Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][HYUNDAY A7HD]Onyx v0.4.01 (RKS7S01 20120613 1.2) 10/07/12 [UPDATED!]


  • Please log in to reply
236 replies to this topic

#41 Net Falcon

Net Falcon

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 04:47 AM

Thank you R91.

Overall your rom is nice, but there are some things I dont like and thus I prefer stock rom for now:
- Apex launcher
- I prefer original stock gallery chinese app (the one with 2160p icon) as it works great, fast and has many options I like
- I dont like the rom out-of-the-box doesnt have icon names in main screen (I know you can change it and I know how, but really it`s hard to find option)
- The button mapping doesnt work for me - dont know why but I cant change button mapping
- I like to have "options" icon at the bottom central (right to the volume up icon) of main screen - this is possible to turn on / customize in APEX launcher ?



also tell me - when I install your rom, should I choose option to flash it standard way or with format ? Cause when I choose standard, my apps & settings which are left from previous rom probably influence the system as it seems to be slower than the previously used stock.



Hi, bipbop.
Can you put a link for that gallery?
It's the only thing i really miss of the stock rom...
Where have you put the line «net.tcp.buffersize.wifi=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960» in build.prop?

Thanks

#42 bipbop

bipbop

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 05:28 AM

Hi, bipbop.
Can you put a link for that gallery?
It's the only thing i really miss of the stock rom...
Where have you put the line «net.tcp.buffersize.wifi=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960» in build.prop?

Thanks


well, I dont have valid apk for the stock gallery - maybe if you use titanium backup to backup and then restore on Onix rom it would work....

About the line for build.prop , I paste/insert it directly under wifi.supplicant_scan_interval line.

#43 R91

R91

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 06:40 AM

Hi, bipbop. Can you put a link for that gallery? It's the only thing i really miss of the stock rom... Where have you put the line «net.tcp.buffersize.wifi=4096,87380,256960,4096,163 84,256960» in build.prop? Thanks


In Onix v0.3 has the stock galery but there is a bug and the galery does not appears. You can move the Gallery2.apk from /system/app/ to sdcard and install it like normal apk.

Enviado desde mi LG-P990 usando Tapatalk 2

Edited by R91, 16 May 2012 - 04:32 PM.


#44 watoh

watoh

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 08:07 AM

Hello, would this ROM be ok on my Ainol Novo 7 Elf?

Thanks.

#45 R91

R91

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 08:45 AM

Thank you R91.

Overall your rom is nice, but there are some things I dont like and thus I prefer stock rom for now:
- Apex launcher
- I prefer original stock gallery chinese app (the one with 2160p icon) as it works great, fast and has many options I like
- I dont like the rom out-of-the-box doesnt have icon names in main screen (I know you can change it and I know how, but really it`s hard to find option)
- The button mapping doesnt work for me - dont know why but I cant change button mapping
- I like to have "options" icon at the bottom central (right to the volume up icon) of main screen - this is possible to turn on / customize in APEX launcher ?



also tell me - when I install your rom, should I choose option to flash it standard way or with format ? Cause when I choose standard, my apps & settings which are left from previous rom probably influence the system as it seems to be slower than the previously used stock.



Thank you for your feedback.

Don´t like you Apex Launcher? Here is Stock launcher.
Stock Galery is in the rom, but you need to move Gallery2.apk from /system/app to /data/app or move to sd car and install like a normal apk.
Icon names in main screen will be solve in future version.
You are right, I don´t understand, I prove this feature and it works fine for me. Maybe if you move all winner mod apk from system to data... In v0.2.1 Buttonremapper works fine as system app, you can download here.

I like to have "options" icon at the bottom central (right to the volume up icon) of main screen - this is possible to turn on / customize in APEX launcher ? I don´t know, I will investigate this.

About the method to install, I think it's better format, especially the first time since the stock. After updates if you do not want to format, ok.

Hello, would this ROM be ok on my Ainol Novo 7 Elf?



Thanks.


You can try it and if it fails you can install the official rom again.

Anyway I think that not work.

Edited by R91, 16 May 2012 - 04:33 PM.


#46 ckplau

ckplau

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 09:19 AM

Hi, thanks for your ROM, it works great, however I don't seems to be able to find the Gallery app, is there something I've overlooked?

#47 R91

R91

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 09:43 AM

Hi, thanks for your ROM, it works great, however I don't seems to be able to find the Gallery app, is there something I've overlooked?


There is a bug with the galery. There are some options:
Move Galery2.apk from /system/app to /data/app
Move Galery2.apk from /system/app to SD Card and install it like normal apk.
And the last, if you want Galery as system app, you can change the permissions of the application. Mark with Root Explorer or similar Read for Group and others.

