Jump to content


Photo

[Script] Change sdcard and TF-card


  • Please log in to reply
126 replies to this topic

#101 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 16 December 2012 - 02:42 PM

I have Novo 7 Advanced (First edition).
Instruction:
First method

Run Root Explorer
Go to /system/etc
Look file vold.fstab
Long tap on the file
Choice Text Editor
Make modification like in original post
Save changes
Reboot


Second method (not tested)

Run Root Explorer
Go to /system
Look file build.prop
Long tap on the file
Choice Text Editor
Find string persist.sys.vold.switchexternal= and change value 0 or 1
If the string not exist insert persist.sys.vold.switchexternal=1 in end of file
Save changes
Reboot


Edited by Sergey_F1, 16 December 2012 - 02:43 PM.


#102 Ollie17

Ollie17

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts

Posted 16 December 2012 - 02:46 PM

I have Novo 7 Advanced (First edition).
Instruction:
First method


Second method (not tested)

Which method do you think will work the best?
BTW the advanced has jellybean why dont you backup your current and quickly try jellybean ?

Edited by Ollie17, 16 December 2012 - 04:02 PM.

Novo 7 Aurora V1
Nexus 4 16Gb
ZTE Blade TFT running CM10.1 (4.2.2)
Youtube : http://www.youtube.c...ad?feature=mhee
Twitter: @Ollie_Reed17

#103 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 02:20 AM

Which method do you think will work the best?
BTW the advanced has jellybean why dont you backup your current and quickly try jellybean ?

Try to use second method first :). It is easy and safety method for beginners. See original post for reference.

The tablet used my son for games. More 50 games are installed. Are You sure all games will works on JB? More over, WiFi doesn't work for JB on Advanced. I plan not to upgrade to JB on the tablet, but if I will have a lot of free time then I will try to make new script.

Edited by Sergey_F1, 17 December 2012 - 10:39 AM.


#104 Ollie17

Ollie17

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 01:18 PM

Try to use second method first :). It is easy and safety method for beginners. See original post for reference.

The tablet used my son for games. More 50 games are installed. Are You sure all games will works on JB? More over, WiFi doesn't work for JB on Advanced. I plan not to upgrade to JB on the tablet, but if I will have a lot of free time then I will try to make new script.

Okay cheers will try later in the week :) thanks for the help and replies! (at the moment the jellybean for aurora needs a bit more work mainly play store compatibility but cba to sort that out)
Novo 7 Aurora V1
Nexus 4 16Gb
ZTE Blade TFT running CM10.1 (4.2.2)
Youtube : http://www.youtube.c...ad?feature=mhee
Twitter: @Ollie_Reed17

#105 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 25 December 2012 - 07:19 AM

Switch sdcard for any devices with CM10 only.
Not tested. For your risk.
Unzip attached file and put it in sdcard.
Run Root Explorer and click on sw_sd_jb.sh, choise Run for request.
Confirm Superuser rights for request.
Reboot

Please note. You need to run the script once only.
The script will add persist.sys.vold.switchexternal=1 string to build.prop. The script will makes backup copy of original build.prop to build.prop.sw.
If You would like to cancel the modification then You need to restore original build.prop manually.

Attached Files


Edited by Sergey_F1, 25 December 2012 - 07:41 AM.


#106 Ollie17

Ollie17

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts

Posted 25 December 2012 - 11:23 AM

Hi will it work for other devices which arent ainol? like the ramos w30?
Novo 7 Aurora V1
Nexus 4 16Gb
ZTE Blade TFT running CM10.1 (4.2.2)
Youtube : http://www.youtube.c...ad?feature=mhee
Twitter: @Ollie_Reed17

#107 Mickey994

Mickey994

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 December 2012 - 07:34 PM

I've found another way. You can just change one line in build.prop.

FROM

persist.sys.vold.switchexternal=0

TO

persist.sys.vold.switchexternal=1

Worked on Ainol Elf 2 CM 10.1.

#108 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 26 December 2012 - 02:59 AM

I've found another way.

Is it humor? See first post on this page and new script for CM10.

#109 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 26 December 2012 - 03:01 AM

will it work for other devices which arent ainol? like the ramos w30?

Yes. For any devices with СM10. It is new method documented for CM10 only. Try it.

#110 Ollie17

Ollie17

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts

Posted 26 December 2012 - 05:26 AM

So the other script will work on any tablet running ICS and the new one will work on devices running CM10, my jellybean device i dont think is running cm10
Novo 7 Aurora V1
Nexus 4 16Gb
ZTE Blade TFT running CM10.1 (4.2.2)
Youtube : http://www.youtube.c...ad?feature=mhee
Twitter: @Ollie_Reed17

#111 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 26 December 2012 - 06:40 AM

Sorry ollie17. No script for JB. First script for 2.3 and some 4.0x. Second script for CM10 only.

Edited by Sergey_F1, 26 December 2012 - 06:40 AM.


#112 adrianxdroid

adrianxdroid

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 28 December 2012 - 08:25 PM

thanks for the tutorial im about to try this out

#113 BILLY2421

BILLY2421

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 January 2013 - 08:13 AM

I have finished a script that switches sdcard and TF-card by murphy666's method.
This script will edit file vold.fstab and will transfer installed apps and data to a new place.
It is works fine for any A10 tablets with Android 2.3.4 and 4.0.x (tested).
It is works fine (if it possible) for any device also. I hope :) .
You can use TF-card with FAT and NTFS format. You can change TF-card in during works.
Now You can install a lot of games with cache to one or two, three, four etc 32GB TF-card and change it for different games.

Please note, You will need clear /mnt/extsd manually after reboot your tablet.

