Jump to content


Photo

[SCRIPTS] - lordsbm script for all Allwinner A10 tablet - ICS 4.0.1 Firmware Only


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 MrTasselhof

MrTasselhof

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,242 posts
  • LocationVirginia

Posted 24 January 2012 - 08:17 PM

PLEASE NOTE
Below is a direct copy of a post on the Ainol Novo 7 Advanced forum by Lordsbm.
Here is the full post link: http://www.slatedroi...-ics-firmwares/

I have run this script on my Ainol Novo 7 Aurora and have not experience any issues at this time.
PROCEED AT YOUR OWN RISK!

CURRENTLY ONLY COMPATIBLE WITH ICS 4.0.1

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do note: This is to be used at your own risk & please read the readme.txt.

Since there are new ICS firmwares out for various Allwinner A10 Tablet, I'd make a script to cater for all A10 tablets.

Obviously, I do not have all A10 tablets, so there could be bugs. Also this is to be use at your own risk.

Download link

Here's what my script will do for Allwinner A10 tablet:

1. Enable full Android market access like Skype, Launcherpro which were missing from default market.
2. Google framework and apps added (like maps, voicesearch, etc. Location not working)
3. Some Wifi improvements. (May drain battery a little bit more)
4. Improve UI scrolling responsivesness.
5. Render UI with GPU.
6. JPEG quality adjusted to 100%.
7. Photo & video recording quality improved.
8. Added 4 essential free apps option.
9. Fool games this tablet is SGS2 so as to allows you to play.

Update 4th Jan 2012
10. Added option for 1024x768 tablet without SGS2 compatibility.

*If you want to do a batch apk installation just throw the apk files into apps folder.
*Flash 11.1.102.59 will work with Opera browser.

Refer to readme.txt for more infos.

USB Driver/No Device Found Errors, try:
http://www.slatedroi...nks-kingkephin/


Again use at your own risk.
Tasselhof

Edited by MrTasselhof, 27 January 2012 - 01:43 PM.

WANT 500MB of FREE Mobile MiFi Wireless HotSpot Internet access for your tablet every month?
- Referral Link: Check Out FreedomPop

- Upfront Notes:
- Requires $100 security deposit for the mobile device plus shipping.
- Security deposit is fully refundable within the first year.
- After 1 year the security deposit is non-refundable and you now own the mobile device.
- By using this referral link above it increases my data limit by 50mb (similar to the DropBox referrals)

LINE: MrTasselhof (Live Chat)
Twitter: MrTasselhof
YouTube Tablet Reviews Channel: http://www.youtube.c...of?feature=mhum

All Tablets have been Provided for Review by: Merimobiles.com - HUGE THANK YOU!
- All names below are linked to their respective product page

**Latest Tablets**
Onda V812 - 8" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768 - w/ Quad Core CPU & 2GB RAM
Chuwi V99 - 9.7" RETINA IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - w/ Bluetooth - 2048x1536 (Needs Firmware Updating and Stability)

**Current Favorite Tablets & Devices**
Onda V812 - 8" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768 - w/ Quad Core CPU & 2GB RAM
Window N90 Dual Core II - 9.7" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - w/ Bluetooth - 1024x768
Ainol Novo 7 Aurora - 7" IPS 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x600
HP TouchPad - 9.7" Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - WebOS & Android - Dual-Boot (Use WebOS side)
Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Galaxy SII) - Running Blazer ROM

**Additional Recommended Tablets**
Gemei G9T Dual Core - 9.7" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768
Gemei G9 - 9.7" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 10-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768
Window N70 - 7" IPS 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - w/ WCDMA & Bluetooth - 1024x600
Chuwi V99 - 9.7" RETINA IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - w/ Bluetooth - 2048x1536 (Needs Firmware Updating and Stability)

