Newbie struggling to upgrade out of build 1030

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Tomen8r

Tomen8r

• Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 30 August 2011 - 06:26 PM

Model ZT180102ASRTA1020S6. It is a 512/2 GB pad. Firmware android2.1-update 1 – 20101030 / Kernel 2.6.32.9 usbandroid = 1608

Hi .. I am a relative newbie with several questions. What is the best way to flash my epad? I can’t flash using the TF micro-SD card slot. I rec’d this as a Xmas gift last year. After opening the box, I quickly realized it was useless out of the box. Too slow (Ex. Push settings icon, wait up to 2-3 seconds for highlight and audible click. Then wait up to 2-3 seconds for settings screen to appear. Most of the time the settings appeared. Other times it went back to where I started). It is next to impossible to swipe up/down and left/right, as it takes 5 seconds of moving finger to make it work. It is too slow to use without nothing really loaded on it. It is stock except for the firmware upgrade of 8 months ago.

Model ZT180102ASRTA1020S6. It is a 512/2 GB pad. Firmware android2.1-update 1 – 20101030 / Kernel 2.6.32.9 usbandroid = 1608

After a month, I used the burntool to upgrade to 1030 from the Zenithink site. No issues. No change in speed. I understand I can’t use the burntool for the newer builds (or shouldn’t). I think I will have to as the flash card (3 of them) isn’t recognized (Kingston, Sandisk but large 16 and 32 gb cards). I have version 1, as you can see by my model #. I haven’t opened it up and probably won’t open it up. It will never go back together right if I do open it up. Chances are it is version G0, as it is kinda old now (November purchase, October build). I would use the burntool but I don’t know which files should go in which settings screen. If the tool was in English, I might be able to figure it out.