Sorry for this issue, I will resolve in next version or make an update.

I update the first post with this information and the icon names in Homescreen.

Edit:

Many people ask me about hiding the status bar.
I am working on it along with restart option in the menu to turn off and the percentage of battery.
But I have a problem compiling apks. I hope to resolve soon.
If someone performs these modifications I have no objection to introducing them into the rom, citing the credits of course.

Edit2:

I've uploaded a folder with all changes made to the stock rom. (For example, for developing)

Edited by R91, 16 May 2012 - 12:25 PM.


#48 vinuuu7

vinuuu7

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 01:46 PM

The new version will be released tomorrow (15/05/12) before 18:00 in Spain.

Here is the changelog of the new version.

  • Zipaling and Auto-Zipaling (on boot).
  • Change the fake method market (Now it's like the Samsung Galaxy Tab Wifi Plus 7.0 [CM9] [1024 * 600][Mali-400MP]).
  • Fixed bug that corrupts the system to modify / system / [Not sure, if someone happens to alert].
  • Fixed bug GoogleVoice.
  • Fixed bug FlashPlayer.
  • Fixed bug bootanimation change and time zone at reboot (No more Autofix).
  • Changes in Bravia Engine (may be not activated before).
  • Added file host (To block ads in apps and browsers).
  • Updated Google Maps, Street View, Google Currents (Now user apps), Solid Explorer, Busybox and Play Store.
  • Added Battery calibration.
  • Added Kingston office.
  • Added PulWifi (Authoring Wireless).
  • Added wifilock (For the wifi does not come into suspension, can deplete the battery before if enabled).
  • Replaced buttomremaprs by all winner mod.
  • Rreplaced google galery by stock.
  • Several optimizations build.prop
  • Time wifi scan increased to increase the battery.
  • Increased the size to install applications to a 1GB.
  • Script for PC to switch between applications stock and aplications custom rom.
  • Minor changes.
For overclock you can use SetCPU but is unstable over 1158mhz.


please tell me how can i go for Clockworkmod... in this tab Onix v0.3 or 0.2.. can you post something about CLOCKWORKMOD HYUNDAI A7HD Onix v0.3 or 0.2... please!
please please please it would be great if i am able to take my old rom... Or else tell me the way of taking my current rom back before i flash Onix v0.3 please... million thanks :) Help me out with Clockworkmod..

#49 R91

R91

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 02:00 PM

please tell me how can i go for Clockworkmod... in this tab Onix v0.3 or 0.2.. can you post something about CLOCKWORKMOD HYUNDAI A7HD Onix v0.3 or 0.2... please!
please please please it would be great if i am able to take my old rom... Or else tell me the way of taking my current rom back before i flash Onix v0.3 please... million thanks Help me out with Clockworkmod..


Back to stock? You can download the lasted official rom from here:
http://www.hyundai-d...p?Meter=1&ID=52

About CWR I am not a Linux developer, my knowledge is very limited. Sorry

Edit:

I do an script with some bug solve and more things. Download here
Enviado desde mi LG-P990 usando Tapatalk 2

Edited by R91, 17 May 2012 - 11:56 AM.


#50 zdslatedroid

zdslatedroid

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 07:40 PM

After flashing my A7 HD with the Onix v0.3 I would like to report a problem that nobody seems to have come across.
After completing the device setup (via the Welcome screen, the first time after flashing) everything seems OK.
Although after I shut down the device and switched it on again , the Welcome screen appears again asking me to go through the setup again.
The same thing keeps happening after restarting the device...

Has anyone else faced this problem?


Another thing that I came across was that the device suddenly rebooted while it was charging... I am not sure if that was because it ran out of battery while the cable wasn't well connected , I will keep an eye on it and let you know if I come across this issue.

#51 R91

R91

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 07:48 PM

After flashing my A7 HD with the Onix v0.3 I would like to report a problem that nobody seems to have come across.
After completing the device setup (via the Welcome screen, the first time after flashing) everything seems OK.
Although after I shut down the device and switched it on again , the Welcome screen appears again asking me to go through the setup again.
The same thing keeps happening after restarting the device...

Has anyone else faced this problem?


Another thing that I came across was that the device suddenly rebooted while it was charging... I am not sure if that was because it ran out of battery while the cable wasn't well connected , I will keep an eye on it and let you know if I come across this issue.


Install you busybox binary in /system/xbin/?
If you do it the only solution is flash again.

You should install in /system/bin/ or no update buxybox.

Some times when you modify system partiton with root this bug appears. In official rom too...

