Jump to content


Photo

FlyTouch 3/Superpad 2 - Information - Discussion - Reviews w/ Video


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 MrTasselhof

MrTasselhof

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,242 posts
  • LocationVirginia

Posted 21 April 2011 - 10:09 AM

This thread is for the discussion of General Topics and Specs for the FlyTouch 3/Superpad 2.
Link: Merimobiles.com - FlyTouch 3

 
FlyTouch 3 - Unboxing & First Review - www.merimobiles.com
by: MrTasselhof

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DN9drG7x2fM

Video courtesy of Shanzai.com
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1qyV07-BTTA

Pictures courtesy of Merimobiles.com
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

Specs Provided by Merimobiles

Product - Link: Merimobiles.com - FlyTouch 3

Flytouch 3 1Ghz Android 2.2 Built in GPS 512MB, 4GB HDMI

Warranty

1 Year, click here for details USER Manual
User manual PDF

CPU

Infotm X220 1Ghz

OS

Android 2.2 Flash 10.1

Memory

512 DDR2 Ram, 4GB Nandflash built in
Extend Memory up to 32GB via micro sd card

Screen

10.1" Resitive touchscreen
1024*600px 16:9

Audio

Built in Loud Speaker
3.5MM headphone jack
Supported Audio Formats: MP3, WMA, MP2, OGG,AAC,M4A, FLAC, APE,3GP, WAV

Video

Hdmi out
**NOTE**
The Registration code is no longer needed
On the flytouch 3 the second micro sd card slot has been replaced by HDMI out

Dimensions

269.91*170.45*14.89mm

Battery

Built in Battery 6400maH 6 hours via wifi

Camera

1.3MP

Features and highlights
  • Android 2.2
  • Market
  • Youtube
  • Infotm X220 1Ghz
  • GPS
  • Gsensor
  • 10.1 in Resitive touchscreen
  • Hdmi out
  • USB port (2)
  • Micro sd card reader
  • Dc in
  • Speaker
  • Microphone out
  • Supports USB mouse
  • Supports USB flash diskc
  • Wi-Fi (802.11b/g/)
  • Supports 1080p video
  • 1 RJ45 Lan OUT
  • 6400mah battery
  • Slim body
  • 3.5mm audio jack

Package Content

  • Flytouch 3 1Ghz Android 2.2
  • GPS Antenna
  • Power adapter
  • Stylus
  • Earphones

Edited by MrTasselhof, 04 June 2011 - 08:04 AM.

WANT 500MB of FREE Mobile MiFi Wireless HotSpot Internet access for your tablet every month?
- Referral Link: Check Out FreedomPop

- Upfront Notes:
- Requires $100 security deposit for the mobile device plus shipping.
- Security deposit is fully refundable within the first year.
- After 1 year the security deposit is non-refundable and you now own the mobile device.
- By using this referral link above it increases my data limit by 50mb (similar to the DropBox referrals)

LINE: MrTasselhof (Live Chat)
Twitter: MrTasselhof
YouTube Tablet Reviews Channel: http://www.youtube.c...of?feature=mhum

All Tablets have been Provided for Review by: Merimobiles.com - HUGE THANK YOU!
- All names below are linked to their respective product page

**Latest Tablets**
Onda V812 - 8" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768 - w/ Quad Core CPU & 2GB RAM
Chuwi V99 - 9.7" RETINA IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - w/ Bluetooth - 2048x1536 (Needs Firmware Updating and Stability)

**Current Favorite Tablets & Devices**
Onda V812 - 8" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768 - w/ Quad Core CPU & 2GB RAM
Window N90 Dual Core II - 9.7" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - w/ Bluetooth - 1024x768
Ainol Novo 7 Aurora - 7" IPS 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x600
HP TouchPad - 9.7" Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - WebOS & Android - Dual-Boot (Use WebOS side)
Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Galaxy SII) - Running Blazer ROM

**Additional Recommended Tablets**
Gemei G9T Dual Core - 9.7" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768
Gemei G9 - 9.7" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 10-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768
Window N70 - 7" IPS 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - w/ WCDMA & Bluetooth - 1024x600
Chuwi V99 - 9.7" RETINA IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - w/ Bluetooth - 2048x1536 (Needs Firmware Updating and Stability)

**Other Tablets Owned**
MID V7 - 7" 16:9 Resistive Single Touch
M701R - 7" 16:9 Resistive 2-Point Multi-Touch
C8 - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 2-Point Multi-Touch
C9 - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 2-Point Multi-Touch
Ramos W6HD - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 2-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x600
M6 - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
Wopad i7 - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
Ainol Novo 7 Advanced - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
Ainol Novo 7 Advanced II - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
MID V8 - 8" 4:3 Resistive Single Touch
MID816 - 8" 4:3 Resistive Single Touch
MID816R2 - 8" 4:3 Capacitive 2-Point Multi-Touch
T9 - 8" 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
Wopad i8 - 8" 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768
Teclast P85 - 8" 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768
Teclast A15 - 9" IPS 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1280x800
FlyTouch 3 - 10.1" 16:9 Resistive Single Touch

#2 MrTasselhof

MrTasselhof

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,242 posts
  • LocationVirginia

Posted 04 June 2011 - 08:05 AM

New Review Video Posted!

