Jump to content


Photo

Cyanogenmod CM10.1 for Onda Vi40D Dual Core [UNOFFICAL]


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 cwalker

cwalker

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 December 2012 - 07:31 AM

Onda Vi40DC Compatibility Pack for Christian Troy's CM10.1 releases for Ainol Tablets

Thanks hgbutte

Instructions here

FIXED VERSION! Fix install on internal memory
comp zip Attached File  vi40d-cm10.1-compatibility-1.1.zip   6.62MB   470 downloads

Test please.

Edited by cwalker, 25 December 2012 - 07:10 AM.


#2 Simola

Simola

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 48 posts

Posted 26 December 2012 - 05:17 PM

I'm sure this is a stupid question but what is this?

is this a ROM in its own right?

#3 smeexx

smeexx

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 34 posts

Posted 26 December 2012 - 09:15 PM

I would test cm10.1. but I can not run a cwm. is there a cwm 5.5.0.4 compatible and functional on onda vi40 dual kore.

Envoyé depuis mon GT-I9300 avec Tapatalk

#4 ebsbow

ebsbow

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 383 posts
  • LocationBE

Posted 27 December 2012 - 04:15 PM

Isn't this only for the single Allwinner A10 processor?
A820 - blog 

#5 tpss12

tpss12

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 02 January 2013 - 08:54 AM

when i flashed cm10.1 rom,reboot it , the touch screen must wait several mins to work, is it normal ?
when i use earphone to watch a movie , it comes some noise !
some games can't run !

#6 ttiannet

ttiannet

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 01:42 AM

when i flashed cm10.1 rom,reboot it , the touch screen must wait several mins to work, is it normal ?
when i use earphone to watch a movie , it comes some noise !
some games can't run !

how to run cwm on vi40d

Edited by ttiannet, 08 January 2013 - 01:51 AM.


#7 zhxy_519

zhxy_519

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 January 2013 - 08:13 AM

somebody says that it crashes in ondabbs.cn

#8 lc_007

lc_007

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 January 2013 - 11:08 PM

The rom is good,and thanks.
After quite a time of using, the amount of available memory is getting less and less, and finally the tablet would become stuck.
It would recover after rebooting.

#9 errance

errance

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 January 2013 - 01:21 AM

thanks a lot

#10 Victor Kostin

Victor Kostin

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 10:07 AM

cwalker, can you make comp file for my Onda v711DC? it's based on amlogic too, but i can't make cm work on it. I and thousands users of this tablet would thank you :rolleyes:
Sorry for my bad English

#11 rabimba

rabimba

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 12:33 AM

Awesome.....
can this be used in Onda V701?

It also uses Amlogic

#12 TegMiles

TegMiles

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 10 March 2013 - 10:31 PM

Testing the custom rom:
First, don't get any result until I change the name of the cwm-5.5.0.4 (uImage to uImage-recovery) because that is not in the instructions (thanks to jhyun)
Then I can enter to the cwm and make all the procedure until the end following this steps:
-Flash factory-reset.zip
-Flash format-internal-memory-avnftli1.zip
-Flash cm-10.1-20130303-UNOFFICIAL-elf.zip
-Flash gapps-jb-20131301-amlogic.zip
-Flash vi40d-cm10.1-compatibility-1.1.zip
-Flash cm10.1-multiuser-2013-03-03.zip
-Then I reboot.
When the tablet start, white robot appears and then the animation of CyanogenMod, I let the tablet about 10 min in the animation and nothing happend, don't start the OS, the tablet get stuck in the startup animation.
What I did wrong?
I use the last file that Christian Troy post here:
http://www.slatedroi...ire-2013-03-03/

Someone can help me?


Third time's the charm, I try it again this time without the multiuser file and work, the screen en the desktop is wider that normal.
Someone knows how to correct this?

Edited by TegMiles, 15 March 2013 - 07:37 PM.


#13 melbar79

melbar79

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 42 posts

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:36 AM

Hi TegMiles,

have you already completely tested this CM10.1 ROM for OndaVi40-DC? In your last message, you say that the screen is wide?
Did you fall back to org. Onda ROM or still remaining on CM10.1? Have you also finished some Test, for examples benchmarks (AnTuTu & Co.) or some games, browser test and so on...?
In the Vi30 Forum, 'hgbutte' wrote:
Issues:
- Trebuchet Desktop too wide in horizontal orientation (Nova is ok)

Thx,
melbar

#14 TegMiles

TegMiles

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 08 April 2013 - 02:31 PM

Hi Melbar79.

Well first I tell you that I don't have much experience in android, so I don't made any test (AnTuTu & Co), but my experience with CyanogenMod was the next:

First, as hgbutte said in the V30 forum, in horizontal orientation the screen is wider and the shortcuts and programs seems to be cut in the edges.

The touchscreen I felt it weird, slow responce and you have to hit a little harder to make it work, the sensors (girascopio) don't worked well, I had to move the tablet two or three times, for the tablet change the perspective.

The WiFi connect well, but the tablet disconnected itself every 15 minutes, even the browser experience was good in the vertical orientation.

CyanogenMod had a lot of options to modified but I don't like the response of the tablet in general, I don't see no one else to help in this topic, so I returned to the Custom ROM made by valkoz, here the link http://www.slatedroi...ustom-firmware/

That Rom works very well, I don't have any complaint so far.
Well, sorry but my english is not very good, good luck.