#52 zdslatedroid

zdslatedroid

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 16 May 2012 - 09:15 PM

Install you busybox binary in /system/xbin/?
If you do it the only solution is flash again.

You should install in /system/bin/ or no update buxybox.

Some times when you modify system partiton with root this bug appears. In official rom too...


Thanks for your quick reply - I will get back to you with the results in a few hours.

Something else that I noticed was that the "Share" button within YouTube was not clickable. Any ideas?

Hey do you have a PayPal I would like to buy you a beer for your support.

#53 bipbop

bipbop

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 01:45 AM

Edit2:

I've uploaded a folder with all changes made to the stock rom. (For example, for developing)


This is great ! Thank you ! This is exactly what I needed.

#54 R91

R91

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 05:25 AM

Thanks for your quick reply - I will get back to you with the results in a few hours.

Something else that I noticed was that the "Share" button within YouTube was not clickable. Any ideas?

Hey do you have a PayPal I would like to buy you a beer for your support.


Thank you for your offers but this is not necessary

There is one error in the script "configurar.rar"... Posted Image

You need change in "Instalador.bat" this line:
if %choice%==8 goto buttonremapers
By
if %choice%==8 goto Buttonremapper


Edit: New version of script uploaded. Download here

Edited by R91, 17 May 2012 - 11:56 AM.


#55 zBeYuz

zBeYuz

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 82 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 05:59 AM

Hi R91, can you plz make an English version for Instalador.bat, because I don't understand the options inside the file. Thanks in advanced.

#56 R91

R91

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 06:12 AM

Hi R91, can you plz make an English version for Instalador.bat, because I don't understand the options inside the file. Thanks in advanced.


Yes, wait a moment please

Edit:

Copy Setup.bat in folder of script and run it.

I am upload the script one more time with setup.bat for English users and Instalador.bat for Spanish users.

Edit2:

First post update with dual version [English-Spanish] of the script.

Edited by R91, 17 May 2012 - 11:57 AM.


#57 zBeYuz

zBeYuz

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 82 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 08:08 AM

Love your work a lot. FIGHTING !!! :D

#58 zdslatedroid

zdslatedroid

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 11:51 AM

Thank you for your offers but this is not necessary

There is one error in the script "configurar.rar"... Posted Image

You need change in "Instalador.bat" this line:
if %choice%==8 goto buttonremapers
By
if %choice%==8 goto Buttonremapper


Edit: New version of script uploaded. Download here


What is the fool path directory of this .bat ? I would be able to change this line easily I just can't seem to be able to find the file.
So what is the problem that these lines are fixing?

I flashed again my device and installed properly the busybox and had no problems. I wasn't aware that the busybox installation is required.

thanks

#59 R91

R91

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 12:02 PM

What is the fool path directory of this .bat ? I would be able to change this line easily I just can't seem to be able to find the file.
So what is the problem that these lines are fixing?

I flashed again my device and installed properly the busybox and had no problems. I wasn't aware that the busybox installation is required.

thanks


If you want you can download the script again here, this is with english version and all fix.

if you don´t want download again the script, you can make a bat with this:

@echo off
title: Setup for Onix v0.3 Hyundai A7HD by R91 16-05-2012

cls
echo -------------------------- Setup for Onix 0.3----------------------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo ----------- Enable the USB Debugging and Active Display -----------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo ----------------- In Settings --> Options development--------------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
pause

:inicio
cls
adb remount
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo -------------------------- Choice an option -----------------------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo          1. Check tablet connection.							     
echo 	  	2. Fix build.prop (Wifi performance)					     
echo 	  	3. Change build.prop from S.Galaxy Tab 7 Plus to S.Galaxy S2
echo       	4. Fix Gallery Stock (Deleted Google Gallery)		            
echo   	  	5. Install Google Gallery(Picasa Sync)(Deleted Galley Stock)
echo 	  	6. Install Launcher Stock (Deleted Apex Launcher)		     
echo        	7. Install Apex Launcher (Deleted Stock Launcher)		     
echo 	  	8. Install Buttonremapper (For change physical buttons)     
echo 	  	9. Uninstall Allwinner Mod							     
echo 	     10. Fix Live Wallpapers    							     
echo 	     11. Exit and saves changes  							     
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
set /p choice=Choice one option: 
if %choice%==1 goto verificar
if %choice%==2 goto build
if %choice%==3 goto buildsgs2
if %choice%==4 goto gallerystock
if %choice%==5 goto googlegallery
if %choice%==6 goto launcherstock
if %choice%==7 goto Apexlauncher
if %choice%==8 goto Buttonremapper
if %choice%==9 goto allwinnermod
if %choice%==10 goto animados
if %choice%==11 goto salir

