Jump to content


Photo

Netflix


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 fewt

fewt

    Advanced Member

  • Hero Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 116 posts

Posted 18 July 2011 - 04:41 PM

I installed Netflix on 0706 firmware, and I can get to the menus, manage my queue, and start videos. Unfortunately once a video starts I hear sound but no video and it crashes a few seconds later.

Oh .. so .. close.

I'm going to play with flash settings and see if I can get it to play.
[ ~/Blog ] - [ Fuduntu ] - [ Fuduntu Forum ] - [ Jupiter ] - [ Aurora ]

#2 nghiaxp

nghiaxp

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 20 July 2011 - 03:51 PM

Latest update in market works, now! Although, I have some major buffering problems.

#3 Spz0

Spz0

    Advanced Shoe Gum Member

  • FW Developer
  • PipPipPip
  • 428 posts
  • Location..Look under your Shoe..

Posted 20 July 2011 - 04:47 PM

Confirmed 1.3 Netflix works. No buffer issues here.
I will not answer requests for help on bricked devices. USE THE SEARCH! If you are confused by clearly written instructions, you shouldn't be hacking your tablet!!!!!

Posted Image
.......Devices.......
.Moto Droid X
LiquidICS

------------------------------------
.Samsung Vitality (Admire)
OpenAndroid ROM 2.3
Spz0's OC Kernel

------------------------------------
.Kyocera M6000(zio)
Rooted2.2.1
OpenZio ROM 2.1.2
Adrynalyne OC

------------------------------------
.Pandigital Planet 2.3.4 REFRESH
OpenPDP ROM 2.3.4-v2.1

...and many other devices.

>>Donate<< to my Marriage counseling fund. o.0

#4 iyccyi

iyccyi

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 20 July 2011 - 05:16 PM

Confirmed 1.3 Netflix works. No buffer issues here.


Awesome!

#5 fewt

fewt

    Advanced Member

  • Hero Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 116 posts

Posted 20 July 2011 - 06:27 PM

I can also confirm. Working here as well. :drinks:
[ ~/Blog ] - [ Fuduntu ] - [ Fuduntu Forum ] - [ Jupiter ] - [ Aurora ]

#6 bluesphee

bluesphee

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 August 2011 - 10:14 PM

It is working for me but then it runs really choppy after about 20 seconds. Is anyone else running into this? I have not rooted/hacked mine and I'm just using the latest firmware update from Pandigital.

#7 bluesphee

bluesphee

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 August 2011 - 11:39 PM

Just to update...I had tried watching Pawn Stars and it was choppy but then I tried a random movie called Killers and it seemed to run just fine. Maybe it has something to do with that particular show? Seems odd to me if that's the case....

#8 phips25

phips25

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 August 2011 - 05:19 AM

I have hacked and rooted mine and it is choppy as well after about 2 minutes. Maybe the planet can't handle that much.

#9 redwizard6

redwizard6

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts

Posted 07 August 2011 - 08:21 PM

ver 1.3 works for me with Spz0 1.21 firmware. As long as I have a solid wifi connection....

#10 phips25

phips25

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 August 2011 - 06:17 PM

I have the same firmware and full signal and it still goes all to heck. The picture freezes but the audio still plays. Does anyone have any ideas. I really want my planet to work but am loosing faith....could it just be a bad unit?

#11 EvanPug-H

EvanPug-H

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 25 November 2011 - 03:00 AM

Netflix has been working pretty well for me. I watched a few episodes of 30 Rock and had to put up with a very minimal amount of buffering.

It's kind of awesome that we can watch movies and stuff like this now.

#12 SpooktheKook

SpooktheKook

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts
  • LocationMA

Posted 26 November 2011 - 07:31 AM

I have the same firmware and full signal and it still goes all to heck. The picture freezes but the audio still plays. Does anyone have any ideas. I really want my planet to work but am loosing faith....could it just be a bad unit?


I would go to Amazon store and download the latest Netflix from there (1.5.2) it works perfectly on my refreshed planet (gingerbread)

are other apps not working for your or is it just netflix? check all your Memory settings to be sure there's not busted RAM...

If all fails first try a factory data reset before returning sometimes its just a bad flash of the ROM...
HTC Droid Incredible
unRevoked3 S-Off
2.2.1 for now still learning

Pandigital Planet (Refresh)
2.3.4

Posted Image

#13 stonecold36067

stonecold36067

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 March 2012 - 10:10 AM

I installed Netflix on 0706 firmware, and I can get to the menus, manage my queue, and start videos. Unfortunately once a video starts I hear sound but no video and it crashes a few seconds later.

Oh .. so .. close.

I'm going to play with flash settings and see if I can get it to play.



Hello im working on that one to.

Confirmed 1.3 Netflix works. No buffer issues here.



im trying to get netflix to work to on my pandigital planet

Netflix has been working pretty well for me. I watched a few episodes of 30 Rock and had to put up with a very minimal amount of buffering.

It's kind of awesome that we can watch movies and stuff like this now.

im still trying to figure out how to make it work on my planet