Jump to content


Photo

[rom] cm9 nightlies


  • Please log in to reply
3537 replies to this topic

#2601 digital0

digital0

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 165 posts
  • LocationVilnius

Posted 16 July 2012 - 03:16 PM

It seems launcher thinks that my resolution is not 800x480, but bigger - some icons are placed off the screen so that only a half of the icon is visible.

#2602 gualy_00

gualy_00

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 July 2012 - 03:50 PM

hello for all, im new in this, but i I would like to know if cm9 is compatible with novo 7 elf, and where i can dowload path to touch, sorry for my english,
beforehand thanks

#2603 Rdavisct

Rdavisct

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 16 July 2012 - 06:09 PM

Random tip for a faster clockworkmod recovery restore and backup.

Create a file using root explorer inside the clockworkmod folder and name it ".hideandroidprogress"

Saves a good amount of time,id say about 40% time cut off.

#2604 krash1220

krash1220

    Advanced Member

  • Hero Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 16 July 2012 - 06:39 PM

Random tip for a faster clockworkmod recovery restore and backup.

Create a file using root explorer inside the clockworkmod folder and name it ".hideandroidprogress"

Saves a good amount of time,id say about 40% time cut off.


Cool, thanks for the tip. Will give it shot next time.

#2605 F&LSuperstore

F&LSuperstore

    Advanced Member

  • Authorized Business Seller (ABS)
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,026 posts
  • LocationTampa Bay, FL

Posted 16 July 2012 - 07:03 PM

It seems launcher thinks that my resolution is not 800x480, but bigger - some icons are placed off the screen so that only a half of the icon is visible.


Put Apex launcher on it. I don't recommend deleting Trebuchet either because you won't be able to see how much juice you have in your battery.
Posted Image
Frank, President
F&L Superstore - www.flsuperstore.com
email: frank@flsuperstore.com
blog: flsuperstore.wordpress.com
MSN: flsuperstore@gmail.com

#2606 F&LSuperstore

F&LSuperstore

    Advanced Member

  • Authorized Business Seller (ABS)
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,026 posts
  • LocationTampa Bay, FL

Posted 16 July 2012 - 07:07 PM

Hi.

My table is EKEN A90 (i buy that but doubt seriosly)

Following the steps to install:
if install CM9 works but not touchscreen (ok)
if install GAPPS wotks google play (ok)

if install 907c_compatibility_1.2.x.zip BlackScreen
if install visturev3_compatibility_1.2.x.zip compatibility zip BlackScreen
if install T05a V1 needs t05a-v1_compatibility_1.2.x.zip compatibility zip BlackScreen
if install t05a-unk_compatibility_1.2.x.zip compatibility zip BlackScreen

with CM9 blackscreen my solution is flash a firmware with LiveSuite. This firmware (sun4i_crane_futekoA90universal_20120531.img) originally make also blackscreen, but after investigating and lose all sunday i modifyed with imgRepacker.exe to add boot.img and bootloader of one backup of factory firmware and then it works finally ok. I can't make the same with CM9?

i know i can test one by one all compatibility zips, but one idea can help me and others users.



My tablet is this:

http://www.aliexpres...holesalers.html


T05 V3 works on this tablet.
Posted Image
Frank, President
F&L Superstore - www.flsuperstore.com
email: frank@flsuperstore.com
blog: flsuperstore.wordpress.com
MSN: flsuperstore@gmail.com

#2607 JamesRock

JamesRock

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 16 July 2012 - 07:18 PM

mmmm the fw i've downloaded has this version inside build.prop (i dont have the rar anymore): "ro.build.display.id=crane_anpei-eng 4.0.4 IMM76D 20120607 test-keys"

It's working!

Problem: i had my sdcard formatted with ntfs...

Formatted with fat32, reinstalled 4.0.3 (0164.rar from sanei), rooted, installed cwm and it worked! As cyriac said, internal sdcard is nandj, needs to be changed for it to work.

#2608 akenava

akenava

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 July 2012 - 08:23 PM

Hello. I want to connect the gamepad to a tablet on an official insertion of ctp_sun4i_crane_t05a_mxc6225_20120531, there is a module the driver from cm9_nightly_20120607, the driver is established, but the gamepad doesn't work, what it is necessary to make still that earned? The joystick works at cm9_nightly_20120607 insertion.

#2609 pranix

pranix

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 16 July 2012 - 09:14 PM

hi christian,

my front camera works, but when i tap the screen to switch to back camera, it doesn't work.
it only flips the front camera image.

how to have the back camera working?

thanks.

#2610 Piers

Piers

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 270 posts

Posted 16 July 2012 - 09:19 PM

flash the stock camera zip from update me
YuanDao N101 I/+ Rooting | Firmware | Full Play Store | Tweaks
YuanDao N101 II Rooting | Firmware | Full Play Store | Tweaks

#2611 krash1220

krash1220

    Advanced Member

  • Hero Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • LocationCalifornia

Posted 16 July 2012 - 10:24 PM

Random tip for a faster clockworkmod recovery restore and backup.

