New tablet; Low disk space warning?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 StonedYoda

StonedYoda

• Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 May 2011 - 01:55 PM

Hi, I'm pretty new to all this tablet stuff, and I apparently did something I wasn't supposed to since I can't access anything on my C8. It boots up, launcher works, I can pull up a few files, but it's telling me that I have low disk space (just got this last tablet Friday. I was going to update to 2.3.1 anyway, so will this give me back access to the keyboard, etc which I somehow lost? Thanks for all your hard work keeping us noobs in working order!

#2 ransagy

ransagy

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 723 posts
  • LocationIsrael

Posted 24 May 2011 - 04:40 PM

Did you receive the tablet like that? What exactly did you do so far that you think caused this?

#3 StonedYoda

StonedYoda

• Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 May 2011 - 03:20 PM

No when I got the tab, it was just fine...I added an 8 GB external from my old EVO for more storage. I was trying to root the device using z4root, and like an idiot, started moving things to the internal SD card such as Phone.apk and vending.apk. Soon after, I started getting force closes for everything, even things that weren't open. I was able to reboot the tab and the Launcher pulled up (everything looked like out-of-the-box) but I had NO keyboard, no wifi, etc so I couldn't make any changes. I formatted the internal SD, removed the external and reset the device to factory settings, but the keyboard, etc still wouldn't pull up.