Jump to content


Photo

FIRMWARE FLYTOUCH SUPERPAD 6 (VI) V10 CORTEX A8 VIMICRO


  • Please log in to reply
730 replies to this topic

#121 pietje

pietje

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 48 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 07 January 2012 - 09:14 AM

these is the log from my unsucced root..any help?


Hi, that seems ok!

One think though, I have now done it on two tablets. On both superuser seems a bit flaky. I ended up uninstalling Superuser.apk and then reinstalling from the external sdcard with a filemanger. For some reason it then worked.

What have you tried to test?

#122 chriskleov

chriskleov

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 07 January 2012 - 09:43 AM

Hi, that seems ok!

One think though, I have now done it on two tablets. On both superuser seems a bit flaky. I ended up uninstalling Superuser.apk and then reinstalling from the external sdcard with a filemanger. For some reason it then worked.

What have you tried to test?

omg 3 lol!!!!! you have right!!!!!if you unistall an install again superuser its root!!!! thanks mate!!!

Edited by chriskleov, 07 January 2012 - 10:09 AM.


#123 Link1227

Link1227

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 82 posts

Posted 07 January 2012 - 10:10 AM

Did you make a back up?

If not http://www.mediafire...kgop89q4v5uky3y is a copy of mine.
you will need to use dd to write it to your recovery partition.
mine is on /dev/block/mmcblk0p3 and i use the following to write the recovery image.
ADB root
ADB shell dd if=/sdcard/recovery.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p3


Thanks again, Problem is, I backed it up, but when I try to flash using adb it says no such file or directory. I'm sure it's because I'm in recovery mode. Anyway around that?

Also, How do you get to clockworkmod from power on? Maybe I'm doing it wrong, It goes to the stock recovery screen

Edited by Link1227, 07 January 2012 - 10:23 AM.


#124 yeahyo

yeahyo

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 07 January 2012 - 11:02 AM

Hi,

Thanks j1droid

The adb binaries in your files works just fine.
And your script linux-adb-root.sh looks perfect.
Can't wait to receive my flytouch to root it.

I am still not understanding what is doing this script:
linux-adb-backup.sh
What is the purpose ? It pushes a romdump file on the device ?

#125 gtgenter

gtgenter

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 07 January 2012 - 02:57 PM

Wow, I'm excited to root my tablet.

I'm relatively new at all this so would it be possible for someone to lay out step-by-step how-to for rooting? I'm going through the posts but getting myself confused as to the procedure and don't want to brick my tablet.

Thanks in advance for anyone who can help this newbie.

#126 myry

myry

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 07 January 2012 - 03:12 PM

hello guys,
I want to ask you something:
I have one phone with symbian 9.4 and used joikuspot that transform hotspot wifi but only way its wep encrypting and my flytouch6 not recogniser. Some help to connect? I instal wifi manager and see the wifi but not work to connect. You know a method to connect? Thx

#127 Link1227

Link1227

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 82 posts

Posted 07 January 2012 - 07:47 PM

I had to use the Vortex.pak to restore :)

#128 chriskleov

chriskleov

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 08 January 2012 - 07:16 AM

next step is custom rom..any idea? or unlock bootloader to make custom kernel?

#129 Link1227

Link1227

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 82 posts

Posted 08 January 2012 - 09:15 AM

I have no idea how to get in fastboot mode, or if it is even possible.

Clockwork Mod Semi bricked on me

#130 Sbankst

Sbankst

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 January 2012 - 06:32 PM

I am also confused on the process also any help would be appreciated...
[/quote]

#131 Sbankst

Sbankst

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 January 2012 - 06:34 PM

I am also looking for step by step directions

#132 QCC

QCC

    Advanced Member

  • Validating
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts

Posted 08 January 2012 - 08:11 PM

I suggest you try Windows XP.
UnZIP the file ADB_Android_for_Vortexr.zip to a convenient folder. Right click android_winusb.inf, select Install.
Connect the tablet. USB debugging on, Connect to copy files.
Open my Computer, Manage, Device Manager and uninstall the ViMicro drives.
Disconnect the tablet.Disconnect the USB cable. Power down the tablet.
Now start over. Plug in the USB cable and turn on the tablet, etc.
Window should show the new hardware prompt. Select have disk and install the USB driver for Vortex.
Download DooMLoRD_v4_ROOT-zergRush-busybox-su.zip. Read the instructions and run the BAT file.
With luck your tablet will be rooted. Definitely not bricked.

#133 chriskleov

chriskleov

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 09 January 2012 - 04:50 PM

any idea to put ClockworkMod Recovery and dual touch to the tablet?

Edited by chriskleov, 09 January 2012 - 04:50 PM.


#134 Link1227

Link1227

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 82 posts

Posted 09 January 2012 - 05:06 PM

any idea to put ClockworkMod Recovery and dual touch to the tablet?

I tried to flash cwm and semi bricked. I chose Motorola Xoom for device if that matters.

Read that the superpad 2 you choose nook color and it works if you wanna risk it

#135 pietje

pietje

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 48 posts
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 10 January 2012 - 05:36 AM

Hi Motherofallbattles,

Two questions, is the firmware already here?
Second question will external 3G be working in the next firmware?
I have checked to see if external 3G is possible, and not only is it not possible, the whole menu structure of 3G is missing.

Thanks!

#136 dozen4one

dozen4one

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 10 January 2012 - 01:09 PM

Thanks Ill give that a try tonight been pulling my hair out with this tablet since i got it, it only seems to charge when turned on, you get an intermittent charging light when its turned off and charging and no charge.
I got an email from the people I bought it off today they say this is the latest firmware haven't attempted to use it yet gonna try the one on here first

hxxp://hotfile.com/dl/140237232/5a641fa/10icnch_V10_A8_12-21.zip.html


Has anyone tested this rom yet? I'd be interested but haven't got the "original" rom so wouldn't like to wait if bricked until the next working rom... I'd be more interested in Motherofbattles' rom though...

Edited by dozen4one, 10 January 2012 - 01:10 PM.


#137 Link1227

Link1227

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 82 posts

Posted 10 January 2012 - 02:42 PM

Has anyone tested this rom yet? I'd be interested but haven't got the "original" rom so wouldn't like to wait if bricked until the next working rom... I'd be more interested in Motherofbattles' rom though...

I have, it fixed the market problem. Only thing I've noticed. I had to use it to recover my flytouch

#138 VovkaSOL

VovkaSOL

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 January 2012 - 11:44 PM

Hi, if anybody use firewall in superpad 6? I succesfuly root device, but firewalls not work (droid wall says - error in iptables ). Thanks

#139 chriskleov

chriskleov

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 11 January 2012 - 04:09 AM

Hi, if anybody use firewall in superpad 6? I succesfuly root device, but firewalls not work (droid wall says - error in iptables ). Thanks

we can put net/iptables by custom kernel. with no clockmodrecovery we cant proceed

#140 VovkaSOL

VovkaSOL

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 11 January 2012 - 05:05 AM

we can put net/iptables by custom kernel. with no clockmodrecovery we cant proceed

Where can i get iptables from custom kernel? clockmodrecovery need to backup and restore custom rom?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users