what are you using to text using wifi

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 wrighto3

wrighto3

• Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 20 April 2011 - 08:52 PM

I'm new to android tabs and want to know whateveryone is using to text using wifi. Thanks for any tips.

#2 Scrappincop

Scrappincop

• Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 21 April 2011 - 11:04 AM

I'm new to android tabs and want to know whateveryone is using to text using wifi. Thanks for any tips.

I'm using Google Voice.

#3 JoeA

JoeA

• PipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted 21 April 2011 - 01:16 PM

I use TextFree. TextFree assigned a phone number to my G-Tablet so I can receive text from other cell phones.

#4 OtherGuy

OtherGuy

Advanced Member

• PipPipPip
  • 93 posts

Posted 22 April 2011 - 09:14 PM

I'm using Google Voice.

Thanks for the tip. I was looking for a way to text using my gTablet and honestly had forgotten about my Google Voice account. After reading your post, I set it up and sent/received several text messages earlier today. Sweet!
Android Devices
ViewSonic GTablet, running TeamDRH-ICS-Beta-1.3-02JUL012-144631
HTC OneX, running stock (rooted)
HTC Aria, running Liberated Aria DDX FR008 (retired)

#5 b3ltazar

b3ltazar

• PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 23 April 2011 - 01:11 PM

Thanks for the tip. I was looking for a way to text using my gTablet and honestly had forgotten about my Google Voice account. After reading your post, I set it up and sent/received several text messages earlier today. Sweet!

google voice works great

#6 mstevens

mstevens

• Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 25 April 2011 - 05:38 PM

google voice works great

I can't get the setup finished for Google Voice since it insists on a phone number.

#7 GatorRPh

GatorRPh

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 April 2011 - 02:40 PM