FlyTouch 3 - Unboxing & First Review - www.merimobiles.com
by: MrTasselhof

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DN9drG7x2fM

Thanks,

Tasselhof
WANT 500MB of FREE Mobile MiFi Wireless HotSpot Internet access for your tablet every month?
- Referral Link: Check Out FreedomPop

- Upfront Notes:
- Requires $100 security deposit for the mobile device plus shipping.
- Security deposit is fully refundable within the first year.
- After 1 year the security deposit is non-refundable and you now own the mobile device.
- By using this referral link above it increases my data limit by 50mb (similar to the DropBox referrals)

LINE: MrTasselhof (Live Chat)
Twitter: MrTasselhof
YouTube Tablet Reviews Channel: http://www.youtube.c...of?feature=mhum

All Tablets have been Provided for Review by: Merimobiles.com - HUGE THANK YOU!
- All names below are linked to their respective product page

**Latest Tablets**
Onda V812 - 8" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768 - w/ Quad Core CPU & 2GB RAM
Chuwi V99 - 9.7" RETINA IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - w/ Bluetooth - 2048x1536 (Needs Firmware Updating and Stability)

**Current Favorite Tablets & Devices**
Onda V812 - 8" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768 - w/ Quad Core CPU & 2GB RAM
Window N90 Dual Core II - 9.7" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - w/ Bluetooth - 1024x768
Ainol Novo 7 Aurora - 7" IPS 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x600
HP TouchPad - 9.7" Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - WebOS & Android - Dual-Boot (Use WebOS side)
Samsung Epic 4G Touch (Galaxy SII) - Running Blazer ROM

**Additional Recommended Tablets**
Gemei G9T Dual Core - 9.7" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768
Gemei G9 - 9.7" IPS 4:3 Capacitive 10-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768
Window N70 - 7" IPS 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - w/ WCDMA & Bluetooth - 1024x600
Chuwi V99 - 9.7" RETINA IPS 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - w/ Bluetooth - 2048x1536 (Needs Firmware Updating and Stability)

**Other Tablets Owned**
MID V7 - 7" 16:9 Resistive Single Touch
M701R - 7" 16:9 Resistive 2-Point Multi-Touch
C8 - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 2-Point Multi-Touch
C9 - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 2-Point Multi-Touch
Ramos W6HD - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 2-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x600
M6 - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
Wopad i7 - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
Ainol Novo 7 Advanced - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
Ainol Novo 7 Advanced II - 7" 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
MID V8 - 8" 4:3 Resistive Single Touch
MID816 - 8" 4:3 Resistive Single Touch
MID816R2 - 8" 4:3 Capacitive 2-Point Multi-Touch
T9 - 8" 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch
Wopad i8 - 8" 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768
Teclast P85 - 8" 4:3 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1024x768
Teclast A15 - 9" IPS 16:9 Capacitive 5-Point Multi-Touch - 1280x800
FlyTouch 3 - 10.1" 16:9 Resistive Single Touch

#3 armenianalex

armenianalex

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 10:05 AM

Hello,
I'm new so I can't start a topic but please, please help. I have a new flytouch superpad 3, and it was working. I also had a memory card that was working. I copied stuff onto it and put it into my tablet, but it said it needed formatting. I clicked format and nothing seemed to happen (3 times). Then i took it out manually, without clicking on anything, which i know now was silly. Later, i tried booting the tablet with the SD card it. Now, not only does the SD card not work (or let me format it), my tablet won't turn on, it just shows the android logo. I can write off the card but I've just bought a new tablet that I know did work, can someone please tell me just how to get it to turn on again, I'd be so grateful.
Thanks,
Alex

#4 piens

piens

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 01:47 PM

I had exactly the same problem. Somehow managed to screw my sd card (luckily had a backup), Pad said: sd card not formatted, tried to format it, nothing seemed to happen. On reboot the pad stuck in ANDROID.
Just put the firmware back on my sd-card, reboot, and the pad started updating firmware again. After that I could start normally again. I have Tim4e, works great.
My preliminary diagnosis is that somehow the format command does not format the external sd-card but the internal sd-card. This could very well be the result of the mounting process of Tim4e where mount points are made in such a way as to be compatible with the original pad's. Tim, could you, in the future, have a close look at the mounting of partitions?
Anyway, reflashing the firmware is the solution. (My sd-card could be formatted under windows and is working normal again)

Edited by piens, 25 June 2011 - 01:50 PM.


