Jump to content


Photo

Compatibility zip maker and CWM-recovery maker

experimental tools compatibility zips CWM recovery CM CyanogenMod PA ParanoidAndroid

  • Please log in to reply
81 replies to this topic

#21 Draky

Draky

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 15 July 2014 - 05:03 AM

Seems interesting :)

 

Have a MPMAN MPQC784IPS with ATM2079 but no recovery even a stock one I think..

This tablet has NO volume button, the only physical button is "Power" button.

 

Any idea of how to boot into recovery then ?

 

It can be accessed though ADB anyway but I don't know if it helps...



#22 cxz

cxz

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,091 posts

Posted 15 July 2014 - 08:19 AM

You can use adb to enter recovery and according to Loewenzahn use just power button
http://www.slatedroi...-2#entry1155305

I modified CWM for his 785(=784?) using HKC's modules (similar tablet but a different touch driver)
It can be found from here: http://yadi.sk/d/AH2NJTmeHfneL

Stock ROM 4.22: http://transfert.mpm...oolNoticeFR.zip

A French forum for MPMAN tabs: http://forum.frandro...orum/518-mpman/

#23 Draky

Draky

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 15 July 2014 - 08:46 AM

Thanks for the answer :)

 

I know FrAndroid ;) and have already updated from 4.1 to 4.2.2 but was not sure of the adb way to boot to recovery :)

 

I don't know exactly 785, is it sure it is an ATM2079 ?



#24 cxz

cxz

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,091 posts

Posted 15 July 2014 - 09:10 AM

Well, I got that 784 firmware link from Loewenzahn, so either it's the same or if not, his tab is 784.  :unknw:



#25 Draky

Draky

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 15 July 2014 - 09:30 AM

Ok, will test :)


  • cxz likes this

#26 mastahofdesastah

mastahofdesastah

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 July 2014 - 11:41 AM

Hi guys

 

Since im newbie, and cant open topics i try my luck here.

My device is a "Chili green Tablet PC E-Board HT400" with a atm7029 CPU

 

I managed to install a CWM with help of the Stock2CWMconverter.

It worked fine, CWM is installed and the tablet was booting.

Then i tried my luck with Boot2CT's Boot Converter.

And messed something up. I followed the guide, but the Tabled didn't boot anymore.

Now im Stuck in CWM.

When i try to restore the backup that i made with CWM and stock ROM, i get a Error about the /boot restore.

I cant flash the original FW from CWM, since its not in a ZIP format.

And i cant flash it with the flash tool in WIndows, since the PC isn't reconize the tablet in recovery mode.

 

Some ideas how to unbrick?



#27 cxz

cxz

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,091 posts

Posted 27 July 2014 - 01:54 AM

Thanks for testing.  :good:

Usually one can enter to adfu mode by booting tablet pressing power and vol+(or home) at the same time.

Then the program should recognize the tab. If not then there is an update.zip at Chili Green's downloads

http://download.chil...=HT400&k=update

Edit: oops, it's just the fw files zipped. I see if I can find it elsewhere...

 

Hopefully it'll work in CWM. If it doesn't  you probably can use my Images2partitions tool to write that misc + system back.

http://www.slatedroi...in/#entry933505

 

Edit2: No luck finding a ready made update.zip, but the tool above should do its job just fine.


Edited by cxz, 27 July 2014 - 02:34 AM.

  • firomi likes this

#28 mastahofdesastah

mastahofdesastah

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 July 2014 - 11:40 AM

Hi CXZ

 

Thanks alot for the suggestions!

I managed to put the device in adfu mode. Was a lil fiddly, because of that it didnt work in advance.

I flashed back the stock ROM with the flashtool, and now it works again.

 

But this lil bas*** is hard to break :)

CWM recovery Flashes fine with the Stock2CWM

But no way to flash a decent ROM.

 

After following the guide the tablet didn't boot. Flashed about 10times a day :)

I dond like shipped ROM's :)


  • cxz likes this

#29 AKuHAK

AKuHAK

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 July 2014 - 07:12 AM

BTW i dont really understand about recovery flashing:

before recovery flash ive got:

recovery.img - cwm from ainol hero 2

rec_bak.img - original recovery

but after flashing script via cwm ive got only stock recovery back and thats all. No modified cwm at all.

