Jump to content


Photo

Ainol NOVO10 Hero II


  • Please log in to reply
49 replies to this topic

#41 FugitiveFromHeaven

FugitiveFromHeaven

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 47 posts

Posted 23 January 2013 - 03:31 PM

Hi,

I am struggling upgrading to 2013-01-04-V1 firmware using the Tablet Product Tool. It does not appaer to load the jellybean_atm7029_10_a_130104.fw file and I am left with the Replace Firmware windows without any details.

Has anyone else had this problem and got round it?

Hi,

Is anyone aware of custom firmware for the Hero 2? I am particulary after something that improves the wifi range and allows BBC iPlayer to use the app instead of the website... I am using ECR v1.1a on an early Novo 7 Aurora which is excellent.


Could be this:
Is the firmware in a map with Chinese letters? Just try to rename the folder in something with normal letters. It worked for me when it failed to load anything.
  • Slipknotera likes this

#42 markth

markth

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 10:50 AM

Could be this:
Is the firmware in a map with Chinese letters? Just try to rename the folder in something with normal letters. It worked for me when it failed to load anything.



Thanks for this and to everal also. Yes, need to delete the Chinese characters in the folder names. New firmware now installed - no dramatic improvement in wifi range, unfortunately...

#43 Dinoz

Dinoz

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 08:14 PM

Any idea on any custom rom for ainol hero 2?

#44 FugitiveFromHeaven

FugitiveFromHeaven

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 47 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 02:27 AM

This is 111 firmware:
http://please use an alternate file host/rar/-MgkIO9x/20130111v1_10a_lg_1611.html
with this: http://please use an alternate file host/file/P8c39eOE/ainol_mp.html
But there's already a nonofficial 118. But I can't get it flashed.

#45 Ainolquadcoreuser

Ainolquadcoreuser

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 26 January 2013 - 06:54 AM

I have a problem with my 10 day old quad core .

It was working fine now i can not use it as the touch screen is not ressponsive.

Any ideas out there?

I can not find any updated software yet.

#46 markth

markth

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 31 January 2013 - 02:43 AM

New 2013-1-17-V2 showing for download on the ainol.com website...

Translation from the site reads as follows:

艾诺NOVO10英雄四核20130117-V2固件(三星屏) Aino NOVO10 hero quad-core 20130117-V2 firmware (Samsung screen)
类型:固件驱动 Type: Firmware driver
下载:264 浏览:216 Download: 264: 216
大小:340.63 MB Size: 340.63 MB
时间:2013.01.29 Time: 2013.01.29
________________________________________
此固件适用版本号V2(三星屏:机器序列号8841以后)
This firmware applies version number V2 (Samsung screen: machine serial number 8841 onwards)

版本号查看方法:
Version number to view the method:
进入设置---关于平板电脑---版本号-
Enter the settings --- About Tablet PC --- version number -

升级前注意事项:
Note: before upgrade
1:请将机器里面有需要的重要文件拷贝出来(升级会清空内存里面的所有内容)
1: set the machine there important file copy (upgrade will clear all memory inside)
2:请查看本机的版本号(需要下载相对应版本号的固件)
2: Check the version number of the machine (need to download the corresponding firmware version number)
3:准备好随机配送的充电器
3: random distribution of the charger
4:如果机器没有发现问题,不建议进行升级操作
4: If the machine did not find the problem, and does not recommend the upgrade operation
5:支持的升级的电脑操作系统(win-xp32位/64位win-7-32/64位)
5: support the upgrade computer operating system (win-xp32-bit / 64-bit win-7-32/64)

#47 jasonsoldout

jasonsoldout

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 February 2013 - 02:34 PM

Has anyone tried CM 10 on this?

#48 Jote

Jote

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts

Posted 23 February 2013 - 05:10 PM

Has anyone tried CM 10 on this?

There is no CM10 for ATM7029 tablets. Most likely will never be.

#49 ShadowSkill

ShadowSkill

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 28 February 2013 - 08:33 PM

Hi guys, If I open a movie file locally it will play in HW encoding mode, but if I open the same file on the network or via DLNA it will play in SW encoding. Is this the expected behavior? I have an SGS2 and it will play both methods in HW mode.

PS: sorry about the off topic, but I haven't got the right post count :D

Cheers
Sent from my SlimBean-ed I9100

#50 Tomlintm

Tomlintm

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 04 August 2013 - 11:10 AM

but i did some test on the specs and things are way off but its a good tablet imo tho even tho the specs are false lol

Edited by Tomlintm, 04 August 2013 - 11:10 AM.