Jump to content


Photo

[Script] Change sdcard and TF-card


  • Please log in to reply
126 replies to this topic

#81 haerzog

haerzog

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 September 2012 - 12:02 AM

can somebody help me swap my cards? I dont think that it's an Ainol, but i dont know who makes the flytouch 6 superpad V10. I have tried to edit my vold.fstab to make the switch.

Here is what my file says:

vold 2.0 fstab for HTC Passion

- San Mehat (san@android.com)

#####################
Regular device mount

format: dev_mount <label> <mount_point> <part> <sysfs_path1...>
label - Label for the volume
mount_point - Where the volume will be mounted
part - Partition # (1 based), or 'auto' for the first usable partition.
<sysfs path> - List of sysfs paths to source devices
####################

Mounts the first usable partition of the specified device
#/devices/platform/awsmc.3/mmc_host for sdio
dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/virtual/block/nandi
#dev_mount extsd /mnt/extsd auto /devices/platform/sunxi-mmc.1/mmc_host /devices/platform/sunxi-mmc.0/mmc_host
dev_mount sdcard1 /mnt/extsd/sdcard1 auto /devices/platform/sunxi-mmc.0/mmc_host
dev_mount sdcard2 /mnt/extsd/sdcard2 auto /devices/platform/sunxi-mmc.1/mmc_host
#dev_mount usbhost1 /mnt/usbhost1 auto /devices/platform/sw-ehci.1 /devices/platform/sw_hcd_host0 /devices/platform/sw-ehci.2
dev_mount usbhost1 /mnt/usbhost/usb1auto /devices/platform/sw_hcd_host0
dev_mount usbhost2 /mnt/usbhost/usb2auto /devices/platform/sw-ehci.1 /devices/platform/sw-ehci.2


Now what appears to happen, is after i edit (/mnt/extsd auto) and (/mnt/sdcard auto) there near the top of the second paragraph, so that they are switched in position, and then i save and reboot, i get stuck in a boot loop. It doesn't go away until i hook up to a computer by usb ,(windows xp 32bit if it matters), and hit the reset button on the bottom. I am unsure if it stops cause i have USB debugging turned on or not but in any case it will finish booting up to the point that i can go into the vold.fstab and change it back again. But after it manages to finish booting it will crash to the settings menu if i should try to select the storage tab in the settings menu. It also, in the file manager, does not list anything in the sdcard tab.

What should I do to affect the swap I am looking for, or even, which topic should i be posting this question in?

#82 kent05

kent05

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 21 September 2012 - 09:52 AM

why it is showing the following error?

remount failed: Operation not permitted
failed to copy 'mod_vf.sh' to '/data/mod_vf.sh': Permission denied
Unable to chmod /data/mod_vf.sh: No such file or directory
failed to copy 'cp_all.sh' to '/data/cp_all.sh': Permission denied
Unable to chmod /data/cp_all.sh: No such file or directory
Check path of TF-card and make modification
/data/mod_vf.sh: not found
Your TF-card mounted in denied
remote object '/system/etc/vold.fstab.mod' does not exist
rm failed for /data/mod_vf.sh, No such file or directory
Press any key to continue . . .

#83 Ollie17

Ollie17

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts

Posted 21 September 2012 - 11:12 AM

Sorry. I don't use Jellybean and haven't info what needs to change in my script. Try to make modifications manual. It is very easy - You need modify one file only vold.fstab.


could you do it using this

Hi,
I have M910i with CM10 Step 13th.
The script failed for the following reasons:
adb remount failed;
then I manually applied the bat and sh scripts, but it looks for dev mount, on mine it is dev_mount
I tried to mimic it manually:
/system rw mount
via Terminal user
su
edit /system/etc/gold.fstab and exchanged the mount points of sdcard and extsd
copy all sdcard dir to extsd I used tar cvf . -C /storage/sdcard0 . | tar xvf - -C /storage/sdcard1
reboot

It work but all the app that I had moved to sd before the action
would show the icon on my desktop but fail "app not installed"
it seems that the stub in the ram use some kind of absolute reference, not a look at fs table (?)