 

As for compatibility script.

 

I flashed Cyanogenmod on my device but there is no working usb, wifi and partially working touchscreen. Touch screen is inverted by three positions on fourth it works normal but it seems that it is based on another resolution. I cant disable the lockscreen and i cannot scroll. But without your Compatibility zip maker cyanogenmod wont boot at all :)

 

Ive got the same device that guy from this topic. I mean this rom is my stock.


  • cxz likes this

#30 cxz

cxz

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,091 posts

Posted 31 July 2014 - 01:43 AM

If you have the same tab as sadbutcool then the CWM converter should work,
but the other converter doesn't. You have to flash CWM converter over your original recovery.

#31 AKuHAK

AKuHAK

    Newbie

  • Jr. Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 31 July 2014 - 11:58 PM

oh thanks - now i was able to install cwm. But as for about custom frmwares - so there is no way for making some compatibility zips for it?



#32 Draky

Draky

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 15 August 2014 - 01:47 AM

Ok, flashed successfully.

 

But : the moment I begin pressing power button = "OK" on 1st option = reboot.

 

Does not seems possible to navigate :(


Edited by Draky, 15 August 2014 - 02:18 AM.


#33 cxz

cxz

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,091 posts

Posted 15 August 2014 - 10:21 AM

So you could navigate when using the stock recovery...
Which one you flashed? This "cwm-maker" or the one made for Loewenzahn?
You could try the other one too if it works better...(flash over stock recovery)

#34 Draky

Draky

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 15 August 2014 - 11:08 AM

I used the one from link you gave : http://yadi.sk/d/AH2NJTmeHfneL

 

And yes with stock I can navigate with the "Short press on power button = navigate" + "long press on power button = select"



#35 cxz

cxz

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,091 posts

Posted 16 August 2014 - 05:38 AM

The one button usage is defined in the FW file but if it doesn't work
then it's also defined in drivers or in the recovery program itself.

The "cwm-maker" use your own drivers which might help, but if the tweak
is in the recovery then you'll probably just have to settle to the stock.

One more option is that you use CWM with ADB...

CWM-ADB–Commander (a batch file + some files possibly needed)
https://yadi.sk/d/R84lw4W5ZmXsK

ADB drivers
http://www.slatedroi...85-adb-drivers/

#36 cxz

cxz

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,091 posts

Posted 16 August 2014 - 08:26 AM

One more thing you could try. TWRP test for MPQC784
https://yadi.sk/d/xLXiYkCMZmtqF

Used Discovery's package. I just changed its touch driver.
The screen size match, also rotations look promising to me.
But I can be wrong, as the rotations are quite difficult.
It could be that the touches materialize upside down...

#37 Draky

Draky

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 16 August 2014 - 12:47 PM

Ok.

But how can I flash it with ADB ?

I don't know the command except "adb root" "adb reboot recovery" "adb shell id" ;)

I flashed CWM with stock recovery...



#38 cxz

cxz

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,091 posts

Posted 16 August 2014 - 01:45 PM

Well, you could try the CWM-ADB–Commander if it works in your tab.
Just unzip it to the same folder as adb.exe and run the batch.
Spoiler

There is change that the one button setting will interfere its function,
but the config.xml setting file indicate that it might work anyhow.

Other option is that you flash the stock recovery back using the PAD product tool.
(just recovery, no flash erase nor any formatting settings)

#39 Draky

Draky

    Member

  • Jr. Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 16 August 2014 - 05:00 PM

Tested CWM-Adb : it says "Error" or something like that and nothing moves at screen :/

 

How do you just flash the stock recovery instead of full flash with Pad ?



#40 cxz

cxz

    Advanced Member

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,091 posts

Posted 16 August 2014 - 11:37 PM

Did you do the setup first? By default CWM doesn't come with the sendevent command which is needed.
(yes, some help file would be good). Actually it probably doesn't work anyway because you have only
one button/device unless there is two devices configured and it somehow handles them both...

In Pad tool select the "Advanced config" box and then you can unselect the options you don't want.

Edited by cxz, 16 August 2014 - 11:38 PM.






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: experimental tools, compatibility zips, CWM recovery, CM, CyanogenMod, PA, ParanoidAndroid