Jump to content


Photo

Ramos W30HD - Exynos4412 - Information - Discussion - Reviews


  • Please log in to reply
151 replies to this topic

#141 lazik

lazik

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 11 February 2013 - 06:13 PM

Stock ROM You have on ramos.com.cn

#142 Tablet_Collector

Tablet_Collector

    Global Moderator

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts

Posted 16 February 2013 - 01:39 PM

Some eagle eyed person over on Vondroid has just noticed a W30HD Antutu result showing the OS as 4.1.2.

http://vondroid.com/...php?posts/23756

Maybe signs of an imminent release of JB for the tablet? Hopefully other Exynos 4412 tablets in their range too like my W42.
Recommended devices shown in Green
My Tablets (current): Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1, Google Nexus 7, Minix Neo X5, MK808 TV Stick
Phones (current): Samsung Galaxy S2 JB 4.1
Previous in chronological order (most recent first): Ramos W42, Ramos W30HD, Yuandao (Vido) N80IPS, Prestigio MultiPad 8.0 Ultra Duo, Ployer Momo8-IPS, Ainol Novo 10 Hero, Window N101+, Ployer Momo11 Speed, Window N90-II, Pipo (Movie M3, Mix M2, Max M1), Cube Mini U30GT-M, Cube U30GT-W, Blackberry Playbook, Sanei N90, Zenithink C91 ZT280, Archos 80 G9, Aishuo S2

#143 lionheartilly

lionheartilly

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 17 February 2013 - 12:30 PM

http://pan.baidu.com...88&uk=319711504

look at this topic, seems to be a custom rom !
http://www.ramosfans...-42774-1-1.html

#144 Zizou

Zizou

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 02:47 PM

New firmware is available
See here:
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=2083125

#145 Juan W30HD

Juan W30HD

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 10:18 AM

How come the Antutu benchmark v3.1.1 info identify my ramos w30hd cpu is a quad core ARMv7 Prpcessor (VFPv3, NEON) and not Samsung Exynos 4412? is there other ways to tell what our cpu modelaside from antutu? :(

doi need to root my w30hd for the firmware to install?

#146 AuroraNexus

AuroraNexus

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 07:09 AM

How come the Antutu benchmark v3.1.1 info identify my ramos w30hd cpu is a quad core ARMv7 Prpcessor (VFPv3, NEON) and not Samsung Exynos 4412? is there other ways to tell what our cpu modelaside from antutu? :(

doi need to root my w30hd for the firmware to install?

The exynos 4412 is a quad core armv7 SoC so don't worry about that.
Pipo Max-S2 - Official 20121123 rooted firmware

#147 stormbr

stormbr

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 21 March 2013 - 04:40 PM

Hi all,

My w30hd arrive today, and i wanna know how to access the cwm ?

Thanks

#148 ARMBased

ARMBased

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 05:12 AM

Hi friends,

I got working 3G USB modem with latest firmware for W30HD from February 16 with PPP widget. usb.zip is from 4pda russian community.

You can download 3G USB.zip from:

http://www.mediafire...m4v4i12g25x915x

Latest firmware and 3G USB.zip is also accessbile on my blog:

http://www.armbased....os/ramos-w30hd/

EDIT:

For PPP widget device must be rooted.

Edited by ARMBased, 02 April 2013 - 05:14 AM.

http://www.ARMBased.com - Ramos W30/W30HD Files

#149 ARMBased

ARMBased

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 05:16 AM

Hi all,

My w30hd arrive today, and i wanna know how to access the cwm ?

Thanks


Power off the tablet.

Hold the volume up and down buttons at the same time and power on the device while holding them down. You can release everything when you see CWM-Based Recovery at the top.
http://www.ARMBased.com - Ramos W30/W30HD Files

#150 Diquan2001

Diquan2001

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 01 June 2013 - 08:40 AM

Anyone try the new W30HD_2GDDR_32GEMMC_国内_20130527更新 ROM yet ?

Im getting a error when im trying to install it says the file is already in use when i follow the steps to install with Winimage??

Anybody have a idea why this is happening ??

#151 Juan W30HD

Juan W30HD

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 14 August 2013 - 05:08 PM

maybe you need to install the february 2013 firmware first before upgrading to this one....

#152 keretek

keretek

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 13 October 2013 - 08:15 PM

Any news on Exynos 5410 Octa Core devices yet?
VOYO A18 Exynos 5410 Octa Core (version 25_Dec_13)
PiPo M9Pro KASTY ROM (build 9-Dec-13)

ZENITHINK C93 Duo Core AMX Android 4.3 CM10.2_rc-3 25-Oct-13.
ZENITHINK ZTPAD: Z102 And. 4.0.4,
ZENITHINK ZTPAD C91 And. 4.0.4,
S4 Clone Quad Core MT6589 rooted And. 4.2.9 (4.2.2)
AIGO/PATRIOT M60 - A13 4.0.4 (6inch screen for grandaugther)
BML GT-I9300 MocorDroid4.03 (actual 2.2) MT6515M_C909_HT_V14




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users