Jump to content


Photo

my apad cannot boot after flashing new rom


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 joeltl

joeltl

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 18 January 2011 - 05:06 AM

I have an apad called ask 811. It has red led, 5v power, metal cover and has camera. I think it is a batch 2 apad. I flashed the 2.2.1 rom to it using rkandroid. After that, my apad only shows a bright screen when boot. I haven't backup my original rom. Would someone please help me?

BTW, My pad's cpu chip is rockchip 2808a. And the API level is detected as 3 (CUPCAKE) by hte system info apk. But the android version is 2.1 in "about MID"(Don't know why?)

#2 draiter

draiter

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 24 March 2011 - 02:14 PM

I have an apad called ask 811. It has red led, 5v power, metal cover and has camera. I think it is a batch 2 apad. I flashed the 2.2.1 rom to it using rkandroid. After that, my apad only shows a bright screen when boot. I haven't backup my original rom. Would someone please help me?

BTW, My pad's cpu chip is rockchip 2808a. And the API level is detected as 3 (CUPCAKE) by hte system info apk. But the android version is 2.1 in "about MID"(Don't know why?)



Flash with this update image.
http://hotfile.com/d...update.img.html

#3 ard

ard

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts

Posted 03 July 2011 - 11:07 PM

Hi guys sorry I dont know how to post ask

I am very new to this

I have and rk2808a android tablet red 9v led. When it always error when start I managed to flash it. But I dont know about the version firmware.

I have download many update.img and tools from this forum.

My apad no response but it detect maskrom.

When I flash it using original 0802 firmware CN 3.27 it show id block error or something.

How to fix it

TQ

#4 master3d

master3d

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 September 2011 - 01:23 PM

hi.. im new member here then i have tablet like Irobot have trackball.... the problem is its always force close and hang....any body here can help me..?

#5 heyskull

heyskull

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts

Posted 11 September 2011 - 08:00 AM

I need help also

SC

#6 asbydeejay

asbydeejay

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 September 2011 - 09:25 AM

i have download the RKandroidDM.exe. when i extract the file, i didnt find the image.img file to upgrade. can anybody help me. where can i find this file? if somebody have the file please email me at asbydj@yahoo.com.my.....

i have try to search in many web page and there is empty result. anybody have the image.img file please send it to me via email.

#7 leinad_kpg

leinad_kpg

    Newbie

  • New Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts

Posted 15 April 2012 - 09:29 AM

i'm new to this forum and need help desperately...... i have a chinese pad it has a sticker at the back mentioning its make and model which is ASK 811 SP or smart pad. it's OS is something like Eclair..... so i wanted to update or upgrade to the latest firmware or software version, i removed the sticker from the ack and found am iRobot logo saying' irobot designed in hongkong assembled in China Model 8001B. im confused as i had update the firmware but to my despair the opposite happened. after updating the firmware the pad started rebooting it really long to reboot and now no display, nothing happens . so i was wondering if there was anyway which could help to bring the life back of the pad or is there any jumpers inside or any thing that can make this piece of device work again?
Please Help ........

I have an apad called ask 811. It has red led, 5v power, metal cover and has camera. I think it is a batch 2 apad. I flashed the 2.2.1 rom to it using rkandroid. After that, my apad only shows a bright screen when boot. I haven't backup my original rom. Would someone please help me?

BTW, My pad's cpu chip is rockchip 2808a. And the API level is detected as 3 (CUPCAKE) by hte system info apk. But the android version is 2.1 in "about MID"(Don't know why?)



i'm having the same problem but the only thing is that i have no display and it does not turn on... i think its dead...

Flash with this update image.
http://hotfile.com/d...update.img.html

i tried updating but now my tab's gone dead only the red led is illuminated while charging & turns off when fully charged but then also my tab does not turn on. please help i have ASK 811 SP

#8 idlehunters

idlehunters

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 April 2012 - 08:53 AM

Could somebody point me to some instructions for flashing a v2 Tablet, I am very new to this so any help would be great. Thanks

#9 yemen

yemen

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 10 November 2012 - 12:44 PM

i have tab itouch 8gb model i708
Rockchip

pk2906
its locked how can download my tab software pleas helllllllllllllp :(




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users