Create a file using root explorer inside the clockworkmod folder and name it ".hideandroidprogress"

Saves a good amount of time,id say about 40% time cut off.


I think that is suppose to be .hidenandroidprogress for nandroid and not android.

Well, either way, it didn't work for me. :-(

Edited by krash1220, 16 July 2012 - 10:42 PM.


#2612 Icewyng

Icewyng

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 258 posts

Posted 16 July 2012 - 10:38 PM

I just want to make sure I get this correctly:

Since the Vi10 Elite is using Kernel 3.0.8+, I would have to use legacy in order to make the modules work?

It is using the ft5x_ts.ko module.
CM7Tab for 1.2 bootloader for the Gtab
Pocketbook IQ (PDN SH20 port).
Acer Iconia A100 with ICS (MIA for now)
Onda Vi10 Elite (Dev work coming soon)

#2613 Christian Troy

Christian Troy

    Advanced Member

  • FW Developer
  • PipPipPip
  • 6,728 posts

Posted 16 July 2012 - 11:52 PM

It seems launcher thinks that my resolution is not 800x480, but bigger - some icons are placed off the screen so that only a half of the icon is visible.

as F&L said you apex launcher on devices that have low-res and "hacked" tablet UI by ro.sf.lcd_density=120 because trebuchet works only at 160dpi


hello for all, im new in this, but i I would like to know if cm9 is compatible with novo 7 elf, and where i can dowload path to touch, sorry for my english,
beforehand thanks

i think cherrytree uses an elf and he reported working fine aurora's rc0 comp zip (he did his tests on aokp but comp zips work both roms)


It's working!

Problem: i had my sdcard formatted with ntfs...

Formatted with fat32, reinstalled 4.0.3 (0164.rar from sanei), rooted, installed cwm and it worked! As cyriac said, internal sdcard is nandj, needs to be changed for it to work.

i dont use ntfs kernel module (it can corrupt data, it's fine if you use it ro but since you wanna do backups you need it rw) but i rely to tuxera's ntfs-3g.
on android it works fine, on cwm you need fat32


I think that is suppose to be .hidenandroidprogress for nandroid and not android.

Well, either way, it didn't work for me. :-(

i guess that's because you're on 0615 cwm that implements latest patches (that came out in a cwm versioned 6.0 for GN) to drastically speed up nandroids


I just want to make sure I get this correctly:

Since the Vi10 Elite is using Kernel 3.0.8+, I would have to use legacy in order to make the modules work?

It is using the ft5x_ts.ko module.

first, an easy question: do you know what vermagic is and how to change it from a prebuilt module?
if you cant answer this question you cant create a comp zip

If you appreciate my work and would like to support me with a donation you can follow this link. Thank you very much.

* Actions ATM7029 - CM10.2 - CM10.1 - AOKP (4.3) - AOKP (4.2) - ParanoidAndroid (4.3)
* Allwinner A31 - OmniRom 4.4 - CM11 - CM10.2 - CM10.1 - CM10 - AOKP (4.3) - AOKP (4.2) - ParanoidAndroid (4.3) - ParanoidAndroid (4.2)
* Amlogic 8726-MX - OmniRom 4.4 - CM11 - CM10.2 - CM10.1 - CM10 - CM9 - AOKP (4.3) - AOKP (4.2) - ParanoidAndroid (4.3) - ParanoidAndroid (4.2)
* Allwinner A10 - CM10 - CM9 - AOKP

tmF4C.png


#2614 akenava

akenava

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 01:14 AM

Hello. I want to connect the gamepad to a tablet on an official insertion of ctp_sun4i_crane_t05a_mxc6225_20120531, there is a module the driver from cm9_nightly_20120607, the driver is established, but the gamepad doesn't work, what it is necessary to make still that earned? The joystick works at cm9_nightly_20120607 insertion. I will present $5 who will help to solve a problem.

#2615 Christian Troy

Christian Troy

    Advanced Member

  • FW Developer
  • PipPipPip
  • 6,728 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 01:16 AM

send me Modules.symvers from /system/vendor/modules folder

If you appreciate my work and would like to support me with a donation you can follow this link. Thank you very much.

* Actions ATM7029 - CM10.2 - CM10.1 - AOKP (4.3) - AOKP (4.2) - ParanoidAndroid (4.3)
* Allwinner A31 - OmniRom 4.4 - CM11 - CM10.2 - CM10.1 - CM10 - AOKP (4.3) - AOKP (4.2) - ParanoidAndroid (4.3) - ParanoidAndroid (4.2)
* Amlogic 8726-MX - OmniRom 4.4 - CM11 - CM10.2 - CM10.1 - CM10 - CM9 - AOKP (4.3) - AOKP (4.2) - ParanoidAndroid (4.3) - ParanoidAndroid (4.2)
* Allwinner A10 - CM10 - CM9 - AOKP

tmF4C.png


#2616 cyriac

cyriac

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 02:05 AM

Hi,

installed cwm using that link above on my n10, but got the "cannot mount /sdard" and also "cannot mount /emmc" (for the external sdcard). I was also on 0171 firmware (don't have another yet). Can i fix this somehow or i will have to flash 4.0.3 firmware?