**Other Tablets Owned**
MID V7 - 7" 16:9 Resistive Single Touch
M701R - 7" 16:9 Resistive 2-Point Multi-Touch
C8 - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 2-Point Multi-Touch
C9 - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 2-Point Multi-Touch
Ramos W6HD - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 2-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x600
M6 - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
Wopad i7 - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
Ainol Novo 7 Advanced - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
Ainol Novo 7 Advanced II - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
MID V8 - 8" 4:3 Resistive Single Touch
MID816 - 8" 4:3 Resistive Single Touch
MID816R2 - 8" 4:3 Capacitive 2-Point Multi-Touch
T9 - 8" 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
Wopad i8 - 8" 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768
Teclast P85 - 8" 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768
Teclast A15 - 9" IPS 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1280x800
FlyTouch 3 - 10.1" 16:9 Resistive Single Touch

#2 Dr Martin

Dr Martin

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 64 posts
  • LocationSweden

Posted 27 January 2012 - 08:09 AM

When I run the script I get an endless boot. I'm running 4.0.3 and have tried with the 2012-01-15 and the 2012-01-19 release. Does anyone else have this problem, could it be because I am trying on 4.0.3?

#3 guyA

guyA

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 27 January 2012 - 08:10 AM

i have used this script after the ROOT script it stoped after the stage it transfer the files so i had to kill it.
it did not reboot so i run it agein and this time i get to the part were you select resolution but at he end it didn't reboot i rebooted and new the marker and gmail are installed but creasing when I open them "server error" is there anything i can do to get it to work ?

#4 fdetoulouse

fdetoulouse

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 27 January 2012 - 01:22 PM

Thanks for your brillant job Mrtasselhof !

When I run the script I get an endless boot. I'm running 4.0.3 and have tried with the 2012-01-15 and the 2012-01-19 release. Does anyone else have this problem, could it be because I am trying on 4.0.3?

Same problem as you !
it works with 4.0.1 but has problems with 4.0.3...

Just a question : where could I find 4.0.1 aurora's firmware ?

#5 Dr Martin

Dr Martin

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 64 posts
  • LocationSweden

Posted 27 January 2012 - 03:42 PM

Good to know it's not just me. I finally got a working setup with the GoogleFramework and Market today. Very happy with my device, finally. :)

I did a pretty big search for the 4.0.1 firmware but unfortunately couldn't find it. :(

Chinese New Year will be over soon and i'm pretty confident that, since Ainol has gotten a lot of attention, both in China and abroad, they will be very eager to produce a solid firmware update. :)

Thanks for your brillant job Mrtasselhof !


Same problem as you !
it works with 4.0.1 but has problems with 4.0.3...

Just a question : where could I find 4.0.1 aurora's firmware ?



#6 JamesRC

JamesRC

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 62 posts

Posted 28 January 2012 - 10:01 AM

Thanks to all for these scripts and explanatory posts.

The only other issue with the script (4.0.3 compatibility aside) is that the build.prop settings are for phones and not tablets. I appreciate that this is to allow compatibility with more games, but it means the apps in the market are not tablet specific apps. For example, BBC news tablet edition is better suited for tablets because it has a dual panel setup.

Is there any chance a third option could be added which does not modify the build.prop or that sets an alternative tablet with the same resolution (Kindle Fire, Nook Tablet perhaps??).

Edited by JamesRC, 28 January 2012 - 10:02 AM.

On order: Window N101
Currently own: -
Tried and tested: ASUS Nexus 7, ASUS Transformer Pad TF300, Ainol Novo 7 Aurora, Motorola Xoom

#7 manaurys

manaurys

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts

Posted 28 January 2012 - 10:15 AM

Yes i wonder if anyone can provide another build drop to get more compatibility

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk

#8 henchturk

henchturk

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts

Posted 30 January 2012 - 07:04 PM

Is this compatible with the newly release 4.0.3 firmware?