I undid the gold.fstab manually, but failed and tablet would stay with boot animation.
I recovered via android backup and everything is fine


  • Sergey_F1 and OoSRHo0 like this
Novo 7 Aurora V1
Nexus 4 16Gb
ZTE Blade TFT running CM10.1 (4.2.2)
Youtube : http://www.youtube.c...ad?feature=mhee
Twitter: @Ollie_Reed17

#84 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 02:11 AM

why it is showing the following error?

1. Be shure you have ROOT permissions for your device
2. Try to mount root folder (/) for R/W by Root Explorer before start my script
3. Try to make modification manually (you need copy all (include hidden) files from internal SD to external SD Card manually also)
Unfortunately, some devices can't to remount for root access for ADB and I don't know how fix it :(.

Edited by Sergey_F1, 28 September 2012 - 02:15 AM.


#85 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 02:20 AM

could you do it using this

It is the wrong way to start .sh-scripts manually. Right way - manually edit /etc/vold.fstab only and reboot your device. Please read original murphy666 post (see link in my first post).

Edited by Sergey_F1, 28 September 2012 - 01:39 PM.


#86 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 02:26 AM

I am unsure if it stops cause i have USB debugging turned on or not but in any case it will finish booting up to the point that i can go into the vold.fstab and change it back again. But after it manages to finish booting it will crash to the settings menu if i should try to select the storage tab in the settings menu. It also, in the file manager, does not list anything in the sdcard tab.

What should I do to affect the swap I am looking for, or even, which topic should i be posting this question in?

Try to connect the device by adb during booting. If it will connected then you can replace vold.fstab to original by adb (push command) or try to use gui-adb (Android Commander).
If you switch off USB-debugging, then you need reflash original firmware IMHO.

#87 ruwet

ruwet

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 09:01 AM

please somebody post vold.fstab_edited? for ics im using ics android 4.0.3 and my tab ly-f1 clone im getting bootloop if itry edit vold.fstab thanks.

#88 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 10:28 AM

please somebody post vold.fstab_edited? for ics im using ics android 4.0.3 and my tab ly-f1 clone im getting bootloop if itry edit vold.fstab thanks.

Hi. vold.fstab is different for different devices and firmware. You can send me your vold.fstab and I will edit and send you vold.fstab_edited. Please note that some devices can't to work correctly with modified vold.fstab. Attention: You need to set permitions for new vold.fstab as old vold.fstab has.

#89 ruwet

ruwet

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 07:14 PM

@Sergey_F1 here is my vold.fstab here

#90 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 14 October 2012 - 01:23 PM

@Sergey_F1 here is my vold.fstab here

Try to use file from the ZIP. (Replace original vold.fstab and set properties rw-r--r--). Please note, some devices can't to work fine with modified vold.fstab.

Attached Files


Edited by Sergey_F1, 14 October 2012 - 03:22 PM.


#91 rudders149

rudders149

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 October 2012 - 03:56 PM

Hi Sergey F1, I am new to android so not quite understanding how to run this script. I have a 32gb ext TF card and 2gb int sd, 2gb internal memory. I have downloaded and unzipped the script to my Neuropad A10 allwinner (runs ICS 4.0.4)but cannot find a way to run it. Please help but be kind to me with idiot proof instructions please - if of course I have read your post correctly and this will work for my tablet. Thank you. :D

#92 Ollie17

Ollie17

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts

Posted 21 October 2012 - 02:13 AM

Sooo how can we do this script on Jellybean?
Novo 7 Aurora V1
Nexus 4 16Gb
ZTE Blade TFT running CM10.1 (4.2.2)
Youtube : http://www.youtube.c...ad?feature=mhee
Twitter: @Ollie_Reed17