Hi there.

I did manage to get the 0171 version semi-working by judicious use of symbolic links from the smaller to the larger partitions. However, it wasn't very happy (Google Play kelp FCing on me, no idea why), so I ended up flashing an older vendor firmware before flashing CM9.

I suspect that you'll have less trouble in the long run following the same route.

By the way, it's my understanding (I could be wrong) that "emmc" should refer to *embedded* MMC, not *external* MMC; that is, emmc is the internal, non-removable flash, not the external removable card.

Cheers,

Cyriac

#2617 rsalvaterra

rsalvaterra

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 03:21 AM

Ok, so I'm having some weird issues with ClockworkMod. I restored the firmware on my Vi40 Ultimate to v1.4rc3. Afterwards, I installed CWM, rebooted into it and tried to do a factory reset, with the following errors:

E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/command
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log

/data is correctly formated, but the tablet hangs trying to format /cache. Any ideas?

Thanks!

Edit: I reverted to the official 1.2rc2 firmware, reinstalled CWM and everything went well, no errors at all. Perhaps they changed the MTD partition layout on the latest 1.4rc3 firmware, and that confuses CWM...? I didn't actually compare them...

Edited by rsalvaterra, 17 July 2012 - 06:01 AM.


#2618 bostjan

bostjan

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 04:35 AM

Hey guys, I have a TPad model: MID970 (1,2GHz, 1GB ddr3, 16 GB internal memory). It comes with preinstalled 4.0.3 rom. But browser is super slow so i will have to ugrade it and i have a few questions. What compatibility pack should I use? What cwm should i use, where can i get it and how can i change it? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my U8800 using Tapatalk 2


Please Christian I need some guide with this. Thx

#2619 jfranlb

jfranlb

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 05:35 AM

Hi everyone,

Was able to make a compatibility patch for the Onda Vi10 Elite and it booted. The touchscreen is not responding but I am working on it.

Looks good so far. :)


thanks!

#2620 pranix

pranix

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 05:39 AM

Hi Christian; thanks for your reply.

I think that it must have been some quirk from my having been on the "0171.rar" firmware (which is 4.0.4-based) rather than on the "0165.rar" firmware (which is 4.0.3-based); maybe they changed the partitioning scheme between the releases.

I reflashed "0165.rar", then reinstalled your CM9. This mostly worked except I was getting a "corrupted SD card" message. The mount point in vold.fstab was /dev/block/nandi.

I (re?)formatted /dev/block/nandi using mkfs.vfat, but it returned so quickly that I got suspicious, and sure enough it turned out that this partition is only 16MB!

(God knows what I've messed up by formatting this partition; the tablet seems to be working, though!)

For the record, the complete partition list of my Sanei N10 device, coming straight from the "0165.rar" firmware is:

Disk /dev/block/nanda: 16 MB, 16777216 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 2 cylinders
Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 = 8225280 bytes

Disk /dev/block/nandb: 2 MB, 2097152 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 0 cylinders
Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 = 8225280 bytes

Disk /dev/block/nandc: 33 MB, 33554432 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 4 cylinders
Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 = 8225280 bytes

Disk /dev/block/nandd: 536 MB, 536870912 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 65 cylinders
Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 = 8225280 bytes

Disk /dev/block/nande: 1073 MB, 1073741824 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 130 cylinders
Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 = 8225280 bytes

Disk /dev/block/nandf: 1 MB, 1048576 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 0 cylinders
Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 = 8225280 bytes

Disk /dev/block/nandg: 33 MB, 33554432 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 4 cylinders
Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 = 8225280 bytes

Disk /dev/block/nandh: 268 MB, 268435456 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 32 cylinders
Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 = 8225280 bytes

Disk /dev/block/nandi: 16 MB, 16777216 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 2 cylinders
Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 = 8225280 bytes

Disk /dev/block/nandj: 13.9 GB, 13954449408 bytes
255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 1696 cylinders
Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 = 8225280 bytes

Since it looked like /dev/block/nandj is the correct path for emmc (well, /sdcard in your ROM), I changed /ec/vold.fstab to use that, rebooted, and it seems to be working fine!

Specifically, the sdcard entry in vold.fstab now looks like:

dev_mount       sdcard  /mnt/sdcard     auto    /devices/virtual/block/nandj

Hope this helps anyone out there who is similarly struggling to get this device working with CM9!

Cheers,

Cyriac



hi, how did you get to display the list of partitions?






Recent blog entries on this topic

Photo

From: Modulues BINARY Change [rom] cm9 nightlies

By s2k7 in s2k7's Blog, on 17 June 2012 - 06:11 AM

Source: [rom] cm9 nightlies

Read Full Entry →