Jump to content


Photo

[REQUEST] Compile Ad-hoc enabled wpa_supplicant?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 AutoItKing

AutoItKing

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 20 March 2012 - 12:09 AM

Looking for a compiled wpa_supplicant v0.8.x for my Alpha 2.

Source: https://github.com/j.../wpa_supplicant

I neither have the time nor patience to set up the DE to compile this myself. If someone could help it'd be greatly appreciated.

I'm fairly sure the chip is an Allwinner A10(sun4i).
Android 4.0.3

I've tried Adhoctablets(amongst others) but it just hangs at "Obtaining IP Address..."

Edited by AutoItKing, 20 March 2012 - 12:49 AM.


#2 ubufugu

ubufugu

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 23 March 2012 - 06:07 AM

Looking for a compiled wpa_supplicant v0.8.x for my Alpha 2.

Source: https://github.com/j.../wpa_supplicant

I neither have the time nor patience to set up the DE to compile this myself. If someone could help it'd be greatly appreciated.

I'm fairly sure the chip is an Allwinner A10(sun4i).
Android 4.0.3

I've tried Adhoctablets(amongst others) but it just hangs at "Obtaining IP Address..."


Our tablet is indeed based on the A10. Have you tried the wpa_supplicant from http://androtab.info...nmod/allwinner/ by chance?
Android user/abuser.

Current devices: Skypad Alpha 2, Viewsonic Gtablet, Sony Ericcson Xperia play

#3 AutoItKing

AutoItKing

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 April 2012 - 02:47 PM

That one is too old (0.5.x)
I need one for ICS (0.8.x)

The Alpha 2 does come with a version that will show AdHoc networks, but it can't connect to them...
  • .almadar likes this

#4 alex3d_p

alex3d_p

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 April 2012 - 02:25 PM

That one is too old (0.5.x)
I need one for ICS (0.8.x)

The Alpha 2 does come with a version that will show AdHoc networks, but it can't connect to them...


Here is a version of the wpa_supplicant v0.8 that I compiled from Android Source
4.0.4. I changed the code with a modified version of the patch from:

http://szym.net/2010...ifi-in-android/

If things don't work, try connecting to an ad hoc network a second time.

Attached Files



#5 achapela

achapela

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 19 April 2012 - 02:53 AM

How could I disable ipv6 of wpa_supplicant ?

I have the errors:
Unable to change interface settings: java.lang.IllegalStateException: Unable to communicate with native daemon to set ipv6privacyextensions - com.android.server.NativeDaemonConnectorException: Cmd {interface ipv6privacyextensions tiwlan0 enable} failed with code 400 : {Failed to set ipv6 privacy extensions (No such file or directory)}

#6 benren

benren

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 July 2012 - 02:14 PM

After trying this on Iconia A700, this version is not working on A700....
Android 4.0.4 and wpa_supplicant V0.8.x

Edited by benren, 29 July 2012 - 02:42 AM.


#7 BashOrgRu

BashOrgRu

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 August 2012 - 07:23 AM

After trying this on Iconia A700, this version is not working on A700....
Android 4.0.4 and wpa_supplicant V0.8.x


WORKS FINE on my Newman Newpad T3 (Android 4.0.4) A8 chip, Realtek WLAN chip (looks like it's connected to internal USB)..
The only trouble - when you connect to AdHoc there is a message about SystemUpdate Error, but it maybe because of JoikuSpot on my Nokia 5800 and Nokia E71 - it doesn't work, until you visit it's internal page. So, great thanx for you work.

P.S. Just forget: you need to "chmod 777 /system/bin/wpa_supplicant" , unless it didn't see any Wlan at all.

Edited by BashOrgRu, 11 August 2012 - 07:27 AM.


#8 Alexandre Ribeiro

Alexandre Ribeiro

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 03 September 2012 - 07:37 PM

Good evening friends, bought a Brookstone Rover Robot and need wi-fi Ad-hoc enabled to connect and use the app to it.

I have a HTC One X and it uses wpa_supplicant v8
And I have quite a tam galaxy ace with android 2.3.6

2 weeks ago I'm searching the internet and I can not activate the ad-hoc in any of my two smartphones.

Please help me, because otherwise I can not use my Brookstone Rover

thank you very much

#9 muelli

muelli

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 September 2012 - 04:20 AM

Here is a version of the wpa_supplicant v0.8 that I compiled from Android Source
4.0.4. I changed the code with a modified version of the patch from:

http://szym.net/2010...ifi-in-android/

If things don't work, try connecting to an ad hoc network a second time.


hi alex,

could you provide the patch for v0.8?

thanks alot!

#10 ctechguy

ctechguy

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 January 2013 - 04:46 PM

Thanks Alex, will test it out once I become a approved user.

#11 androMania

androMania

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 October 2013 - 09:03 AM

not work on JB 4.2.2




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users