Android Tablets Forum banner

[ROM] METROBLEACH CWM ZIP JELLYBEAN ANY RK3066

87K views 88 replies 28 participants last post by  felomzkie 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
METROBLEACH ROM​

LAST UPDATE JAN/25/13

THIS SHOULD BE COMPATIBLE WITH ANY RK3066 JELLYBEAN DEVICE THAT HAS CWM RECOVERY ONLY.

TESTED ON MY N90FHD RETINA TABLET,CUBE U20GT,PIPO U1, AND ARE WORKING GOOD
Disclaimers!!!!!
USE IT AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!------ I'm NOT AN EXPERT -------IF YOU LIKE MY ROM HELP ME DONATING!!!!
--------------------------
BASED ON CUBE U30GT-H 2012-12-13 FIRMWARE
ROOTED
CHINESE APP GONE
TO LAUCHER (METRO & TREBUSHET)
ES EXPLORER
BUILD.PROP DEFAULT (MODIFIED CAUSE THE TABLET TO GET STUCK ON BOOT)

---------------------------
DOWNLOAD TEST

INSTALL AS NORMAL CWM RECOVERY ROM
-WIPE DATA FACTORY RESET
-FORMAT /SYSTEM
-WIPE DALVIK CACHE

See less See more
#2 · (Edited by Moderator)

#3 · (Edited by Moderator)
N90fhd, 32GB:

Can confirm resolution of 2,000 x 1,550 Pixels and NO(!) RAM-bug in Metro-launcher. Frees up ~180MB all the time, if reduced in seconds. Does not go to zero anymore.
252-1608MHz CPU. Very responsive, no comparison to the stock firmware. Multitasking still not the best, but no lagging in line procedures.
Already Rooted (SuperSU).
Changing build.prop dpi to 203(looking great!) and 240 (rather clumsy) worked.

Bugs:
FC on Galerie & Camera
(alternative cam apps work with hardware though)
No data for Battery consumption per app in settings
Microfone not working (skype mute, google voice search not functionning...)

Comparism to HD Generick B6:
- Microphone runs.
- galerie and cams run with sound.
- a bit more laggy, but as responsive over all.
- one bar better Wifi reception(?)
- Resolution: 2,048 x 1,488 pixels @160 build.prop dpi
- Battery stats OK
- also no memory leak, frees up 240 MB easily all the time
- NEXUS 7 build.prop specs
- also rooted (with Superuser.apk).
- Holo launcher not really my favourite...

- to be continued...