SKYTEX SKYPAD Alpha ADB

• Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

#1 skytex_justin

skytex_justin

• PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 September 2011 - 03:17 PM

Hello everyone! I know I posted this topic in NeighborhoodHacker's post about his root + gapps program, but I realized that it would be a little difficult for those who also want to use ADB for other purposes. As I'm still a little new to Android, I am limited to the ADB knowledge and what it could bring to our tablet. Hopefully those with more background could take a look and see what they could do with this bad boy.

This tutorial and driver should work on all Windows platforms of Windows XP and above; both to 32-bit and 64-bit machines. Linux has another work around, which I don't remember how I got it working (derp), but once I figure it out, I'll try to edit this post. As for MAC users, we don't have any in the office (or do I have one at home) so I'm not too custom with how that might work. However, for those who can figure out how it might work with a Mac, you could post a reply of how it works and I'll edit this post with your tutorial ( of course with your credit).

For those who want to get the USB ADB working along with NeighborhoodHacker's one click root + gapps installation with USB; follow these few steps to get the ADB to recognize the SKYTEX SKYPAD Alpha. These instructions are different from installing the drivers from our main website. The SKYTEX SKYPAD Alpha will need to be on and connected to your computer in order for the driver to be installed.

1) You are going to need the Android SDK provided here.

2) In a command prompt, cd into your Android folder and update your ADB to receive the adb_usb.ini file under your profile ex:(android-sdk-windows\tools\android.bat update adb)

3) Then modify the adb_usb.ini file under X:\Users\Profiles<your account>\.android\adb_usb.ini : and add the freescale vendor ID:

# ANDROID 3RD PARTY USB VENDOR ID LIST -- DO NOT EDIT.