13

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 03 February 2011 - 04:35 PM

Gparted обязан видеть карту. В правом верхнем углу выбери карту mmcblk0 (или что-то подобное). Возможно сейчас у тебя выбран жесткий диск. Раздел отмонтируй и увеличивай до скольки хочешь. Винда ехт2 раздел не видит, но есть куча программ, которые исправляют сей досадный косяк. Я сам через джипартед и разбиваю. Образ можешь шить непосредственно и из под линуха. Пиши в личку, если что.

We talk about resizing of ext2 partition on sd card, nothing interesting :)

#57 tomplus

tomplus

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 16 February 2011 - 07:28 AM

i worked with the 0.3 image for some time and many things are very good.

thx kiarov

But one thing is really horrible. Why that filesystem need an fsck so often. If Battery is empty or if i power it off i get so many errors in filesystem so i ask me why you did not created it with ext3? ext2 is really outdated!
(I also tried different SD-Cards)

Is there a way that i can correct it?
Do you have an installation guide how you created the image so that i can compile my own with ext3?

#58 erlantz

erlantz

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 15 March 2011 - 08:34 PM

Well, I tested in my new flytouch. Seems to work well, but without touchscreen (using a keyboard and mouse is fine).

#59 aleza66

aleza66

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted 11 April 2011 - 09:17 AM

Does this rom has to be installed or just is a booteable one?

#60 Johno

Johno

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 May 2011 - 09:45 PM

Hi guys,

Followed the instructions off youtube and here to install the rom to the SD Card. All went well, confirmed the files were on the sd card, put the sd card into my flytouch and turned it on, but it won't boot into Debian. It simply boots into the android os on the NAND. Any ideas why? I've tried multiple times...