:verificar
cls
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo ---------------Checking tablet connection--------------------------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo -  Please, verify that your device is showed (EX: 2134214123412341) 	-
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
adb devices
echo Done.
pause

goto inicio

:build
cls
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo ------------Fix build.prop, please wait a moment-------------------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
adb root
adb remount
echo Deleting files
adb shell rm /system/build.prop
echo Updating files...
adb push archivos/build.prop /system/build.prop
adb shell chmod 644 /system/build.prop

goto completado

:buildsgs2
cls
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo -----------Change build.prop, please wait a moment-----------------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
adb root
adb remount
echo Deleting files
adb shell rm /system/build.prop
echo Updating files...
adb push archivos/buildsgs2.prop /system/build.prop
adb shell chmod 644 /system/build.prop

goto completado

:gallerystock
cls
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo ------------Installing Gallery Stock, please wait a moment---------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
adb root
adb remount
echo Deleting files
adb shell rm /system/app/Gallery2.apk
adb shell rm /data/app/Gallery2.apk
adb shell rm /data/app/com.android.gallery3d*.apk
adb shell rm /data/app/com.android.gallery3d-1.apk
echo Updating files...
adb push archivos/Gallery2.apk /system/app/Gallery2.apk
adb shell chmod 644 /system/app/Gallery2.apk

goto completado

:googlegallery
cls
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo ------------Installing Google Gallery, please wait a moment--------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
adb root
adb remount
echo Deleting files
adb shell rm /system/app/Gallery2.apk
adb shell rm /data/app/Gallery2.apk
adb shell rm /data/app/com.android.gallery3d*.apk
adb shell rm /data/app/com.android.gallery3d-1.apk
echo Updating files...
adb push archivos/GalleryGoogle.apk /system/app/GalleryGoogle.apk
adb shell chmod 644 /system/app/GalleryGoogle.apk

goto completado

:launcherstock
cls
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo -------------Installing Stock Launcher, please wait a moment-------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
adb root
adb remount
echo Deleting files
adb shell rm /system/app/com.anddoes.launcher-1.apk
echo Updating files...
adb push archivos/Launcher2.apk /system/app/Launcher2.apk
adb shell chmod 644 /system/app/Launcher2.apk

goto completado

:Apexlauncher
cls
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo -------------Installing Apex Launcher, please wait a moment--------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
adb root
adb remount
echo Deleting files
adb shell rm /system/app/Launcher2.apk
echo Updating files...
adb push archivos/com.anddoes.launcher-1.apk /system/app/com.anddoes.launcher-1.apk
adb shell chmod 644 /system/app/com.anddoes.launcher-1.apk

goto completado

:Buttonremapper
cls
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo ------------Installing ButtonRemapper, please wait a moment--------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
adb root
adb remount
echo Updating files...
adb push archivos/ButtonRemapper.apk /system/app/ButtonRemapper.apk
adb shell chmod 644 /system/app/ButtonRemapper.apk

goto completado

:allwinnermod
cls
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo -------------Uninstalling Allwinner Mod, please wait a moment------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
adb root
adb remount
echo Deleting files
echo adb shell rm /system/app/hu.sztupy.android.allwinnermod-1.apk

goto completado

:animados
cls
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo ---------------Fix Live Wallpapers, please wait a moment-----------------
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------------
adb root
adb remount
echo Updating files...
adb push archivos/LiveWallpapers.apk /system/app/LiveWallpapers.apk
adb shell chmod 644 /system/app/LiveWallpapers.apk
adb push archivos/LiveWallpapersPicker.apk /system/app/LiveWallpapersPicker.apk
adb shell chmod 644 /system/app/LiveWallpapersPicker.apk

:completado
cls
adb remount
echo ¡Install complete!
pause
goto inicio

:salir
cls
adb remount
echo Please, push any key for reboot and unpluged the USB.
pause
adb reboot


Save as setup.bat and run it in the same folder that you unzip the script.

Edited by R91, 17 May 2012 - 12:04 PM.


#60 zdslatedroid

zdslatedroid

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 May 2012 - 12:03 PM

What is the fool path directory of this .bat ? I would be able to change this line easily I just can't seem to be able to find the file.
So what is the problem that these lines are fixing?

I flashed again my device and installed properly the busybox and had no problems. I wasn't aware that the busybox installation is required.

thanks


Ohh right, these lines are in the Setup.bat, ok I got it now... although I am not sure how could I execute this within the phone ?
Do I need to load it with an app or just enable the "Debugging" mode and then run execute it from a PC? I tried the second but I can see the following message:


'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
íInstall complete!
Press any key to continue . . .