Jump to content


Photo

Doesn't turn on


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 buzzypom

buzzypom

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 11 April 2012 - 10:04 AM

Two days ago my GEMEI G2 show me nice "GEMEI" logo after reboot and hangs.
After some reboots I've made decision upgrade firmware. I've followed instructions (LiveSuit+USB+VOL++Power(5-6 times) and so on) strict. Doesn't help. LiveSuit (1.05,1.06,1.07,1.09) just hangs after plugging tablet in usb-boot-mode into usb-port.
So I found another PC with Windows XP (first machine was Win7). Even better - GEMEI logo disappear - only black highlighted screen after power on. Device still recognizing as 1f3a:efe8. So i found this http://rhombus-tech.net/a10_mmc_boot/ . Still no luck: doesn't turn on at all, just produce sound lick "click" when pressing power for a while, device doesn't recognized by windows and linux (lsusb and udevadm are silent). What next?? I hope device wouldn't annihilate itself tomorrow.

Please help.

Maybe just return device to DX (I've receive it just 2 weeks ago)??

P.S. sorry about my English, hope I am understabable

Edited by buzzypom, 11 April 2012 - 10:06 AM.


#2 isaacfocus

isaacfocus

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts

Posted 11 April 2012 - 04:39 PM

where do you come from?


speak spanish?



For now
you can try thefollowing,preparedwith the firmwarelivesuitprepared (remember torun thedriverlivesuit).<br style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px; background-color: rgb(245, 245, 245); ">

Make thesequenceto chargethe firmware (hold theleftbutton (-),usbcableconectale(tryalsowith anotherbecausefor example thatcame withmy machinedoes not work well) and thenpress7 to10 timesthe power button,and wait a fewseconds withthe button(-)


down.If not,withthe button(-)down,do not let go,with a needleandput it intotheresetclick it, I think youmust take it.If it starts, release thebuttonand letthetabletcarefully toload thefirmware.youtell us.<br style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px; background-color: rgb(245, 245, 245); "><br style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px; background-color: rgb(245, 245, 245); ">regards




Te lo dejo en español tambien.



De momento prueba a hacer lo siguiente, prepara el livesuit con el firmware preparado (acuerdate de ejecutar el driver del livesuit).

Haz la secuencia para cargarle el firmware (deja pulsado el boton (-), conectale el cable usb (prueba tambien con otro porque por ejemplo el que venia con mi maquina no funciona bien) y seguidamente pulsa entre 7 y 10 veces el boton de encendido, y espera unos segundos con el

boton (-) pulsado. Si no funciona, con el boton (-) pulsado, no lo sueltes, con una aguja metela en el reset y pulsalo, creo que te la cogera. Si empieza, suelta el boton y deja la tablet con cuidado para que carge el firmware. Ya nos cuentas.

saludos

  • buzzypom likes this

#3 buzzypom

buzzypom

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 13 April 2012 - 06:58 AM

Muchas gracias . Yo no habla español, pero entiendo que.

I'm from Russia.

#4 buzzypom

buzzypom

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 13 April 2012 - 07:36 AM

Ok, tablet again recognized as 1f3a:efe8, but LiveSuit (and PhoenixUSB) still hangs when trying uprade firmware over usb. Thank you, isaacfocus.

#5 isaacfocus

isaacfocus

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts

Posted 13 April 2012 - 08:09 AM

[Sometimes it happened to me that according to the version you use is livesuit better or worse. I leave the version I use it very well.


http://www.mediafire...vdl3zo3vnjx7566


Drivers also let you PdaNet, which are those that I have installed and are going really well. I leave you in 32 bit.


http://www.mediafire.com/?p03geaf15pvk0iy


regards

Edited by isaacfocus, 13 April 2012 - 08:12 AM.

  • buzzypom likes this

#6 buzzypom

buzzypom

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 13 April 2012 - 11:24 AM

Thank you very much, really. But I already try all of this. Need some fresh ideas.

#7 isaacfocus

isaacfocus

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts

Posted 13 April 2012 - 12:56 PM

Try changing the USB cable on the other, bringing factory is terrible.

Edited by isaacfocus, 13 April 2012 - 12:56 PM.


#8 buzzypom

buzzypom

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 13 April 2012 - 08:02 PM

Already, but will buy today another one.

Edited by buzzypom, 13 April 2012 - 08:03 PM.


#9 isaacfocus

isaacfocus

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 115 posts

Posted 14 April 2012 - 03:08 AM

buzzy you're buying? another cable or another tablet?

Edited by isaacfocus, 14 April 2012 - 03:08 AM.


#10 buzzypom

buzzypom

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 14 April 2012 - 09:32 AM

Cable of course. Doesn't help :((

#11 Exceed

Exceed

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 21 May 2012 - 02:58 PM

yeah i got that once, just get livesuit ready, press the RESET hidden button and quickly hold -VOL -> plug usb -> power button many times

#12 buzzypom

buzzypom

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 13 July 2012 - 03:09 PM

yeah i got that once, just get livesuit ready, press the RESET hidden button and quickly hold -VOL -> plug usb -> power button many times

Thank you for answer. Device recognized as USB Device(VID_13fa_PID_efe8) and then LiveSuit just hangs :((

#13 fiuwe

fiuwe

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 02:51 AM

Hi all,
I've the same problem with this device : http://www.myefox.it...winner-p-128492

The usb delaration is the same ...

@buzzypom did you solve your issue ?

Anyone has an idea ? :(

#14 rampagez99

rampagez99

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 06:07 PM

I just resolved this issue for myself after 40 hours.. Not sure if yours is due to same cause:

40 hours of work and finally figured it out.. livesuit won't recognize tablet if the image is for the wrong processor. When I bought mine it said A10, but actually is A13. Livesuit won't flash A10 image on A13. Put in A13 image and instantly worked, recognized.. and best of all no more double drivers, Just 1 driver in device manager. FIXED!! Try A13 image everyone who has this problem.

I used http://file2.mydrive...-V1.12-E52C.zip
but will try the A13 boost image next which apparently is for both A10/A11. Good luck!

When I saw that format your device popup i literally got tears in my eyes.

5 different computers, reinstalled windows 3 times.. literally all consumed by this

#15 fiuwe

fiuwe

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 02:52 AM

I just resolved this issue for myself after 40 hours.. Not sure if yours is due to same cause:

40 hours of work and finally figured it out.. livesuit won't recognize tablet if the image is for the wrong processor. When I bought mine it said A10, but actually is A13. Livesuit won't flash A10 image on A13. Put in A13 image and instantly worked, recognized.. and best of all no more double drivers, Just 1 driver in device manager. FIXED!! Try A13 image everyone who has this problem.

I used http://file2.mydrive...-V1.12-E52C.zip
but will try the A13 boost image next which apparently is for both A10/A11. Good luck!

When I saw that format your device popup i literally got tears in my eyes.

5 different computers, reinstalled windows 3 times.. literally all consumed by this



I'll give it a try...

Anyway ... thanks a lot :)


---------------
No way here :(

Edited by fiuwe, 06 August 2012 - 01:43 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users