Instalation: Just unzip "switch SDvUe.zip" то any folder and run "switch SDvUe.exe"

New universal version ( April 26, 2012)

  • Works for any device with any Android version (if it possible, have not tested for all devices)
  • More accurate cancel changes for revert to original works (You can restore original works in any case)

Note: If script don't transfer all data from sdcard to TF-card, please copy it manually after reboot in File Manager. Copy all data from /mnt/extsd to /sdcard and reboot a tablet again.

P.S. It is SFX-arhive in the zip-file. You can open it by winrar and test by antivirus programm.
Sorry for my English.


NOVO7 Advanced


NOVO7 Aurora


Old versions (don't use it):

( April 8, 2012).
April 8, 2012 version
  • works for Android 2.3.4 and 4.0.x for any A10 tablets.
  • More accurate copy all data.
  • Cancel changes for revert to original works

Sorry. This version don't move data and apps. Please download next file.


Attation: the script don't works for JellyBean (Android 4.1.x) and up.
Cyanogen Mod 10 (CM10) users can try to this.

Thank you for the above information
as tablet will not run. Exe files do I need to do this operations on my PC with the tablet attached.
Thank you in antis I Pat ion
Billy

#114 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 09 January 2013 - 10:35 AM

Thank you for the above information
as tablet will not run. Exe files do I need to do this operations on my PC with the tablet attached.
Thank you in antis I Pat ion
Billy

Yes. The script for PC with a tablet attached.
If You have not PC than You can made modification manually by ES Explorer. Please refer the original murphy666 post.

Edited by Sergey_F1, 09 January 2013 - 10:35 AM.


#115 SE-Siren

SE-Siren

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 03:29 AM

Hi I have the Arnova 10d G3 this is what my vold say's. What do I change?
## Vold 2.0 Generic fstab
## - San Mehat (san@android.com)
##

#######################
## Regular device mount
##
## Format: dev_mount <label> <mount_point> <part> <sysfs_path1...>
## label - Label for the volume
## mount_point - Where the volume will be mounted
## part - Partition # (1 based), or 'auto' for first usable partition.
## <sysfs_path> - List of sysfs paths to source devices
######################

#wmt sd
dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/platform/sdmmc.0
#dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/platform/sdmmc1.0
#dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/platform/sdmmc2.0

#wmt usb
dev_mount udisk /mnt/udisk auto /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00
dev_mount udisk_boot_udisk /mnt/udisk auto /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:04.0/usb1/1-1
dev_mount udisk_boot_udisk /mnt/udisk auto /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:04.0/usb1/1-2
dev_mount udisk_boot_udisk /mnt/udisk auto /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:04.0/usb1/1-3

#wmt localdisk
dev_mount localdisk /mnt/internal auto /devices/virtual/mtd/mtd13/mtdblock13
dev_mount udisk_boot_localdisk /mnt/local auto /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:04.0/usb1/1-4
















## Example of a standard sdcard mount for the emulator / Dream
# Mounts the first usable partition of the specified device
#dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/platform/goldfish_mmc.0 /devices/platform/msm_sdcc.2/mmc_host/mmc1

## Example of a dual card setup
# dev_mount left_sdcard /sdcard1 auto /devices/platform/goldfish_mmc.0 /devices/platform/msm_sdcc.2/mmc_host/mmc1
# dev_mount right_sdcard /sdcard2 auto /devices/platform/goldfish_mmc.1 /devices/platform/msm_sdcc.3/mmc_host/mmc1

## Example of specifying a specific partition for mounts
# dev_mount sdcard /sdcard 2 /devices/platform/goldfish_mmc.0 /devices/platform/msm_sdcc.2/mmc_host/mmc1

#116 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 13 January 2013 - 01:49 PM

Hi I have the Arnova 10d G3 this is what my vold say's. What do I change?


Try to change

dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/platform/sdmmc.0
to
dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/virtual/mtd/mtd13/mtdblock13

and

dev_mount localdisk /mnt/internal auto /devices/virtual/mtd/mtd13/mtdblock13
to
dev_mount localdisk /mnt/internal auto /devices/platform/sdmmc.0

Be sure you use UNIX-style text editor.
Set permission for new vold.fstab as rw-r--r-- by Root Explorer or ES Explorer, or use chmod 644 /etc/vold.fstab by Terminal.
Be sure you have backup copy vold.fstab!!!

#117 Hugoh

Hugoh

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 10:30 PM

Does this universal script work with Icecream sandwich LG optimus L7 P700?

#118 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 27 January 2013 - 08:30 AM

Does this universal script work with Icecream sandwich LG optimus L7 P700?

I don't know. Try it and inform us.
Usually Icecream has switch for case external and internal card in Settings-Memory. Check it first.

#119 SlateFan2013

SlateFan2013

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 February 2013 - 08:31 PM

Hooray, it worked on my Eken (Allwinner) A13! I first had to install the USB driver from the middle of page http://www.androidta...ng-laptop.html. I could still not access the tablet through Windows Explorer, but when I installed your script it worked beautifully! The only problem is that I cannot unmount the SD card from the tablet through Settings. So what one has to do if switching SD cards is turn off the tablet, switch cards, and then turn the tablet on again. Small problem, though! Thank you very much! :yahoo:

#120 soteris

soteris

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 February 2013 - 01:20 PM

hi,
I have ainol mars 7, and my problem is that it does not recognize my internal SD card.
Do you have any idea how can I make the external card being recognized?
Android 4.0.3, kernel 3.0.8 and ICS.f06ref1024.20120619.
I can see the external card when I connect the tablet to my PC, but I can not see the external card when I am using the tablet.
Please help.
I run the script so that my external card to change to internal but it does not work. Any ideas please.
My external card is only recognized as a mass storage device to my PC.

Edited by soteris, 13 February 2013 - 05:09 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users