• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Agactual

Agactual

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 55 posts

Posted 06 April 2012 - 09:34 PM

I have finally given up on the g tablet. I am not sure I ever truly liked it. At the time, for the price, it was a good deal but the crappy screen and the lack of any fully supported roms made it too hard to use. I think i spent more time trying to find a rom that i liked and trying to get everything to work properly than i did just using the thing. As a student, i needed something that i could use everyday, not something that I had to fight with constantly. I would try other people's tablets, like an ipad or newer android tablets, and it made me feel like i was missing out on what a tablet actually could be. The g tablet is fun to sort of play with and customize but day to day functioning is pretty weak. So i got a Lepan II. For the price it is an amazing tablet. The case is made of aluminum, the screen is great quality, it is quite a bit faster than a G tablet and it comes with a stable version of honeycomb that will soon be updated to ICS. I just have none of the same problems that I did with the g tablet. I have something that is supported and well designed. So if you are looking to get out of the world of the g tablet and getting something new that is an amazing value, Lepan seems to be the way to go right now.

Edited by Agactual, 07 April 2012 - 12:28 AM.

#2 c1tobor

c1tobor

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 170 posts

Posted 07 April 2012 - 10:37 AM

Nice. Gonna check the Lepan out. I love my Gtab but I don't need it for anything but entertainment. We will all move on eventually but the Gtab was great for its time. Good luck and happy tabbing.

#3 Agactual

Agactual

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 55 posts

Posted 07 April 2012 - 01:14 PM

We will all move on eventually but the Gtab was great for its time.