#5 armenianalex

armenianalex

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 10 June 2011 - 06:46 PM

Thanks, that sounds exactly the same. Sorry to be a bit incompetent but what is firmware exactly? Is it something I can just drag and drop onto an sd card or something more intricate? Also, when i try to format the (32gb) card on my pc it says it's 8mb and "windows was unable to complete the format". Should i just write it off and get a new one or is it salvageable?
Thanks so much for the info

#6 armenianalex

armenianalex

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 11 June 2011 - 02:55 AM

PS also, I searched around for Tim4e and couldn't find anything. Do you have a link at all please?
cheers

#7 piens

piens

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts

Posted 11 June 2011 - 05:22 AM

Tim's firmware: http://www.apad.tv/a...rid-ROM-(rooted)

Yes installing new firmware is just copy the two firmware files onto an sd-card en start the Pad

To format the sd-card in windows, google for something like sd-formatter

Edited by piens, 14 June 2011 - 04:52 PM.


#8 jaster2030

jaster2030

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 12 June 2011 - 03:23 AM

can anyone tell me how to get the HDMI connection work on flytouch 3?

I can't find anything on the settings, thanks

#9 armenianalex

armenianalex

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 12 June 2011 - 04:36 AM

to piens- thanks so much, you genuinely just saved my tablet

#10 eugene188

eugene188

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 59 posts

Posted 20 June 2011 - 09:52 PM

Thank you very much for the videos. Now i'm really interested in this unit, especially because it has GPS. Might really get it for my first android device.

Do you guys know what program I could get that predownloads the maps? I will not be using any 3G connection and counting on places to have wifi for GPS doesnt make sense.

#11 Bloggs

Bloggs

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts

Posted 25 June 2011 - 11:22 AM

can anyone tell me how to get the HDMI connection work on flytouch 3?

I can't find anything on the settings, thanks

It does not work with all video players...CCPlayer wont. The default one will however...connect the tab to your TV,select the HDMI port on the TV, start the video playback and then press the menu button on top of the tab.

#12 Bloggs

Bloggs

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts

Posted 25 June 2011 - 11:26 AM

Thank you very much for the videos. Now i'm really interested in this unit, especially because it has GPS. Might really get it for my first android device.

Do you guys know what program I could get that predownloads the maps? I will not be using any 3G connection and counting on places to have wifi for GPS doesnt make sense.


Sygic Aura,NDrive and CoPilot Live all work full screen on the FT3. There are probably others too. These all have pre-downloaded maps. CoPilot Live Here

#13 Bloggs

Bloggs

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts

Posted 25 June 2011 - 11:29 AM

Tim's firmware: http://www.apad.tv/a...rid-ROM-(rooted)

Yes installing new firmware is just copy the two firmware files onto an sd-card en start the Pad



This firmware and this procedure only works with DISCO model FT3's... NOT SAWEE models

#14 eugene188

eugene188

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 59 posts

Posted 26 June 2011 - 10:16 AM

Sygic Aura,NDrive and CoPilot Live all work full screen on the FT3. There are probably others too. These all have pre-downloaded maps. CoPilot Live Here


oH! thanks for the heads up!

#15 gregor1

gregor1

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 28 September 2011 - 10:29 AM

Hello

Thank you for excellent video reviews.

Kind regards.

#16 darthmuff

darthmuff

    Advanced Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 70 posts

Posted 29 September 2011 - 03:25 PM

ok so i installed this rom/update (and a few others lol) but my screen is off on all of them it shows the bottom half of the icons at the bottom of the screen on the very top of the screen is there anyway to fix this problem? Thanks for reading and many thanks in advance for anyone that can help me :)

#17 ncmoody

ncmoody

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • LocationWorcester UK

Posted 18 March 2012 - 04:59 AM

As per the readme first I am gathering all the relevant information on my pad

So far I have found

ibex flytouch 3
tim 6
disco10
2.2-20110803
Kernel 2.6.32.9
zjd@dtlinuxserver #36
Build FRF85B-tim6a

uname -a give armv61

Label on back = infoTMIC android 2.2 DDR II 512M Hard disk 16GB

I cannot find the CPU speed or the GPS Make.

Any suggestions on how to get this info.

Apart form the physical connections is there anything else I should be looking for?
Old - But not very wise

#18 wyvern2

wyvern2

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 29 August 2012 - 10:24 AM

can any one please help me because my tablet dont open when i update it and freeze on the calibration touch screen i cant pass it??

#19 blueridge

blueridge

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 05 September 2012 - 12:52 PM

I'm glad to know that my Android device is one that someone knows about! It was working OK for several months, and now suddenly won't connect to the internet at all. That means I have a pricey digital photo album. I'll need some help with this problem!