#15 melbar79

melbar79

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 42 posts

Posted 09 April 2013 - 04:08 AM

Hi TegMiles,

thanks for your informations. I think with this ROM from ChristianTroy, the max. tablet frequency will be 1200Mhz.
Sure, this frequency is enough for smooth using as you can see with the JBEN05 from valkoz, but with your impressions of CM10.1, the speed is not enough for cynanogenmod!!
Now i use the outdated ROM ICSEN02 from valkoz due to the max. speed of this ROM in benchmarks and games.

melbar

Edited by melbar79, 09 April 2013 - 04:26 AM.


#16 ebsbow

ebsbow

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 383 posts
  • LocationBE

Posted 09 April 2013 - 10:43 AM

I would interested in an working CyanogenMod with kernel swap etc..
But this one is still very buggy, but you should be able to clock it higher.
A820 - blog 

#17 fanqingyang

fanqingyang

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 April 2013 - 12:30 PM

good,

我可以下载吧

Mod Edit: Please use English when posting replies. Thank you.

google translated:

I can download it

//edit

Edited by mrsburnout, 12 April 2013 - 04:08 PM.
added translation


#18 TegMiles

TegMiles

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 12 April 2013 - 09:57 PM

Hi TegMiles,

thanks for your informations. I think with this ROM from ChristianTroy, the max. tablet frequency will be 1200Mhz.
Sure, this frequency is enough for smooth using as you can see with the JBEN05 from valkoz, but with your impressions of CM10.1, the speed is not enough for cynanogenmod!!
Now i use the outdated ROM ICSEN02 from valkoz due to the max. speed of this ROM in benchmarks and games.

melbar


Hi Melbar.
I don't check the speed of the CPU with CyanogenMod, with the latest JB Custom ROM of Valkoz the games work very well, the most heavy I am playing is Real Racing 3 and ran smooth.
How I can check the CPU speed?
The battlery works better in JB that in ICS, at least for me.
What tests can I make?

I would interested in an working CyanogenMod with kernel swap etc..
But this one is still very buggy, but you should be able to clock it higher.


Kernel swap? some explanation for the beginners please.

Edited by TegMiles, 12 April 2013 - 10:02 PM.


#19 melbar79

melbar79

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 42 posts

Posted 15 April 2013 - 01:37 PM

Hi TegMiles.

As you can see in this thread: http://www.slatedroi...ry-life-ics-jb/
the battery performance of JB is little bit better than ICS.

I've tested the ROM's ICSEN02, ICSEN03 and JBEN03 with AnTuTu v3.0.3 ,as you can see at post#34
http://www.slatedroi...re/page__st__20

Then, i've testet again the ROM's ICSEN02, ICSEN05 and JBEN05 with the AnTuTu version v3.1.2,as you can see at post#40, #46 and #47.
http://www.slatedroi...re/page__st__20
http://www.slatedroi...re/page__st__40

Additionally, i've testet the ROM's (with a high gaming performance: ICSEN02 and ICSEN05) with the benchmarks NenaMark2 v2.4, Basemark GUI and Epic Citadel.

Today the AnTuTu version v3.2.2 is available, and now i have ~200 point less. My last AnTuTu v3.2.2 result with ICSEN02 was 11901 points.

What you can do if you want: you can compare your AuTuTu value of JBEN05 with my old one. At least it must be ~9600 points?

Additionally, i asked somebody in the Vi30-dual-core thread who already have tested the CM10.1 ROM:
http://www.slatedroi...al/page__st__40

AndyCMX's tablet is a CMX Aquila MID 080-1008, but with the same hardware inside. The value of AnTuTu with CM10.1 from ChristianTroy is only 7699 points, due to the clock setting of only 1200MHz!!!
This is also a important point we have to consider!

Edited by melbar79, 15 April 2013 - 01:39 PM.


#20 TegMiles

TegMiles

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 20 April 2013 - 07:01 PM

Hi TegMiles.

As you can see in this thread: http://www.slatedroi...ry-life-ics-jb/
the battery performance of JB is little bit better than ICS.

I've tested the ROM's ICSEN02, ICSEN03 and JBEN03 with AnTuTu v3.0.3 ,as you can see at post#34
http://www.slatedroi...re/page__st__20

Then, i've testet again the ROM's ICSEN02, ICSEN05 and JBEN05 with the AnTuTu version v3.1.2,as you can see at post#40, #46 and #47.
http://www.slatedroi...re/page__st__20
http://www.slatedroi...re/page__st__40

Additionally, i've testet the ROM's (with a high gaming performance: ICSEN02 and ICSEN05) with the benchmarks NenaMark2 v2.4, Basemark GUI and Epic Citadel.

Today the AnTuTu version v3.2.2 is available, and now i have ~200 point less. My last AnTuTu v3.2.2 result with ICSEN02 was 11901 points.

What you can do if you want: you can compare your AuTuTu value of JBEN05 with my old one. At least it must be ~9600 points?

Additionally, i asked somebody in the Vi30-dual-core thread who already have tested the CM10.1 ROM:
http://www.slatedroi...al/page__st__40

AndyCMX's tablet is a CMX Aquila MID 080-1008, but with the same hardware inside. The value of AnTuTu with CM10.1 from ChristianTroy is only 7699 points, due to the clock setting of only 1200MHz!!!
This is also a important point we have to consider!


Hi Melbar79.
Thank you for the answer and all the work you have made, I will make some test, but so far looks that you are right.
Well, for the use I made for the tablet JBEN05 is fine for me.
I will not use CyanogenMod until some one with experience help with the problems of that ROM.
For be my first tablet the Onda VI40D I am very happy, works very well, I am saving to buy another in the future, I don't known still which one, I am between (Pipo Max M9 and Onda VI972Q)