#9 WAI

WAI

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 497 posts

Posted 30 January 2012 - 09:47 PM

Is this compatible with the newly release 4.0.3 firmware?

this script isn't but lordsbm and seaoncystal developed a script ROM which work on v4.0.3

go to my Thread Link and look into the NEWS section

WAI

#10 manaurys

manaurys

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts

Posted 31 January 2012 - 07:25 AM

this script isn't but lordsbm and seaoncystal developed a script ROM which work on v4.0.3

go to my Thread Link and look into the NEWS section

WAI

When i try to download it say that the file has been deleted

Send from my LG optimus v

#11 WAI

WAI

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 497 posts

Posted 31 January 2012 - 03:43 PM

When i try to download it say that the file has been deleted

Send from my LG optimus v

Link fixed. sorry about that

#12 basil

basil

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 February 2012 - 03:08 AM

Thanks for doing this script. It has my Aurora working fine with the market etc

#13 The Alpha Gamer

The Alpha Gamer

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 03 February 2012 - 09:12 PM

Does enabling the Market require Windows or is it possible to do on Linux?

#14 alican

alican

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 79 posts
  • LocationTurkey

Posted 05 February 2012 - 06:56 PM

Is it possible return the factory stock script after used yours and this scripts?

I did use yours scripT and used this script for full market and now tablet confused ı think :((
Market is installed but not full,just free apps and ı have a lot of problems like wifi,menu is slowing too...

I want to return non-root,aurora with stock factory rom 4.0.1 , ı can see a lot of problem in 4.0.3 ,so ı dont want to upgrada to this.
What can ı do now?

Thanks

Edit:I tried reset to factory settings,but nothing change;market,phone( it came from this script ) and all of them are there...

Edited by alican, 05 February 2012 - 06:58 PM.


#15 brotherlouie

brotherlouie

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 09 February 2012 - 04:31 AM

Is it possible return the factory stock script after used yours and this scripts?

I did use yours scripT and used this script for full market and now tablet confused ı think :((
Market is installed but not full,just free apps and ı have a lot of problems like wifi,menu is slowing too...

I want to return non-root,aurora with stock factory rom 4.0.1 , ı can see a lot of problem in 4.0.3 ,so ı dont want to upgrada to this.
What can ı do now?

Thanks

Edit:I tried reset to factory settings,but nothing change;market,phone( it came from this script ) and all of them are there...


do you have the stock factory rom 4.0.1? where did you find it?

#16 quehongos

quehongos

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 15 February 2012 - 08:05 PM

i got android market with this instructions on my Novo 7 Advanced II, i can confirm it works great.

#17 F&LSuperstore

F&LSuperstore

    Advanced Member

  • Authorized Business Seller (ABS)
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,026 posts
  • LocationTampa Bay, FL

Posted 28 February 2012 - 09:58 PM

Same here. This one is working good. I'm gonna make a script that just straight up Roots, Updates, & Deletes China files all at once and post it on the ADVII Forums.
Posted Image
Frank, President
F&L Superstore - www.flsuperstore.com
email: frank@flsuperstore.com
blog: flsuperstore.wordpress.com
MSN: flsuperstore@gmail.com

#18 kyutums

kyutums

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 March 2012 - 07:29 PM

@quehongos, does Calendar synching work in your Advanced II? I installed this script but the calendar app doesn't see my calendars.

#19 mogadiscio

mogadiscio

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 21 March 2012 - 06:57 AM

Hello
I have a proble. I used this script as a mistake in an ICS 4.0.3 Ainol Novo Aurora and now it keeps booting all the time, I can't get into android. Can that be fixed?

Thanks.

#20 F&LSuperstore

F&LSuperstore

    Advanced Member

  • Authorized Business Seller (ABS)
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,026 posts
  • LocationTampa Bay, FL

Posted 21 March 2012 - 01:16 PM

@quehongos, does Calendar synching work in your Advanced II? I installed this script but the calendar app doesn't see my calendars.


Install the newer script from Ivanz and the Calendar will work poperly.

Hello
I have a proble. I used this script as a mistake in an ICS 4.0.3 Ainol Novo Aurora and now it keeps booting all the time, I can't get into android. Can that be fixed?

Thanks.


Download the firmware and reflash your tablet.
Posted Image
Frank, President
F&L Superstore - www.flsuperstore.com
email: frank@flsuperstore.com
blog: flsuperstore.wordpress.com
MSN: flsuperstore@gmail.com




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users