#93 rudders149

rudders149

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 21 October 2012 - 07:10 AM

Hi Sergey F1, I am new to android so not quite understanding how to run this script. I have a 32gb ext TF card and 2gb int sd, 2gb internal memory. I have downloaded and unzipped the script to my Neuropad A10 allwinner (runs ICS 4.0.4)but cannot find a way to run it. Please help but be kind to me with idiot proof instructions please - if of course I have read your post correctly and this will work for my tablet. Thank you. :D


Just to say Sergey F1, not to woory, I worked it out, I was missing the adb usb driver but have now sorted and just wanted to say Thankyou so much for a great script, it works perfectly

#94 razib

razib

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 October 2012 - 10:48 PM

Try to use file from the ZIP. (Replace original vold.fstab and set properties rw-r--r--). Please note, some devices can't to work fine with modified vold.fstab.


after i change it to tf card, my internal storage (sd card) that built in is damaged. how to fix this problem. now my tablet only have internal storage 0.98 gb and internal storage (tf card) 7.38 gb. extsd shows mount sd card, but unfortunately i can't mount it because it has damaged. please help me.

#95 grahamgto3

grahamgto3

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 05:57 PM

hi OIIie 17
im a newby to site but i hope you can help to put this subject right in my mind when you say clear mnt/extsd
do you mean delete all files and folders on in it ?
by the way worked fine on instal on my mid {nice bit of work}
hope i an doing this in wright place
many thanks grahamgto3

#96 Ollie17

Ollie17

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts

Posted 01 December 2012 - 08:55 AM

hi OIIie 17
im a newby to site but i hope you can help to put this subject right in my mind when you say clear mnt/extsd
do you mean delete all files and folders on in it ?
by the way worked fine on instal on my mid {nice bit of work}
hope i an doing this in wright place
many thanks grahamgto3

Lol when did i say that? and i have no idea
Novo 7 Aurora V1
Nexus 4 16Gb
ZTE Blade TFT running CM10.1 (4.2.2)
Youtube : http://www.youtube.c...ad?feature=mhee
Twitter: @Ollie_Reed17

#97 herohenson

herohenson

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 03:43 PM

working perfectly on my elf, CM9 1022 feiyu mod, 32gb memory swap.. thanks for the script

#98 Ollie17

Ollie17

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 12:38 PM

Hi Sergey, Please can you look into updating your script to work on jellybean? The only reason im holding back from updating to jellybean is because i would like a script like this for Jellybean.
Novo 7 Aurora V1
Nexus 4 16Gb
ZTE Blade TFT running CM10.1 (4.2.2)
Youtube : http://www.youtube.c...ad?feature=mhee
Twitter: @Ollie_Reed17

#99 Sergey_F1

Sergey_F1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 97 posts

Posted 16 December 2012 - 11:37 AM

Hi Sergey, Please can you look into updating your script to work on jellybean? The only reason im holding back from updating to jellybean is because i would like a script like this for Jellybean.

I don't shure. I have not JB on my tablet and I can't to test it. You can make the modifications manually.

Also You can try to make modification in build.prop. Add or edit string
persist.sys.vold.switchexternal=1
to end the file.
Try to use values 0 or 1.
Make backup build.prop before editing.

#100 Ollie17

Ollie17

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 248 posts

Posted 16 December 2012 - 12:39 PM

I don't shure. I have not JB on my tablet and I can't to test it. You can make the modifications manually.

Also You can try to make modification in build.prop. Add or edit string

persist.sys.vold.switchexternal=1
to end the file.
Try to use values 0 or 1.
Make backup build.prop before editing.

what device do you have? Can you give me some instructions on what to do?
Novo 7 Aurora V1
Nexus 4 16Gb
ZTE Blade TFT running CM10.1 (4.2.2)
Youtube : http://www.youtube.c...ad?feature=mhee
Twitter: @Ollie_Reed17